Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3722 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3722)
Sort by:
Kl G. Families with older children Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Good hotel location, bad software.

Location, Shuttle, Rooms condition
6
While the hardware can be expected of standard Dorsett quality, the software can use a lot of improvements. 1. Special instruction sent via Agoda 1 week before check-in was unheeded. No response for the request, at all. 2. Clogged bathtub was reported to housekeeping but no rectification was done. No actions were taken so we have to wait for the water to seep out slowly before we can use it again. A guesthouse could have done better.
Report this review
Seri Z. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2015
Great Location but small rooms

Location, Distance to MTR, Nice Lobby
7.3
Fuss-free check in & location was easy to find; even for taxi drivers. However, the room we booked was too small to even fit a baby cot in - so parents with baby cot requirement may want to note on this. The mini bar has no stickers to indicate what belonged to the hotel so there was some confusion where we accidentally consumed the drinks from the minibar. Would help greatly if the minibar items were tagged.
Report this review
James E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Short Business Trip

Location-proximity to food outlets, Free Shuttle Service, Friendly Staff
6
It was a good experience. I managed to do what I needed to do. The friendly Staff were helpful in pointing us to options for travel to our next destination. All in a happy 2 nights there.
Report this review
Jolyn N. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2015
First time in HK

In-room phone (provides WIFI for travellers to bring around), cosy & really proactive staff
9
First time in HK & though I've heard that the rooms in HK tend to be rather small but i felt comfortable in the space that I had. I love the fact that they provided a phone in the room which we could bring it out for use which provided to be a great help since I was always on the HANDY phone trying to navigate myself from one place to another. Trying to live like a local :) Thankful for proactive staff, the shuttle bus that drops us off at Mongkok MTR, & loads more. Will definately be back the next time i visit HKG. Till next time xx
Report this review
Christopher P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2015
Just stay here

It's a wonderful location with marvelous staff and I wish I lived there
9
Room good, location good, staff good, hotel good.
Report this review
Arthur M. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2015
Value for money. Room is small but comfortable.

Mobile Hotspot,Comfortable room, Modern Hotel
8
It was my second stay at this hotel. The room was small (usual in HK), but comfortable. Clean and modern. Great city view. Lots of food stores around the hotel. Quite far from MTR station, walking 15 mins to Mongkok and Price Edward or Olymic station. Generally, I would stay there again.
Report this review
Hery M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2015
Nice little hotel but a little far from mtr

Staff friendliness, cleanliness, and ambiance
7
Report this review
Evelyn O. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2015
value stay

very local, convenient, dimsum nearby
6.7
Room was smaller than expected. Aircon vent noisy.but Overall comfortable stay. Free smartphone useful.
Report this review
Pang S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2015
Value for money. Friendly and helpful staff

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location with walking distance to MTR, convenience stores and eateries. Value for money
7.3
Very great indeed
Report this review
Ricky C. Families with young children Singapore, October 29, 2015
Value for money

Friendly staffs who is there to assist your needs. Cleanliness of hotel lobby & room. Free usage of handy phone for call to oversea with free bus to various MTR.
9
Enjoyable stay with friendly staffs serving your needs. Free bus service to a few location. Free IDD call back home wherever you want in Hong Kong. Clean and quiet environment. Definitely value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2662 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02