My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2537 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Simple room

The room is simple and functional
7.3
I had a comfortable stay in Cosmo hotel. The overall experience is quite alright. The people works at the front desk and conceige is quite helpful with good manners. The housekeepers are quite efficient. The gym is acceptable. Although the shower stall is small but I am satisfied with the temperature and the power of the shower rose. I have not tried the food in the hotel and there aren't many good restaurant nearby. The MTR station is quite far; however, it is quite easy to catch a taxi there. I like the electronic curtain, and the scenery of the building nearby caught my once I open the electronic curtain and look out through the window at night.
Eric T. Couples China, September 29, 2012
a very nice hotel but the room is a bit small

new, good sevices
7
we stay a night to celebrate the mid-autumn festival, the hotel is good and nice, but the location is not very convenience and the room is a bit small. There are lot of chinese resturant serving hot pot with variety of beef, seafood, soup and etc. It is worth to go to have a delicious hot pot than enjoy a relax night in the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: bring your personal cleaning stuff, the hotel only provide a shower gel.
Michael D. Business travelers Canada, September 28, 2012
good location, very clean and friendly

location and cleanliness
8.7
second stay here and again very happy. staff are very good and always available. Place is small but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is nice with reasonable choice. Location great; easy walk to Mong Kok and surrounding areas, Olympic Station very close by - 8 minute walk if you walk slow .. and if need taxi drivers seem to know the place. Recommended.
Shuk W. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 26, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location
6.7
The service of the hotel is nice, they did a early check in for us, besides, the location is great as it is nearby to my relative's home. However, the room is a bit small.
Derek L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2012
Comfortable room for a reasonable price

Modern design of the room
7.3
I think it's a quite decent hotel for a reasonable price. However, the price of the room charge fluctuates pretty much. The fitness is okay equipped with few cardio exercise machines. The bed is quite comfortable. The shower stall is acceptable. I kind of used to room that decorated with monochromatic color. There is a Thai restaurant within the hotel; however, I have never been there. There is one defect for the room, which is the smell from the drainage inside the washroom. Although, the smell is not too strong to an unacceptable stage, anyhow, I used a dustbin to cover it and it turned out to be better. In overall, I am quite satisfied with this hotel.
Guei J. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2012
Good hotel service

Friendly hotel staff
7
The hotel is definitely some walking distance away to Mongkok where the 'touristy' stretch is.. but that in itself became something positive for us as we could then try alternative options and deviate away from the norm. we explored taking the mini bus that stopped right in front of the hotel.. and also walking to the olympic mtr station instead of mongkok. we even took some other buses at the bus stop nearby to get to our various destinations. So in all, I would still say the location is still pretty good! The room was an ok size.. small but not too small that it becomes squeezy. Hardly any wardrobe space but not a problem at all. The wifi was great. The hotel staff was friendly and polite so we felt pretty comfortable staying throughout. For the price we got, I would have no qualms about staying at Cosmo again! :)
Restaurant Tip: There is a pretty rundown and small hk-style food shop diagonally across the hotel on the way to olympic mtr that sells delicious pig liver congee! check it out!
Alexandros S. Business travelers Australia, September 24, 2012
Poor location and small rooms

nice music in the lobby
6
Very small rooms, only one power point in the whole room! the lift are so slow it takes 1.5 mins to get to the 18th floor!
Siok C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 24, 2012
small room, good location

convenient
6
friendly receptionist. room with wifi. will recommend my friends in their next trip to hong kong.
Alan F. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
Clean, well appointed but small rooms

Rooms well presented, however very small. Staff at Check In were friendly and efficient.
7
We only stayed at the Hotel one night so did not get a feel for overall services or the surrounding area. The rooms were a little too small for my liking, however they were clean and had everything you needed for a short stay. Breakfast was good and service efficient. The lifts were very slow at peak times.
Michael D. Solo travelers Canada, September 22, 2012
convenient and very comfortable

location and great staff
9.7
excellent location, easy walk to Mong Kok and all shopping at Olympic Towers and short walk, 8 minutes, to Olympic station. Neighbourhood is clean and friendly. Hotel very clean, rooms are small but comfortable. Free internet is big plus for work perspective. Staff very friendly and helpful and attentive. Recommended but be patient as only two elevators and can be slow.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mong Ko and Olympic Towers, also easy to get to Temple Street, Jade markets etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03