Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3516 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3516)
Sort by:
Waritta N. Groups Thailand, December 11, 2013
I will definitely comeback

cleanliness, comfy beds, value for money
9
At first I am hesitated to book this hotel because the shower room looks quite small in the picture. And some said that it is hard to access the MTR. But what I found is they actually provide the shuttle bus hourly to Mong Kok and Kowloon MTR and so on. It is so easy to get to in-town check-in at Kowloon station. If you miss the bus (and I always miss it LOL) you can walk to Olympic MTR station that is just 10 minutes away and get the train to Kowloon. The route is good enough for you to drag your luggages along with you on sky walk and enjoy the weather. Walking to Mong Kok MTR station is not recommended if you have luggages. This trip I mainly went to Disneyland and Hong Kong Island area. The hotel location is okay to access to those areas. The room is small but is designed nicely with a big window. Shower room is separated between wet and dry area. There is everything that 4-star hotel should offer eg. hair dryer, electric kettle, daily room make up, TV, iPod dock, amenities. I've never tried breakfast at hotel so I couldn't tell if it is good. When I went to HK, I rather try local foods outside Mong Kok area. Lastly, I would say it is value for your money when comparing with other hotel in HK at the same price range. Noted, I booked the comfort room with internet at 22% discount. My presumption is I can use free wifi 24 hrs a day but I actually can use it for only an hour a day. That is the only one point that I am disappointed.
Report this review
Alan Q. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Not bad

Room is clean, near to food and near to MTR
7.7
I paid for an executive rooom so i get a bigger bed, but i was told that the king sized bed room is fully booked for the 1st 2 nights. In my package, its stated that i get free internet access but the recep told me i am entitled for 1 hr free access daily. It is only the 2nd day after i complained to the day shift manager that i get free internet access in the room, but for 1 device only. I shifted to another room with a bigger bed on the 3rd night and that room has free internet access for unlimited devices but the connection is very poor.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2013
Great Place, Good Housekeeping, and Amazing Staff

Great location
8
We chose the hotel because of the review that it has great customer service and it was right. The location is near McDonalds, 7-11, and restos and grocery store. The receptionist was accomodating, very good housekeeping (even if you will not ask them to clean the room, they will proactively do it for the guests), the manager is great as well. The shuttle service is an A+ for customers. We asked them where is the nearest Catholic Church and they proactively gave us printout of the map and the easiest way to go there. We are Promoters of this hotel in terms of NPS. Aion!
Report this review
Chwee W. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Enjoyable, great value for great service

Nearby restaurants, regular shuttle service to downtown, near Mongkok
8.3
Pleasant stay with helpful, friendly and conversant staffs. Although the bed was a bit wobbly, but overall experience, considering the price, is pleasant and definitely warrants a second visit. Despite a small room, the big tall window plus a well designed toilet made up for its shortfalls.
Report this review
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Nice Service, Great Room, Better location

Services, Room and Location
8
The services here is nice, the room is small but is comfortable design. It locate at strategy location, easy access to mongkok and other attraction. A good choice, will come back again.
Report this review
E C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
value for money

good location near to mtr, free shuttle bus provided to mongkok, tsim sa sui.
7.7
The hotel is good location . Easy to access anywhere by use public transport. Near by hotel have cafe, subway , 7eleven and McD.
Report this review
Muhamad K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
-

noting..
4
Hotel is okay I understand it city hotel was small.
Report this review
Marilvyn L. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2013
Cosy and comfortable room

Room, location, reliable shuttle bus
9.3
The room was small but very clean and cosy with a big window. Choose a high level floor for a nice view. The surrounding areas have really great eateries, and it is close to Olympic Park and Mongkok MTR stations. A shuttle bus (runs once an hour, and very reliable) will bring you to Mongkok, China HK Ferry Terminal and Kowloon MTR (where you can do in-town airport check in if you wish), so getting around or getting to the airport/ferry is very convenient. Of all the hotels I've stayed in, this is probably the one hotel I would miss the most.
Report this review
Eileen T. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Clean, friendly staff

Cleanliness, service, location
7
Report this review
Hee S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
I will travel to hong kong against

Clean, Nice staff, and comfort
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02