or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Studio Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Shower Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Daytime Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Nighttime
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
518 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (518)
Sort by:
Swee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Value for money

Clean, Value for money and friendly staff
7.3
Value for money but the hotel location a bit far from tourist spot
Chee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 21, 2015
good location and convenient

friendly staff, clean and location
9.3
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2015
Dorsett, the hotel to be

location, wifi phone, cleanliness
9.3
My 2nd stay at the hotel was great. I was so proud of myself because even if i am just a tourist, i was able to go to the hotel from the airport with much easewithout taking the cab. from the airport, i rode the S1 bus to tung chung ($3.50). then from tungchung i took the mtr to olympic ($18). then fr olympic mtr i walked to the hotel. Good resturants are also within the vicinity of the hotel. The highlight of this hotel is their smartphone which they lend to us for the duration of our stay. so it's 24/7 wifi for us anywhere i go.
Hong T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2015
Value for money

Friendly and helpful staff, location and in-room service
7.7
Though the hotel is quite a distance to Mongkok MTR station, the hotel thus provide shuttle service. The staff is attentive and friendly and what impressed me is they provide free smart phone with free 3G and free international call to 7 countries as well during your stay with the hotel.
David S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2015
Dorsett, Mongkok

Staff, location, neatness
8.7
We had a marvelous stay in Hongkong and Dorsett was our home! Beautiful interiors, thoughtful staff and excellent dining too! The shuttle ride to Hongkong's tourist areas was very helpful. Troy, the front desk staff was very accomodating . Felt sad when we had to leave as the hotel felt home away from home.
Chong L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2014
their staff very kind

living condition is good, very comfortable n make me feel it home
10
Wy K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
big rooms!

FREE PHONE, BIG ROOMS, CLOSE TO AIRPORT EXPRESS
8
Dorsett Mongkok rooms were sizeable and well equipped, the feature of the hotel would be the FREE phone which you can use while moving around HK. My only complaint was that the location of the hotel was a little secluded in a more residential area. its about a min walk to the nearest MTR.
Daria K. Solo travelers Russia, December 13, 2014
No title

Internet, free water and coffee
5.3
Ok, but not worth the money paid for it
Wan L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
Comfortable hotel to stay in

The hotel provides you with a smart phone which you could take it with you when you go for your sightseeing. It allows you to open up wifi hotspot for you to access. The room is comfortable.
7.3
I would say the overall experience is good. However, it is not near any mtr stations. The nearest being Olympic and Mongkok stations. The good thing is that there are some eateries nearby and a 24 hrs macdonald just opposite the hotel.
Valerie Y. Solo travelers Singapore, December 6, 2014
Clean hotel and convenient location

Location was good, staff were really helpful and professional, rooms are very clean
8.3
The hotel was really clean and made my stay very comfortable, although the rooms were small (I believe this is the norm in HK so I'm not complaining). The He staff were fluent in English and made it very easy for me to ask for information. Overall, I felt it was a nice hotel which was safe, clean , and convenient, and I will definitely consider it again for my next trip to HK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02