Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2916 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2916)
Sort by:
Simon G. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
Good Quality hotel with friendly staff

Location, easy to navigate and plenty of local flavors
6.3
It was enjoyable. We stayed 3 nights in a comfort room equipped with high speed internet. Room was on the 15th floor with nice city view. It is a nice cosy room with some space for luggage. Location is near to Olympic station or 10mins walk to Mongkok. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all who would like to experience some local flavors.
Thanita J. Families with older children Thailand, March 10, 2013
nice staff, provide shuttle bus to major location

nice staff, free shuttle bus, nice decorate room
8.3
staffs are friendly, service mind, and good command in english. price is quite high compare with room size and location (small room and not close to public transportation). However, hotel provide free shuttle bus service to major location (mongkok, airport express subway station, ferry terminal) every one hour.
Camelia F. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2013
easy access to other places,only room too small.

the best thing i love bout this hotel,the housekeeping always do the great job.So do the laundry service and nice view of the city in the night time.
6.3
overall my stayed are ok.Just the room is too small.Quality of food cannot be rated as 4star hotel.need do some improvement for dining/restaurant.front desk staffs shall put some 'SMILE' on they face.
Esequiel S. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
Quiet, nice hotel with good staff

Good place to stay for a short stay in HK
6
Location to Olympic Station is good if you are not carrying more than a small bag. Hotel is ok, not sure how it got rated so high on Agoda, nothing that sets it apart from other similarly priced hotels.
Lim S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 9, 2013
Great. Good feeling.

Convenient with free shuttle to major areas, mtr stations. Cleaniness. Many eateries nearby hotel.
7
Tamil S. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Views, location and friendly staff.
9
A small yet proffesional hotel loacted centrally in Kowloon area. Close to MTR Olymic and Mongkok too.10 mins walk to the famous temple street in Hong kong. Very much close to airport and almost a direct line to Disneyland resort. Fortunately we were given the 27th floor with a great view of the city. the only drawback was the Breakfast which was the same throughout. other than that the staff were very friendly and the shuttle service was usefull too !!
Mei Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Close to the city center and shops

Close to city, easy access to public transport, clean
8
The hotel was clean and seemed spacious in photos but was actually smaller than expected. The service wasn't excellent as we were hassled on arrival where the receptionist "offered" extra services for additional costs. The website stated free wi-fi but it is only available in the lobby and they charge you per day to rent a mobile dongle. The bathroom has adequate space to maneuver but not so much in the room itself. The tea making facilities are very well stocked and easily accessible. The staff were friendly but not 4* hotel friendly. I travelled with an English speaking friend and Housekeeping didn't speak much English. They were very loud in the mornings and were also surprised when I was able to speak Cantonese since my friend found it hard to communicate in English with them; it just wasn't the reaction I was expecting. All in all the hotel is okay to stay in but the staff made our stay not enjoyable.
Weiyuan T. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2013
Clean room with train stations nearby

free shuttle bus to/fro airport express, shopping area; friendly and attentive staff; clean room
8.3
train station (olympic city was abt 10min walk, mongkok station was abt 12min walk) is quite acessible, hotel provides free shuttle service to airport express and mongkok station, room was smaller than expected (i took the superior room) but given that it is hong kong, can't expect much. lift was rather slow, bed wasn't very good as i could feel the spring. friendly and attentive staff.
Leong L. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2013
comfortable and clean room. nice sleep.

clean, comfortable and convenience
8.3
This is a comfortable hotel although the room is small. Staffs are very friendly and helpful, although they are busy. The hotel near to MTR station and provides shuttle bus to mongkok town, and kowloon airport express station as well. In addition, we enjoy the dim sum very much at Dao Xiang restaurant,Kowloon Plaza, which is near to the hotel. We will stay again at this hotel and recommend to friends. Awesome!!
Mingquan L. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2013
Comfortable hotel room but no in-room WIFI

convenient, clean and comfortable
8.7
Good point: centrally located with walking distance to both MTR station nearby. Very clean and beautiful room. Bad point: no in-room free WIFI, only at lobby. and chamber maid even try to open my room in the morning when i put "do not disturb"(DND) sign outside and also housekeeping knocking on my door at late night with DND sign on as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06