or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service Moment Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3034 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3034)
Sort by:
Joyce H. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2013
Small but comfortable

Friendly staff, clean room, various shops around
7
Sean C. Couples Philippines, May 9, 2013
Nice Clean & Comfortable Hotel. Rooms

24 hr Check-out service, Nice Clean Rooms, Fast -Wifi Service in Lobbby.
8.7
Hotel has great friendly staff. Rooms are Nice and Comfortable but a nit Small even by Hong Kong Standards. Easy Access to many local shops in Ivy street, Many local food shops and also convenience stores like 7-eleven. MTR Olympic is about 10-15 min walk.
Shu Y. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable stay

Superb friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable
7.3
The bell boy there are really helpful and they even tried to engage in small talks to make us feel at home. Provided valuable advices to us when we asked about departing the hotel to the airport on checkout day.
Rogine A. Families with older children Philippines, May 8, 2013
comfortable

good location
8
Wong F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2013
comfortable stay

staffs esp the bell boys, convinent to store n simple food, comfortable bed.
6.7
we have been staying in cosmo hotel mongkok for many times. we like this hotel is because it it quiet convinent to most of the places. but the best thing which we alway look forward is the bell bell boys. they are always so attentives, friendly n helpful. while the reception female staffs should learn from them as they tends to lack of smile to welcome the guests. room is quiet ok but cleanin standard tends to drop.while pillows are as usual too soft n thin which is v uncomfortable n it caused my husband's neckache for 2 days bec of it. overall is ok
John P. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2013
We got our money's worth

location, design, helpful staff
9.3
LOCATION Excellent. It's directly in front of a 24-hr McDonald's, and a few steps away from 2 7-11's as well as a neighborhood grocery store. It's also next to a school, adding to the overall feel of safety. The MTR Olympic Station (and the Olympian City Mall) is only a couple of blocks away, with alternate passages through the West9 mall, making it very convenient to commute. It's also just a HK$20 cab ride from the Mongkok shopping area, so it's perfect for heavy shoppers. ROOMS Small but well-kept, and very clean. The shower had a few problems with temperature consistency, but not to the point of complaint. Each room also came with a single electrical adapter, and only one device access to Wi-Fi – a bit of a challenge when rooming as a couple with separate sets of electronics. We also requested for a double bed, but instead got two twin beds that were pushed together. There is a refrigerator, but no freezer – this taught us the hard way that we couldn't store ice cream overnight. The view is great, the TV works fine, and each room comes with an iPod dock if you want to play your own music. STAFF Very friendly and fluent in English, so there were no problems with communication. We just wished we could've been oriented about the shuttle bus service, especially after checking in straight from the airport. We only found out about this on the last day, by accident. Also, on two separate days, the room cleaners knocked ahead of schedule (around 9am, which is way too early for those of us on vacation.)
Kean H. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2013
Nice

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, great location
9
Stay 4 days at Cosmo hotel, the staff there are very helpful and friendly, even though the shuttle bus driver also. The location is great, easily get the public transport, can find the food easily nearby the hotel. Definitely will choose Cosmo again if travel to HK next time.
Romualdo M. Families with older children Philippines, May 7, 2013
Nice clean room

good and secure surroundings
6.7
On our 3rd night there was a false fire alarm at 3am early morning and we have to go down the exit stairs from the 25th floor. My wife has anxiety/nervousness problem and she was trembling with fear and she would not go back to our room. The staff were very helpful with our situation and they gave us a temporary room in the lower floor.
Johann F. Groups Australia, May 6, 2013
Cosy Hotel

Free shuttle bus, walking distance to MRT, Value for Money
5.3
Friendly staff, cozy hotel but small rooms. Free shuttle bus to certain areas around Kowloon which was great. Good value for money.
Siew C. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2013
GREAT LOCATION

great location ,alot of restaruant just opposite the hotel, friendly staff
7
the room was great and the hotel staff quite friendly, opposite the hotel got fast food reastaurant, cafe and and restaurant, supermarket too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Service MomentDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03