or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2540 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2540)
Sort by:
Tan C. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
nice hotel but small rooms

near shopping area
7.7
Generally comfortable and friendly stay. They even gave me a room upgrade.
Shopping Tip: 10 mins walk to ladies street
Gang W. Couples November 8, 2012
good location

very convenient location, small hotel room, but it's hk style
8.7
value for money, recommended!
Lai C. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Clean hotel

Clean
7.7
Not very good location but hotel provide free shuttle bus to main shopping area. Small rooms comparing to hotel similar standard.
Ann R. Groups Australia, November 7, 2012
Good service, room lacked space, location fine

Good service, location felt like being in a neighborhood rather than a tourist spot
6.7
Two of us stayed for 2 nites, the room was a nice design but cramped. Clean facility but I was glad we were having a short stay given the limits on space.
Yap S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 7, 2012
unexpected, very nice staying experience

the room is spacious enough for hong kong standard, regular shuttle bus service to shopping area, helpful staff
9.7
i like the room design, is very comfy, they provide each person 2 bottles of mineral water and fruit basket, the price is reasonable, and the location is near to the major shopping areas too
Yan L. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2012
Pleasant experiences overall

Shuttle bus services were very useful to help us get around. Quality of services was pretty good as well.
8
A short distance walk away from Olympic station if you are heading to stations on that particular line. Did not attempt to walk to Mongkok. With so much shopping and all to do, we pretty much took the hourly shuttle bus which brought us to the Langham Mall (mongkok station) and the macau ferry terminal. Right opposite there were decent eateries, Mac and convenient stores to just grab breakfast or some late night snacks. We didn't had hotel breakfast for our 6 days of stay but the varieties around the vicinity kept us filled in the mornings. Service.wise was pretty decent with the staff able to speak pretty good english and were able to render support when we wanted to make dinner reservations at one of the popular restaurants in town. Their lifts were.at times ridiculously slow having to travel dozens of floors. Tip is to use the fireman's lift which was offered to us by one of the chambermaids. Room wise was small but clean and comfy enough by HK standard. Bathroom was also really tiny but overall, good enough to sleep in without much complaints. Above average from other 3/4 stars hotels.
Klion C. Groups Singapore, November 5, 2012
Friendly staffs

Shuttle bus, friendly & helpful staffs
7.3
The shuttle bus is good as it brings you to Langham place doorstep, China ferry terminal where you can take ferry to Macau and Kowloon airport express terminal when you are leaving HK. Only bad point is that there are no direct service to and fro mongkok and cosmo. To return to cosmo from mongkok, you have to walk or take the shuttle bus round trip which pass by china ferry terminal and kowloon before returning to cosmo, which is very time-consuming. I tried walking back from mongkok with my hands fully loaded, i felt like my legs are breaking apart when i reach cosmo. Although they stated that it's a 10-15min walk, to me it takes much longer. I really think they should provide a direct shuttle to & fro mongkok and Cosmo since many people go to Mongkok for shopping. Wifi are only available at the lobby, so if you stay high floor, you will have to go all the way down just to use wifi. Apart from that, all the staffs are friendly and helpful. The lady at the reception gave clear directions on how to get to Olympic MTR, gave recommendation on food nearby the hotel and even show me the menu. The guys took initiative to help me with my luggages and whenever i return with my hands fully loaded, they will open the door for me. During my last day at the hotel, they even helped me to load my luggages on the shuttle bus.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do make use of the shuttle bus when going to mongkok, tsim sha tsui and Kowloon. Bus depart sharply at stated time so do be early. If you want to return to Cosmo from mongkok, take a stroll if your hands are free. If you are holding many stuffs, i suggest you take a cab as the distance is way longer than you can imagine.
Yuechun L. Business travelers China, November 5, 2012
Regular Hotel with Good room

Room size
6.7
not very far from olympic train station. room size is medium compared with hong kong standard
Tee K. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and great services

Clean and good size rooms
8.7
Locations may be slightly off, but we were happy with the room size, amenities and excellent services all round.
Restaurant Tip: Great hot-pot restaurants within walking vicinity
David S. Couples United States of America, November 4, 2012
Breakfast not what it was.

Most of the staff does try hard to please.
6.3
Don't book the lounge access rate. There is nothing in the lounge. Cookies, coffee, tea, and soda. That is it! You can not even call it a "lounge". Also, the breakfast buffet is not what it was before. It was a real disappointment. As a reslut of the above, I would not book this hotel again. There are many better choices available in Hong Kong. It is a shame, because the location is not bad and the shuttle bus system works well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06