or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3315 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3315)
Sort by:
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2015
Tip-top

Handy phone, friendly staff, convinient location.
8
Tang H. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
Great Stay at HK

City area, with lots of convenience store around and free hp to use
8.3
The hotel is at city ctr with lots of convenience stall around. Shuttle bus to Mongkok MTR is 5mins away. Walk-able to lots of shopping area. My personal favorite is the handphone with data/wifi given for us to use during our stay. Google maps is way better to know where you are and you can call back home (singapore and some selected countries) free-of-charge
Patcharin J. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2015
Better than expectation

location , clean and new room , good service
9.7
From airport express Kowloon station,there are shuttle bus located opposite city check-in counter just show your hotel booking.The hotel is very clean and comfort with full amenities. Well-trained staffs even the guy who incharge in car park area.Very much impressive.
Zhi X. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
Ok location but the duet is not clean

internet/ location
7
hotel is location between two underground stations, which is ok to me to walk. The room is ok except the duet is not clean and smelly. Ask to be changed but still full of musty smell
Weilin T. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
Average good stay

Free handphone with wifi and shuttle service
5.3
Pros 1) Free portable handphone with wifi function 2) Shuttle bus service to central and mongkok area, 2 way transfer 3) 10 mins walk to the MTR Olympic station 4) TV programs Cons 1) Very small room and bed is right beside the toilet 2) Very small toilet that can only fit 1 pax with poor toilet amenities 3) Counter staff is not very helpful 4) Very inaccessible if you take mtr to town area
Matthew H. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2015
Nice hotel in good location

Location, cleanliness, near Starbucks
7.3
Our stay was good. The hotel is clean, modern, easy to find, and a 10-15 minute walk (on a raised covered walkway, not the street so it's actually a nice walk) to the Olympic MTR station. While we had no major issues, since the hotel claims that it is 4-stars, we expected a higher level of service. For starters, the English proficiency if the staff was lacking. Even worse, the two young men who most often manned the concierge desk spoke such poor English that they had a hard time understanding our questions, and we had an equally hard time understanding their answers. Worse still, was that the concierges were fairly useless. If I asked for a recommendation for a nice restaurant with a reasonable price, he would simply tell me an area to go to. Good service would have been a specific recommendation. Better service would have been him calling to make a reservation for us. Something that would have been a major issue if I was even a tiny bit taller was the bed. Small rooms are expected in HK, but I still expect to be able to fit on the bed. There were 4 pillows on our queen bed, two for each person. I had to sleep without one of them because otherwise my feet were dangling off the bed. I'm only 5'9"ft (175.26 centimeters). You're going to have to sleep diagonally if you are any taller than me. The worst experience of our 5 night stay was that on one of the mornings we were awoken at 7am by music in the hallway. At first I just thought it was some very inconsiderate guest leaving so I ignored it. Five minutes later I went out to investigate. Turns out it was playing over the hotel sound system. It's outrageous that a "4 star" hotel would play music in its hallways, at any time of the day, let alone early morning. It took me two calls and almost 20 minutes to get it shut off. There is no swimming pool. Also, don't buy coffee from the hotel. There is a Starbucks a five minute walk away, and a grande latte is both better and cheaper than the hotel coffee.
Jd V. Families with older children Netherlands, April 6, 2015
Spacious room but location not ideal

Room is new, bright and spacious
6.3
Sui H. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Clean room and comfort bed

comfort bed, clean room and free shuttle bus
7
Great.
Hooi S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2015
Choice for stay as business traveler

Convenient, safe and comfortable
7.7
Overall satisfy. Close to subway station, free shuttle to Mongkok and Tsim Sha Tsui for shopping, local food available nearby.
Hessa I. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2015
Best hotel for tourists

Best Location, value, hospitality
9
It's our first time in Hong Kong. I've spent over a week researching the best hotel for us to stay. I like how it is within the mongkok area yet not in the loud and crowded areas. Everything is walking distance (money exchange, 711, restaurants, mcdonalds right in front) 5 min walk to the train station. 10 min walk to the shopping areas (ladies market, sneaker st, langham place mall). For me the best location. Also the staff was really helpful with all our needs and trust me I had a lot of questions. They were able to cater to all of our requests. I appreciate how in every room you are provided with a free local cellphone and make calls to the US and Hong Kong absolutely Free! All we had to do was carry the phone with us during our tour of the city and be connected to the free hot spot. They also provide a free bus shuttle that drops passengers off to the nearby shopping areas and the airport. Of all the other hotels that I have researched; none of them provided these services as a whole. Will definitely stay with dorsett hotels during our future travels and around asia. Thank you for a stress free stay, we definitely enjoyed our vacation. Pros: location, value, service, free phone, free bus shuttle Cons: rooms may be a little small; we had the executive room w/ free breakfasts (didn't bother us too much), walls weren't as thick so you may hear some pitter patter but not as extreme

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime


AS-AGWEB-3C08