My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
413 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (413)
Sort by:
Ong L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
is very convient

they have transfer to mtr
8
Samuel L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Better than just the basic, but not by much

Its staff, rates and functionality.
6.3
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2014
Great

Centrally location and great service
8
Great
Chwee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Nice hotel, but a bit far from mtr

Nice and friendly staffs, nice room
7.3
The hotel is nice, however, there isn't any clear directions to get there from the mtr. And it is quite far from the mtr, about 15 minutes walk from Olympic station. Room is not soundproof at all.
Gemma S. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2014
Dorsett Mongkok - new favourite, for a quick stop

Thai Restaurant. In-room Massage chair. Service.
10
Thank you for such a wonderful relaxing stay. The room was to my surprise upgraded to a Suite. Which was an added bonus. The staff were very friendly and hospitable, the Thai restaurant was delicious, perfect location and the pick up shuttle from Kowloon Station were great highlights.
Carol K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Perfect for a short Hong Kong stay

Price, public transport options, and neighborhood
9.3
I stayed here before my long flight home and it was a welcome oasis of calm, cleanliness and comfort at a very good price. The locatiion, Mong Kok, is a bit further away from the sightseeing and shopping areas of Hong Kong, but three MTR stations are within 10 minutes walk to get you anywhere, including the Airport Express.
Melody H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Great experience overall

Service, friendly staffs, green hotel
7.3
Overall stay was pleasant, although you may need to wait awhile for lift due to high volume stay. One terror to me was found when I return one night to find one of the mug I used on previous night to drink my Eno was not wash as I could still see a chunk of salt residues in the mug but just turn over & place back in position which disappointed me abit of the cleanliness .
Hui J. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
overall, is a pleasant stay in he hotel.

helpful staff. delicious food, accessible to shops/hotel
7.3
Everything were fine except for the lift. There are two lifts but it seems like only.one is functioning. WE stayed on the 8th floor and we had to wait for the 4th time before we can enter. Is kind of frustrating. Perhaps management would like to look into it. OTher than that everything were good and i have a pleasant stay.
Teo H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2014
Great Hongkong Discovery .

1.Fast check-in/out . 2.Clean rooms . 3.Quiet surroundings .
8.3
Generally my 3 nights stay was great . The only problem that I faced is the Housekeeping . 1st day just after I checked in , the housekeeping came w/out any courtesy they simply used their own card key to open the door , luckily it was ledged . ( shock no.1 ) 2nd day , again it came @ 0830am knocking aggressively cos I ledged & locked the door . It did not end there , the phone rang ... Saying its HOUSEKEEPING time ...!!! 3rd day , again ...!!!!! House keeping came to wake me up .. As they failed to open the door w/their card they pressed the doorbell over & over again till I answer the door . Please look into the HOUSEKEEPING ,aducate them properly what the . ( DO NOT DISTURB ) sign is for ? And it's simply very rude to use their own card key to open peoples door just like that . The HOUSEKEEPING can always come after we leave our rooms for the day with the HOUSEKEEPING LIGHT "on" for them to enter . Shouldn't this be the standard procedure at all hotels ....???Without the interruption from the HOUSEKEEPING , my stay could hv been PERFECT . The shower is perfect though it's a little small , room size is also comfortable . Plus to all others please take note , this is a NON-SMOKING HOTEL all guest hv to go downstairs & smoke .
Cheung C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
Little and convenience hotel

Little and convenience hotel
6
Room is small and clean. Easy to access to Mong Kok amd Mtr.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02