My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2726 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2726)
Sort by:
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Contemporary hotel with good service

Customer serviceability and the room that offers family type of accomodation
9
It was a customer touched feeling especially the way Cosmo Hotel handled us when we checked in. They have shown the differentiation type of service dimension compared with other hotels. Imagine the manager was going up with you to the room and explained the map and hotel location to the customer. Second, the room condition is superb. They have all the transparent glasses for you to observe 180 degree of Hong Kong night scenery. When you sat on the bench with your family, this was a real enjoyable moment while witnessing the HK night with plentiful of lights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is accessible to all famous Hong Kong streets that you need to go in full recommendation.
Choon Y. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
New & Modern Hotel

New & Clean
7.3
Overall is a pretty new & modern hotel.... airport transfer facility is convenient at reasonable price & it's near to MRT.
Khai M. Families with older children Singapore, February 16, 2013
will book this hotel again.

Hotel provide shuttle bus to 3 location
8.3
- friendly staff - small room - hotel provide free shuttle bus every hour - same breakfast every single day
Tan J. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Room are small but have all feature in,and they have provide a shuttle bus to mong kok,Tsim sha tsi and Kowloon.i think that is the selling points and is what I like.
7
Overall I enjoy the stay in this hotel and feel good for it.
Kim C. Families with young children Australia, February 15, 2013
Great location

A clean hotel with great location and great service
8.7
I received great service during my stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always helping with the luggage. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Hong Kong international airport, but is in a great location for shopping and dining. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: Great surrounding Chinese cuisine, try the desserts!
Changyu H. Couples China, February 15, 2013
Fine hotel near the snack food street

location is good
7.3
Nice hotel with good location and competitive price
Restaurant Tip: Try Ivey street
David Z. Families with young children United States of America, February 13, 2013
Nice New Hotel and close to MRT Station

Clean and new hotel
6.7
We had a lovely stay at the hotel during the Chinese New Year. The hotel is new and very clean although the room is a bit small but remember we are in HongKong. We booked a two-room suite which including breakfast. The only negative comment we had is service during daily breakfast is a bit slow and we saw a lot of empty buffet trays but no one is in a hurry to fill them up. The staff pay more attention at collecting breakfast ticket than worry about if there is enough food for the customer.
Tracey C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
smart, modern hotel in Mongkok

well designed room layout, lovely shower, quiet room, friendly staff, good location.
8.3
our room was on the 18th floor and was quite small as is typical in hong kong but cleverly designed to make very good use of the space available.comfortable bed, light room as large window, very little outside noise heard despite being next to a busy road, good wifi, very clean and modern decor, safe, tea/coffee making facilities, small fridge and hairdryer all provided. fabulous rain shower. we did not use the restaurant. we thought breakfast price was quite expensive so bought our own from the supermarket. also bakery and mccafe available across the road.shuttle bus available hourly to 3 stops in the city but sometimes full. we walked to mongkok mtr station about 15mins away which is on the most useful red line. internet cost per day if not included in room price.
Restaurant Tip: we used a good value Chinese restaurant called KKL a short walk across the road from the hotel which had an English menu, and helpful staff-full of Chinese diners so it felt authentic. supermarket across the road useful for groceries.
Cristinel R. Couples Romania, February 12, 2013
nice hotel

location
9.7
a very well placed hotel with big windows and a small a cosy room. location is great, next to olympic mtr station. friendly staff and clean room.
Alan J. Families with older children Australia, February 12, 2013
A little out of the way but worth a look

Clean, service, value, free shuttle bus
7.3
When you arrive you wonder if this hotel is a little remote from the main tourist or shopping areas. It is nothing to look at from the outside as the Western Corridor overpass is right outside and it is evident that this is an area for the locals. Plenty of places to eat, convenience stores, pharmacy, lots of little stores and so on but no big department store or shopping centre in your face. It is not vibrant outside just people going about their daily business. And that is good as it gives you a little experience of the real Hong Kong away from the business and bright lights of Nathan Road. That said Olympian City shopping centre is about 15 min walk away. The hotel itself is clean and staff are friendly. Rooms are very tight and leave little room for suitcases. We spent most of the day to so mainly used the room as a base to come and go from so the room size was fine given the price. Lots of power points and lighting in room is great! Restaurant downstairs for breakfast or dinner. Breakfast was OK to start the day off but you are better off going outside. We tried Thai restaurant and found it to be quite good. If the location does not both you then this is a good quite clean modern hotel. 4 star quality, with a comfortable sleep and worth a return visit. Suited for those happy to plan own itinerary and make their own way around HK.
Travel tip: Use the provided free hourly shuttle bus to go to Langham Place (shopping centre and Mongkok MTR) or to Harbour City. Laundry within 100 m.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04