Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids Amenities
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai Pad Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow Menu Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Service Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Toiletries Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 275 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with older children (275)
Sort by:
Joanne C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Good family room with huge bath room.

Good location, free shuttle bus, good staff and free 4G mobile for travellers. We will stay in this hotel again and would recommend to my relatives.
9.7
Rooms were clean and staff are good and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Dorsette Mongkok HK. No regret in booking this hotel.
Report this review
Joanne C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 24, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly, rooms are clean

Rooms comfort, good location and staff are friendly
9.7
Excellent ! Will definately visit again. Family room awesome ! Free 4G Mobile during our stay.
Report this review
Hooi C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 6, 2015
Idk

Comfortable, clean, awesome
6.7
It was good.
Report this review
Andrew E. Families with older children Indonesia, August 4, 2015
Great location, however feel more like 3 star

great location; lots of restaurants choices nearby and very close proximity to MTR. The reception staff are also very helpful. Shuttle service is very convenient for hotel guests.
7.3
Coming to Hong Kong for 2nd time, I previously stayed in Silka (a 3 stars hotel nearby with the same group with Dorsett). I feel there isn't much difference between the two. Receptionist staffs are very helpful and kind, however not with housekeeping and concierge staff. For example when we added more luggage to deposit, the concierge staff sigh and acted 'angry'. The room cleanliness is okay, however I still found some stains on the bed side. The worst part is the rooms, we ordered adjoining twin rooms. What we get was two rooms side by side without joining doors inside the rooms, so we need to get in and out the hotel corridor (not as promised in the website). The room size and the bathrooms is also very very small. Really not recommended for families.
Report this review
Ma W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
A comfort stay in Hong Kong

Friendly n helpful staffs, clean n comfort, free call n wifi
7.3
Its a very pleasant stay in Dorsett Mongkok, HongKong. Friendly staffs are there to help as and when is needed. The best thing is the hotel provides every guest room with a smartphone which you can make free calls home to most Asia country. So as we can surf the net at anytime, anywhere. And the shuttle bus service to the local attractions is another plus point. Nothing much to complain except, the location is abit out of the way. It takes about 15mins walk from Olympic MTR station, and most of time you have to take the train to interchange centre for other routes. Its quite a waste of time.
Report this review
Clifford T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Best sizable hotel with good value of money

Large room for 5 pax, clean and friendly staff
2
Very pleasant stay, nice location with all sort of food available within walking distance. Although quite far to the nearest mrt station but dorsett mongkok provide hourly shuttle to mongkok Mrt station.
Report this review
Celina Z. Families with older children Singapore, June 30, 2015
Nice, clean, friendly and helpful staffs

Good location. Friendly & helpful staffs. Clean rooms.
8.7
The hotel staffs were very friendly amd helpful. And were very accommodating at our requests. My mom like the hotel and we will definitely stay here again when we visit hong kong in the near future!
Report this review
Sandra U. Families with older children Indonesia, June 22, 2015
A nice place to stay, strategically located.

Good location, only 10 mins walk to Olympic MTR station and Olympian City Mall; restaurants & convenient stores are nearby. Room was clean and the bed was extra nice! All staffs were very helpful.
8.3
All was fine
Report this review
Tan S. Families with older children Singapore, June 13, 2015
Clean Hotel

Stayed in Family Quad Room. Room a bit small with no view. Cleanliness acceptable. Toilet big with overhead shower. Walking distance to Olympic Station. Free shuttle bus every hour.
7.7
Staff are pleasant. Requested to change into small note as we have HKD1000 where some places do not accept. Hotel staff immediately change for us when we request to change HKD2000. Ask for directions & about cab fare. Staff are able to help. Only disadvantage is walking distance to Mong Kok is 20 to 25 mins. Will stay in the same hotel again.
Report this review
Sock T. Families with older children Singapore, June 7, 2015
Free Shuttle Service and Free Wifi on the Go

Free Shuttle Service to MTR, Free Wifi on the Go and Clean Room
7.3
Free Shuttle Service to Mongkok MTR, Free Wifi on the Go. 5 mins walk to Olympic MTR. Clean but small room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08