or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
492 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (492)
Sort by:
Steven M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2014
Good Value For Money

Location, Staff, Food
8
The hotel staff are very well manner and attentive. The room is better than what i expected for the price. The MRT is about 5 mins walk from the hotel and there are many great local Chinese/HK restaurants around the hotel. 24 Hr McDonald's straight across the road came in useful also.
Goh A. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Good location

Location, friendly staff, clean and new hotel
7.3
Terence N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2014
A nice hotel in Mongkok west

Friendly, free phone, shuttle service
6.7
Booked the Dorsett as it is away from the protest area yet close enough to walk to Nathan Road, the main drag in Kowloon. Rooms are tight as usual in the newer Hong Kong hotels with lack of space for large luggage. So I unpacked and left the large cases with the concierge. Any restaurants in the vicinity as well as mini marts. Olympic Mall is ten mins away on foot, right next to the subway station. Food Republic in the basement has good quality street food. Hourly shuttle service to Tsim Sha Tsui, Langham Mall/Ladies Street/ China Ferry and the Kowloon Airport Train Station is very convenient.
Linda T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
convenient value for your money

smartphone to use around the city, cleanliness, convenient location
9.3
This is a HUGE upgrade from whine was Cosmo hotel. the Handy Smartphone they give you to use for the duration of your stay is very helpful for getting around the city. It serves as a wifi hotspot for your other gadgets, has tourist attraction suggestions, and you can also make free IDD calls to five countries. The roaming internet service was very helpful for navigating the city. The rooms are small, but it's a given for HK hotels. Clean. Staff are very friendly. Great value. Close to Olympic station-and Tim Ho Wan dim sum is located in Olympian City 2 at Olympic station- so you're a 10 minute walk from top rated dim sum!
Chen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nothing to shout about

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
6.7
Norm
Roslyn C. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Rooms are quite small and the all glass shower not

Service. Curtsy bus breakfast
8.3
Pleasent
Matthew W. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at Dorsett

Free portable wifi, location and staff performance
7.7
Stayed at Dorsett a few times, I can see the continuous improvement for every visit. I was impress with the complimentary free wifi hotspot which you can take out with you outside the hotel. You can make free call with the device. Again staffs were helpful, will definitely stay here again.
Yutaro M. Solo travelers Japan, September 24, 2014
Quite satisfied with its service

Clean, Kind staff and Nice internet access
9
i stayed the hotel just for a night. the location is not so good for first visitor because from nearest station; it's Mongkok, it'll takes more than ten minutes and the way to the hotel is little complicated. if you're arriving at mongkok sta, it would be better for you to catch a taxi.(i think i should have to do so...) and in addition, it's better for you to come from Olympic sta. the station is not officially nearest, but much closer to the hotel, just 5 mins walk from the hotel. if you're arriving at Olympic sta, you first have to head to Cherry Load. the load will lead you to the hotel. Though its location is not so good, but any other services were really good. we can lend a smart phone, like a tablet devices for free, and we can use it around HK just for a mobile phone or internet connected device, as if it were our mobile phone, making a phone call, seraching on web and using as a hot spot. it was quite nice service for tourist. finally, all staffs are so kind to tourist and they will answer of most our questions. when you leave the hotel or just want to go to the city center, you can take a free shuttle bus to MTR station, ferry port and AE Kowloon station!
Niaz G. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2014
very good hotel..very convenient.

clean convenient and have a handy handphone which is useful
10
Awesome
Wei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
overall was ok

staff ,food,location
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08