Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4007 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4007 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Lay C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent Location
Excellent location, near to Mongkok shopping and eating areas. Good value for money.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Wilma C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Easy access, efficient staff
helpful and efficient staff, near MTR, value for money
We liked our stay in Dorsett Mongkok. While the rooms were not big, they had the essentials and the housekeeping staff made sure that the supplies were refreshed everyday. The rooms were clean and they had HANDY phones to provide wifi access in the rooms. These can also be brought outside by the guests to provide wifi hotspots so we were able to communicate with our companions using wifi while out and about. Book ahead of time to get the best deals. Its also around 5-10 minutes away from Olympic station. Ask the staff for a map so you wont get lost. :D
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Raymond W. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
great facilities but a bit far from MTR station
great facilities, surrounded by local restaurants, quick service
The hotel was great. we were 3 of us. I reserved premiere room, with a sofa bed, and it was beyond our expectation, the room has already an extra towel & blanket for the sofa. It made our stay better the only problem we have is the location of MTR station, which far enough from the hotel. There are shuttle bus from the hotel, but the schedule is not as flexible as we expected
Reviewed August 20, 2014

YEOW L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel
Location, Service, Room Quality
It was very pleasant.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Peter H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good value boutique hotel
free mobile phone, free shuttle, free wifi
It was quite a nice stay at Dorsett, especially with new feature of offering free mobile phone to call local and 5 other countries free which was a great convenience. The front office staff was overall friendly and helpful. We had first 3 nights breakfast included in package, but the food was below average and cold when was supposed to be hot. Everyday the same food without a bit of change. The restaurant manager was not very friendly. Not recommend to take breakfast there.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Rachel T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Great place to stay in!
Cleanliness, location, friendly staff
it was a pleasant stay with friendly staff and a convenient location.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

YEO Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
room was small but clean and comfortable
clean, comfortable and was given an unknown brand handphone for us to make call locally and to SG with 3G connection for free.
good.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Johan L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Clean and Compact
Clean, Compact, Free Shuttle
Walking distance to MRT station.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Belinda S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Terrible location, bathroom terribly small
cleanliness
Terrible location, we had to take cab everywhere. Its not near any MTR. Bathroom is super small. Can't even bathe properly
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Jason Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Great Location & Staff Service
Location, Cleanliness of the Room, Free Mobile Phone
Very good service & nice room. but for 2 ppl abit small...if u opt the cheapest room. Walk to mongkok station only 10 mins. Hotel will provide map & shuttle bus services. If you plan to go Macau, they have shuttle bus to take u to the China Macau Ferry Terminal. if u plan to go Ngong Ping aka Big Buddha...u can walk to Olympic Station around 10 mins. and take MTR there. And when u gonna leave, u can take the shuttle bus to Kowloon station and transit their Airport Express train. Can check-in ur luggage at Kowloon Airport express train. Very convenient and hassle free. overall quite a nice place to stay which doesnt burn ur pocket. and lastly....they provide u phone... they have this perfume smell at the lobby.You feel fresh when you step into the Hotel. :)
Reviewed August 14, 2014