Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3852 reviews

2751 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3852)
Sort by:
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2014
Great bang for buck in a central location

Free shuttle buses on the hour to 4 city centre locations, well-priced for what it is, well-trained staff
7.7
Can't say more good things about the shuttle service which services 3 integral locations - Completely free-of-charge, destinations include Hong Kong Airport Express Line Kowloon Station / Elements / International Commerce Centre in Kowloon West, China Hong Kong City / Canton Road in Tsimshatsui and Langham Place Mall / Mongkok MTR subway station in Mongkok. This goes every hour starting 8am and last shuttle is 11pm. Very very thoughtful indeed. Internet though advertised as free, is limited to 1 hour's usage in the room. Fortunately it was free in the lobby area 24/7. Rooms are not big at 18 sqm but this is average for more tourist-class hotels in Hong Kong. Just takes a bit of getting used to. Clean and well-kept and good AC as well. In fact, they actually wish for travellers to keep it switched on all the time. Only 1 small problem, 2 elevators servicing 20 over floors sometimes means a torrid wait especially if there are large tour groups arriving/departing. Overall, I'd rate Dorsett a 7/10 and would highly recommend it for budget travellers.
Report this review
Seng W. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2014
marvellous

clean, helpful and friendly
9.3
Stella the front office agent is very helpful and attentive. Thumb Up!
Report this review
Suee L. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel, the staff very helpful

services, hygiene, convenient
8.3
Report this review
Seng W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 26, 2014
thumb up

Friendly Staff and helpful
7.7
superb
Report this review
Seng W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Clean, Comfort, Convenience

Clean, Comfort and Convenience
8
Thank you Stella from Front Office being helpful and friendly
Report this review
Kong C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Clean and Friendly & Effective Staff

Clean, convenient & effective staff
6.3
Room was a bit tight but clean. I like the idea of fully non-smoking hotel. The big complaint is that internet is chargeable but as Agoda user, they gave me one hour free. Convenient for food but key shopping area is far away
Report this review
Gerard M. Families with young children Philippines, February 24, 2014
Clean and comfort hotel

Location is very accessible. Though the room space is not that big, the room interior is modern and room space is maximize. Definitely, i will stay again in this hotel.
9.3
Great! Definitely value for money.
Report this review
Weng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
comfort room, shuttle bus, friendly staff

comfird room, shuttle bus, friendly staff
7
that's the 4th time for me to stay, its still keeping good service and friendly staff to helping tourism to show direction. nearby hotel have a lots of restaurant and shopping point, that's why I choose it every time I visit HK.
Report this review
Teo H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Great Hongkong Discovery .

1.Fast check-in/out . 2.Clean rooms . 3.Quiet surroundings .
8.3
Generally my 3 nights stay was great . The only problem that I faced is the Housekeeping . 1st day just after I checked in , the housekeeping came w/out any courtesy they simply used their own card key to open the door , luckily it was ledged . ( shock no.1 ) 2nd day , again it came @ 0830am knocking aggressively cos I ledged & locked the door . It did not end there , the phone rang ... Saying its HOUSEKEEPING time ...!!! 3rd day , again ...!!!!! House keeping came to wake me up .. As they failed to open the door w/their card they pressed the doorbell over & over again till I answer the door . Please look into the HOUSEKEEPING ,aducate them properly what the . ( DO NOT DISTURB ) sign is for ? And it's simply very rude to use their own card key to open peoples door just like that . The HOUSEKEEPING can always come after we leave our rooms for the day with the HOUSEKEEPING LIGHT "on" for them to enter . Shouldn't this be the standard procedure at all hotels ....???Without the interruption from the HOUSEKEEPING , my stay could hv been PERFECT . The shower is perfect though it's a little small , room size is also comfortable . Plus to all others please take note , this is a NON-SMOKING HOTEL all guest hv to go downstairs & smoke .
Report this review
Leong H. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2014
Spectacular, Your staffs are better then expected.

Clean room, Near to MTR & Attractions
9.7
Been to Hong Kong multiple time, as my relatives are originally from Hong Kong. Dorsett is one of the hotel that I will return to on my next visit. You guys are doing very well, keep it up~!
Report this review
Previous page 981 - 990 of 2751 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05