Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4012 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Sharon C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
An Excellent Hotel for Travellers to Hong Kong
Provides smart phone for free calls, free shuttle to critical locations and well maintained
I had a wonderful and pleasant stay at this hotel. I will definitely come back again when I visit Hong Kong
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Chiiwen W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
A hotel that provided free smart phone!
Free smart phone provided, centrally located & variety of restaurant around hotel area
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Patricia C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Value for Money!
Location, Hotel Condition, Accessibility
Very pleasant! The free phone with unlimited mobile data was very convenient
Reviewed July 11, 2014

YONG N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
great service with phone with internet service
phone with internet service, shuttle bus, room service
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nicholas L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Minimalist. Good view. Great service.
Service staff were very attentive & resourceful. Hotel is cheap for a relatively ok location Hotel shuttle available
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Peter C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
Room was very small but comes with free smartphone
Courteous Staffs
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Wan T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Great stay.
Provision of a mobile phone for daily use of wifi connection and navigation of places. Clean and comfortable room. Hourly hotel shuttle bus service.
Great stay at Dorsett Mongkok. Mobile phone provided enhanced my travel experience in hk
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Jocelyn F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Enjoyable, comfortable and fuss free.
Enjoyable, comfortable and fuss free.
Loved the Handy device which was a portable wifi device that was used in our navigation around Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Chen G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
The handy phone in the room was a great advantage!
Handy phone, free international calls back to Spore and free shuttle bus to shopping areas.
Lovely moments with nice food near the hotel and great hospitality from the staff.
Reviewed July 09, 2014

MITCHELLE C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Value for Money
Unlimited mobile internet, cleanliness, great service by hotel staff
The rooms may be a bit small however it is acceptable for Hong Kong standard. The floor to ceiling window makes it less claustrophobic & it is clean which is a plus. One of the thing I love about this hotel is that they provide free unlimited mobile internet, which means we can bring it out to anywhere & free calls to certain country. It is so convenient for us as we have to rely a lot on google map to navigate around HK. They also provide free shuttle service to certain areas like Tsim Tsa Tsui. The hotel staffs are also very friendly & helpful giving us direction. Check-in & check out was a breeze, very efficient service. Overall I had pleasant stay in Dorsett Mongkok & would stay there again if I am visiting HK in the future.
Reviewed July 09, 2014