Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3722 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3722)
Sort by:
Sthira B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Nice hotel with helpfull staff and great shuttle

Helpfull staff with quite good english, hotel's free shuttle, clean and quite spacious room
8
Have a pleasant stay though most of the time spent outside. The room was quite spacious for compared to other hotels for with equal price, especially the bathroom. The staffs were very helpfull and effective and have quite good english. And one of the best point is the hotel's free shuttle which was very helpfull, since its located more than 1km from nearest MTR station. Bus station was quite close but i though singapore's bus system were easier to comprehend for foreigner who cannot speak mandarin or cantonnese. Since i can't speak those languages, haven't try locals dining that actually quite a lots near the hotels, but there is a 24hrs McD right across the hotel.
Report this review
Tay L. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Average stay

Free shuttle to 3 locations, attentive staff, polite staff
5.3
I was actually disappointed with the room size. Is very small! Toilet and bathroom is small. The bedroom slippers is very disappointing! Worst ever. During the last night of my stay, the toilet bowl has stains of blood. Must be the cleaner used it and stain it! Only plus point of the hotel is that there's free shuttle bus to 3 locations and also polite concierge staff. That's all.
Report this review
Faisal H. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
Centralised Comfort

Friendly Staff, Wonderful Bed & Easy to travel from
9
Truly an experience, concierge & guest relations staff is attentive & attempts to adhere to guests requests. To me, hotel location is centralised. Shuttle bus is available every hour to four different locations including Airport Express, nearest MTR will bring you to your desired destinations with clear signage guides. Eateries like McDonald's, Pizza Hut & convenience stores are just walks away from the hotel.
Report this review
Guat L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
confortable but convenient

clean n quiet
6.7
Can't describe much cos nothing fascinating in the area. Not easy to access MTR . Very industrialised area. I can't recommend. I give poor scored for dorsett. Sorry. Singapore visitor
Report this review
Chris H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Good Place to stay , Hassel free ,

Location , Clean , Good Service .
9
We had a good stay for five nights , Good location for shops , Resturants . Rooms are very clean and neat but a bit small as is the Bathroom ,Over all we had a good stay and will stay there again ,
Report this review
Irene Y. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Beautiful and Cosy Room

Beautiful toilet. Room with city view.
6.3
Satisfy with our room but the hotel is not quite accessible even to the nearest MTR in my opinion.
Report this review
Tanakorn T. Business travelers Thailand, January 9, 2014
Convenient location

not too far for the train station, nice and clean hotel with friendly staff
8
Report this review
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2014
good

clean, friendly staffs, convenient
7.7
Report this review
Suprapto N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean, Central, Easy Transport
9.3
Nice hotel, centrally located to any shopping area, near MTR station and bus station Near market, mini market and food
Report this review
Pradeep D. Couples India, January 7, 2014
had good holiday ...

friendly staff, good interior
8.7
very good..will stay again good location..friendly english speaking staff.. good shuttle service between hotel and mangkok ..
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 2662 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05