or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
365 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (365)
Sort by:
Philippa E. Groups United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Disappointing

Friendly Staff, speedy check in/check out.cleanlinesss
6.3
Had a pleasant stay but didn't like the room being so small or the glass bathroom which didn't give any privacy at all. No room to move if sharing the room. The wardrobe was tiny only holding about six items of colothing!
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, March 17, 2014
good

no
6.7
Overall, very good, but the pillow is poor,i sleep not well
Seng W. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2014
marvellous

clean, helpful and friendly
9.3
Stella the front office agent is very helpful and attentive. Thumb Up!
Suee L. Groups Malaysia, February 26, 2014
Very clean and nice hotel, the staff very helpful

services, hygiene, convenient
8.3
Shahrudin M. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2014
easy breezy

shuttle bus to shopping location, clean & gd service
7
Its a small room but its my 2nd time here..I luv it here due to d shuttle bus that the hotel provide, mtr at a walking distance staff is helpful..
Zhiwei H. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Friendly Staff, Comfortable room, Budget friendly.
7.3
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong's front counter staff had been attentive to our last minute request for a room upgrade, and had it promptly arranged. Location of the hotel is about 10-15mins walk to the nearest MTR station. Room was clean and comfortable, although not huge in size.
Hui S. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2014
Value for money

Affordable, hourly shuttle bus, friendly staff
8.3
Tan H. Groups Singapore, January 14, 2014
Value for money, slightly inconvenient location.

Clean room, good local food near to the hotel and near to a few convenience stores.
7.7
The room was generally clean, the service was pleasant and the neighbourhood around the hotel is quite lively with good local tea restaurants and bakeries. However, the nearest MTR station to the hotel is Olympic which is quite an inconvenient line as you will need to change few lines to reach the more popular areas like Tsim Sha Tsui or Mongkok areas. The walk to the MTR was about 10 minutes which is still fine. The room is really small...
Waritta N. Groups Thailand, December 11, 2013
I will definitely comeback

cleanliness, comfy beds, value for money
9
At first I am hesitated to book this hotel because the shower room looks quite small in the picture. And some said that it is hard to access the MTR. But what I found is they actually provide the shuttle bus hourly to Mong Kok and Kowloon MTR and so on. It is so easy to get to in-town check-in at Kowloon station. If you miss the bus (and I always miss it LOL) you can walk to Olympic MTR station that is just 10 minutes away and get the train to Kowloon. The route is good enough for you to drag your luggages along with you on sky walk and enjoy the weather. Walking to Mong Kok MTR station is not recommended if you have luggages. This trip I mainly went to Disneyland and Hong Kong Island area. The hotel location is okay to access to those areas. The room is small but is designed nicely with a big window. Shower room is separated between wet and dry area. There is everything that 4-star hotel should offer eg. hair dryer, electric kettle, daily room make up, TV, iPod dock, amenities. I've never tried breakfast at hotel so I couldn't tell if it is good. When I went to HK, I rather try local foods outside Mong Kok area. Lastly, I would say it is value for your money when comparing with other hotel in HK at the same price range. Noted, I booked the comfort room with internet at 22% discount. My presumption is I can use free wifi 24 hrs a day but I actually can use it for only an hour a day. That is the only one point that I am disappointed.
Shuang S. Groups Singapore, November 26, 2013
near their local eatery

mcdonald is just opposite, hotel provides free shuttle bus to certain places
8
The rooms were very and, not even mentioning their bathroom. I supposed most hotels in Hong Kong are of the same sizes. Anyway. It's near their local restaurant where we could feast on their local delicacy. There areally a few dessert outlet just behind their hotel. At bakery and McDonald was just opposite of the hotel. The hotel provides free shuttle services to a number of places which helps us to save up a bit more on cabbing and taking their public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01