or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2769 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2769)
Sort by:
Yen S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great location with cheap pricing

Room is nice
10
Good trip to Hong Kong with a good night rest in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to MTR
Cheryl L. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2013
Lovely hotel and excellent service

Super friendly and helpful
10
the hotel is convenient located in mongkok. near ladies market and temple street. takes about 20 mins to walk to the markets. would recommend to cab to markets, since cabs are cheap. rooms are clean and service staff are super friendly and helpful. they even loaned us a handy set, mobile phone which allows us to make idd calls, local calls and surf the web. would recommend to any stayers looking for a reasonable priced hotel with excellent service. only thing that they can do better, improve the bedding for sofa bed and the hair dryer.
Cheryl L. Families with older children Singapore, February 23, 2013
Great location with excellent service

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful
10
The hotel is convenient located in Mongkok. Near ladies market and Temple Street. Takes about 20 mins to walk to the markets. Would recommend to cab to markets, since cabs are cheap. Rooms are clean and service staff are super friendly and helpful. They even loaned us a Handy Set, mobile phone which allows us to make IDD calls, local calls and surf the web. Would recommend to any stayers looking for a reasonable priced hotel with excellent service. Only thing that they can do better, improve the bedding for sofa bed and the hair dryer.
Ritchie C. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2013
The best ever in hongkong

Near mtr station..
9.3
It's our second time in cosmo hotel and it was great. The hotel managers and staffs are accomodating as ever and they have freebies.. The internet is free, they lend us free cellphones during our stay, and welcome fruits in every room... Over all, the experience is awesome...
Shopping Tip: Avail of the scheduled shuttle bus ride for easy access on main destination areas
Ritchie C. Families with young children Philippines, February 22, 2013
Great service

Very pleasant staff
8.7
As a second timer in this hotel, our stay is as great as last years'. The director of the room is very courteous and accomodating. The hotel staffs are always ready to assist every guest. I think a good hotel is best rated according to the staffs' and managers' good service...we recommend it to everyone...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is near olympic mtr station.. Two stations from hk disneyland..
Doungdaow S. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2013
Rare comfortable triple room hotel in Hong Kong

Triple room for 3 adults with comfortable massage chair
8
I choose this hotel mainly because they offer triple room (1 queen sized bed in the bedroom plus 1 sofa bed in the living room) which can accommodate 3 adults. I was surprised with the massage chair in the room which we can relax after long day of walking. Free breakfast is ok except poor dim sum quality. Taxi fare from/to airport cost around 250HKD (about 30 minutes ride) so it's cheaper and more convenient for 3 adults traveling together. Lots of shops, restaurants and super markets nearby. Will definitely stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: Some famous chinese restaurants in nearby shopping mall called "New Kowloon Plaza" ie. Tao Heung Dim Sum, Tai Hing Roast Meat etc. (Walk 1-2 minutes from Cosmo Hotel)
Wai P. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 18, 2013
efficient hotel

good location and efficient services
7.7
Cosmo is pricier than most of the efficient biz hotels in Kowloon. We actually have no complaints for its efficient services and convenient location.
Shopping Tip: Longham Place
Koon S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 18, 2013
Lovely hotel with great services

Rooms were small but clean and well-designed, the staff were really helpful and nice
8.7
Depending on what you are after, the location can be a pro or con. Although the hotel is not right at the centre of the city or main tourist attractions, I personally liked it because it wasn't as crowded and the walk to the MTR station (~8 minutes) was a good walk where you can see locals doing their day-to-day activities. The room that I stayed in was small but definitely clean and very comfortable. The staff I found was very helpful as well. Definitely would recommend this place to other people.
Wai H. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location but small room

Clean and Comfortable
6.3
the room is a bit small but we enjoyed the facilities provided eg.ipod dock,refrigerator and safe.another nice feature in the room is the remote control window. the shower place is also very clean and comfortable.the free shuttle bus from hotel to mongkok is also very convenient but we missed the bus back to hotel once because we waited at the wrong place. the olympic mtr station is a bit far from the hotel(about 15 mins walk)but we enjoyed the walk as the weather is quite cold. overall,me and my girlfriend really enjoyed our stay in cosmo hotel mongkok and will stay here again when we go to hong kong next time.
Chee L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Contemporary hotel with good service

Customer serviceability and the room that offers family type of accomodation
9
It was a customer touched feeling especially the way Cosmo Hotel handled us when we checked in. They have shown the differentiation type of service dimension compared with other hotels. Imagine the manager was going up with you to the room and explained the map and hotel location to the customer. Second, the room condition is superb. They have all the transparent glasses for you to observe 180 degree of Hong Kong night scenery. When you sat on the bench with your family, this was a real enjoyable moment while witnessing the HK night with plentiful of lights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is accessible to all famous Hong Kong streets that you need to go in full recommendation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02