Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3722 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3722)
Sort by:
Beng T. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
hotel with reasonable rate

shuttle bus, hotel location, environment
7.7
good, clean, location wise stragety. will continue stay in future.
Report this review
Jocelyn T. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Horrible

Shuttle bus service
3.3
After reading many reviews I thought I should try this hotel as it was relatively cheap comparing to the other hotels in stayed previously. But to my amusement , the hotel lobby was perfectly fine but once you enter the room it kind of like shock you. Firstly, it was really small, doesn't matter of you book the room comfort or executive room, the size remains except for some privileges such as the use of fitness room(which isn't hotel standard). Secondly, the smell of the room. I have never in my life stayed or come across any hotel with such weird smell. And lastly, you can always near your "neighbor" showering, talking, etc. If you guys are like me, reading reviews. Saying it's good location etc. It's really not. It's very out of place. Not technically near any MTR station. You have to walk a distance in order to reach one. But I have to give compliments to the bus services.
Report this review
Mahmud B. Couples March 4, 2014
Very clean rooms and nice ambience

Clean, easy access to mtr, 24hr macdonalds
8.3
Pleasant stay.. Will definitely come back again , clean environment, although room is a bit small but it is cosy. Staff are friendly and helpful
Report this review
Hui J. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
overall, is a pleasant stay in he hotel.

helpful staff. delicious food, accessible to shops/hotel
7.3
Everything were fine except for the lift. There are two lifts but it seems like only.one is functioning. WE stayed on the 8th floor and we had to wait for the 4th time before we can enter. Is kind of frustrating. Perhaps management would like to look into it. OTher than that everything were good and i have a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Tan D. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2014
small clean and tidy

near market and lang ham mall
7.3
Is clean and tidy althought is small. Walking distance to mac donald and watson and many other shops.
Report this review
Mooi C. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Near to City Area yet not so convenient to train

Alot Taxi outside the hotel
5.7
Counter staffs not very friendly in all kind situation. Small room, with free WIFI of 1 hour per day in room. Or else you can camp at the lobby for FREE WIFI 24/7. Alot taxi outside hotel, if you travel with taxi then this is very convenient to you. If you would like to travel by MTR, suggest not choosing this hotel. Is quite far of the walkway. It would take 10-15mins to reach MTR station.
Report this review
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Good location, hotel got free shuttle bus

High speed Internet
8
Hotel location is good, hotel got free shuttle bus to fetch us to few place, High speed Internet can FaceTime with family, room is clean , value for money
Report this review
Banyat B. Couples Thailand, February 28, 2014
Room was small but clean and well organised hotel.

Cleaniness,Style,Timing
5.3
Small room even we booked for executive room but all facilitities in room was great. we are very impress for hotel shuttle service was very on time.
Report this review
Helmut M. Business travelers Austria, February 28, 2014
Comfortable stay, although room relatively small

Friendly staff, comfortable, high speed internet
7.3
I enjoyed my stay here, although room was very small compared to other hotels. Friendly staff and good internet connection
Report this review
Putu A. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2014
Happy stay!

Staff, hotel design, shuttle
9.7
Staffs were very helpful, hotel decoration was great & modern, free wifi was only for 1 hour/day, shuttle bus to&from some shopping centers, many little shops and great restaurants around hotel
Report this review
Previous page 881 - 890 of 2662 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05