Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3891 reviews

2784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3891)
Sort by:
Kok S. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
HAPPY HOLIDAY IN HK 1216

location,staff,fee Wi-Fi
7.7
good location ,friendly staff come with free Wi-Fi enjoy my stay
Report this review
Angie L. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2014
Small room, not very satisfied

Shuttle Bus service, near to Olympic station, near to some good local restaurants
5.7
Personally, I felt the rooms were a little too small to be comfortable. It had a very bad room view of the building from across the street which they can easily look into our rooms if the binds were left open. Since I bought the stay from agoda, in-room wifi for us was limited to 1 hour a day for one device only. This was our biggest let-down. Had to stay in the lobby to get connected. I didn't think the staff displayed good service as well. They spoke to us in a pretty impatient way and to me. Dorsett Mongkok didn't leave me with any good impressions.
Report this review
Yy C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

Comfortable room, free internet, good location
8
Having stayed here before, I knew what to expect and was not disappointed. Fast check in and check out, comfortable room, free internet. Will definitely stay again
Report this review
Yee L. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Worth for money

Cleanliness; comfortable; location
8.7
Hotel room very clean and comfortable; location good , near to MRT station and surrounding with restaurant ; helpful and friendly staff. Definitely will come back for next trip
Report this review
Suet Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2014
Fair

Clean and fair
5.7
Report this review
Seng K. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2014
clean and acceptable room.size, with good staff

shuttle bus service, attentive staffs, clean and ok size room
8.7
Despite not located at mongkok, it has shuttle bus services to bring u to mtr stations, ferry terminal and airport express lines. Hence it is still very convenient. it has a very good local porridge restaurant rcommneded by the staff. And has a 24 hour Mac, whenever u feel hungry.
Report this review
Sebastian N. Families with older children Singapore, March 11, 2014
Stay

Clean place, nice showers and location
7.3
The location of the hotel was central they provide hourly bus service to the major shopping district. Nearby lots of food to eat, next to the hotel is a modern local market. You would be able to get some fresh food and a taste of the local market. The location of the hotel was central they provide hourly bus service to the major shopping district. Nearby lots of food to eat, next to the hotel is a modern local market. You would be able to get some fresh food and a taste of the local market.
Report this review
Ang E. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
Great

Great location, price and new!
8.3
Everything was fine. No serious problem happened. Managed to get a free upgrade to the superior room. Wonderful staffs!
Report this review
Chum M. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Reasonable pricing with good services

Fast response, clean and good services
7
pleasant and very reasonable price. Good customer services as well.
Report this review
John E. Families with young children Norway, March 9, 2014
Very prompt, accomodating hotel staff

staff, service, location
7.3
Our stay was pretty good, worth the money. But don't expect a big room, even for a family quad. Hotel staff were amazing and accomodating. They will treat you exceptionally and we liked it! They also have free shuttle every hour but expect a jam packed shuttle bus so arrive early at the pick up point. Breakfast was okay,it changes everyday so its a great thing. The only down side is the bathroom cause i noticed some stains on the sink, and i like it betterif they have shower cubicle cause it is too big for me esp if it's winter time it's cold to take a shower since they dont have floor heater . But overall, it was a pleasant stay, no hidden charges since we booked through agoda. Pretty much satisfied and children friendly too!
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 2784 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01