Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3888 reviews

2784 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3888)
Sort by:
Loo K. Groups Malaysia, May 28, 2016
Location so so.
4
Nothing much you can walk during the night. You might need to take mrt or hotel Shutter bus to any place to visit. Walking distance to mrt (10mins). Hotel Shutter bus 1 hour interval for each destination. 0800 to 2200 working hours. Hotel is clean and not so much comfortable as it is very very small space you will get. Eg the bath room is
Celyn C. Families with young children Singapore, May 28, 2016
Lots of surprises
6
Stayed at different hotels before and Dorsett MongKok surprises my family with the room setting, gifts for children, free used of handy as long as i am with Dorsett and cleanliness. Just one thing, the lady counter staff has room for improvement at words and tones.
Xinyi L. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2016
Positive Surprises
5.7
We didn't do much research of this hotel except that fact that the airport shuttle service stops at this hotel (they only have selected hotels in different region) and also the fact that they provide shuttle serivce to Langham Place which is pretty convenient because the MTR is just there! We later found out that the walking distance to Olympic station is just 7 to 10 minutes away and also their shuttle service stops not just at Langham Place, but also Silka Hotel at Temple Street, China Ferry Terminal and also Kowloon Station! Airport Express shuttle bus (it's free!) stops at Dorsett too! I'm gonna write a fuller review of this hotel on Tripadvisor so please go on there tk read more if you're interested.
Chong W. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2016
Value for money and good location
5
The hotel is good to stay and consider convenient location.
Dorcas C. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2016
2 night stay
5
Easily accessible. Reasonable price with free usage of 3G phone. 👍🏻
Jane S. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2016
Ok
4
Everything is fine nice hotel to stay but little far... Good thing there was a shuttle service provided.
Mitzi A. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2016
Great stay:
6.7
The staff are very helpful and accomodating. Rooms are small and compact in design. The beds are comfortable. Location very accessible to McDo, Western Union, 7 11 store, mall and MTR. We'll recommend this hotel to friends and will come back again to stay in this hotel.
Li L. Couples China, May 21, 2016
Average
4.7
It is very convenient, but the toilet is very very small and the bed is not comfortable.
Shu W. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2016
Disappointed about the arrangement
4
This is a deserved hotel for people who preferred to spend less money tht enjoying the 4 stars hotel. However, They did not provide me a big bed but provided me two single beds even if I reminded the staff when I check-in at the front counter. As u know, I go with my gf, and ur hotel did not provide me a queen size bed, it makes me tht fully disappointed abt this hotel. by the way, the hygiene level is satified.
Kok W. Families with older children Singapore, May 20, 2016
Nil.
5.7
Very good staff services.
1 - 10 of 2784 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03