or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3118 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3118)
Sort by:
Athinan J. Groups Thailand, July 7, 2013
Great location, clean room and helpful staff!

Decoration Smell Location
9
Very nice, helpful staff, love the smell once you walk into the hotel. Location is great, quite far from the main nightlife by taxi but very easy by taxi though!
Ernest C. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2013
Generally pleasant stay but too far from the city

Clean room, good staff service and quiet surroundings.
7.7
Colin C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

The room was comfortable although a little small, shuttle bus available, attentive staff
8
This is the first time that I have stayed at this part of Kowloon. It is very convenient, close to both Mong Kok and Olympic MTR.The hotel also provides a shuttle service on an hourly basis. Restaurants are plentiful especially for local Chinese food, there is also a McDonalds just across the road. Overall, it was well worth the price that we paid for.
Shi H. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Clean and comfortable hotel rooms.

Hourly Shuttle Service, Fast Internet, Comfortable & Cosy Rooms
8.3
Pleasant service by the receptionist and the concierge as I have arranged for a delivery to the Hotel before I checked in to the hotel and the hotel was willing to help collect my package for me. The hotel is slightly far away from the red and green line of their MTR station and requires roughly about 15 - 20 minutes casual stroll to Langham Place in Mongkok. As a result, the hourly shuttle service comes in handy as it only takes about 5 minutes from the hotel to Langham Place. Be sure to arrive at the hotel lobby 10 - 15 minutes in advance so as to get a seat in the shuttle bus, especially in the morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the size of the room is what to be expected of a normal Hong Kong Hotel. We brought 2 big luggage along and after opening them on whatever available space we had, there was no more room for walking. The toilet is also small. The rooms are equipped with wifi that was extremely fast. We are also provided with 2 free bottles of mineral water daily. Overall the hotel is good, except for their location which can be quite inconvenient after a shopping spree and then having to carry all the bags back to hotel at night after missing the shuttle bus pick up timing and having to walk 15 minutes back to the hotel.
Lee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Hotel was good, staff was very friendly

Nice clean Hotel, Friendly and helpful staff and food is ok
7.7
Friendly Staff, Hotel location was good and provide shuttle bus service to MTR Station or shopping malls.
Raynalyn C. Couples Philippines, July 6, 2013
very comfortable stay. no hiccups at all.

clean, comfortable room. fast in-room wifi. good location.
7.7
first off, the hotel looked and felt new. the room we got wasn't big but it wasn't too small either. it had enough space for us to walk through and some more to lay our stuff on. the bed was comfortable. the pillows were a tad too soft for my liking, though. the staff was great, very helpful. everyone there speaks good english. there was(refundable) room desposit which we didn't know about, so you better have some cash upon check in (but they take credit too). taking the free shuttle was very convenient, it was on time 99% of the time at every destination. there's a mcdonald's right across the street, a 7-11, some local restaurants, and a money changer nearby. lastly, the wifi had very good reception in our room. but one time, this guy was sitting outside the room (next door to us) on the floor using his laptop. maybe poor connection inside? i don't know. overall, we're happy we picked cosmo!
Belinda F. Groups Singapore, July 5, 2013
small but clean room

friendly and helpful staff, clean and conveniently located
9.3
friendly and helpful staff, clean and conveniently located. room abit too small but yet comfortable. staff are attentive and helpful.
Andrew C. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2013
very good

Cleanliness, fast check in and out ,staffs friendly and helpful finally the shuttle bus is excellent.
8.3
Very good and the only downside is limited boring breakfast.
Chin H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2013
good service and good hotel

staff very good service and very heipful
10
very happy to staff helpful ,very clean room and good loaction
Widiyati L. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2013
close to shopping areas

friendly, good transportation, shopping areas
8.3
it was a very satisfying stay, me and my family had an great time visiting the markets and places

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05