or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (469)
Sort by:
Niaz G. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2014
very good hotel..very convenient.

clean convenient and have a handy handphone which is useful
10
Awesome
Wei J. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2014
overall was ok

staff ,food,location
5.7
Olive T. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 9, 2014
Solid choice

Complimentary phone, clean, friendly staff
9
Sarayutt K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
Free SmartPhone Rental

SmartPhone, Location, ShuttleBus
9.3
The shuttle service is amazing, comfortable and on time. I used the service from Kowloon Station and the ride took about 20min to reach the hotel due to the narrow one way streets in Hong Kong that made it very inconvenient for cars to get around. We had to make many winding turns before reaching the hotel, that explains the 20min gap from the Station to the Hotel. Upon arrival, services like taking care of your luggage and opening doors for you are part of the expected overall experience package. To enhance the experience, this hotel has a very interesting service, free service, where they had a smartphone with free WiFi and IDD calls waiting for me in my room. Totally free of charge. I used this phone to the max. i.e. Google Maps, looking for deals nearby and never had to worry about getting lost anymore. This is my third visit to Hong Kong and I was able to get around comfortably while connected, this service should be made available worldwide!! Rooms are extremely well maintained and the chambermaids too do their jobs proficiently. Location too is convenient, 5 mins walk to Olympic Station and about 15 mins walk to Langham Mall. There's a McCafe opposite the hotel and the nearest supermart (Wellcome) is to the right of McCafe, about 5 mins down. There are various 'cha chaan tengs' around Dorsett Mongkok too if you are looking for the authentic Hong Kong breakfast/tea-time experience. Breakfast sets go as low as HKD28. Cafe de Coral is just around the corner too, so is 759 Store. Apliu Street is also 20 mins away by the green mini bus, just outside Wellcome. If you are going back to Dorsett Mongkok from Star Ferry Pier (Tsim Sha Tsui), Bus 1/1A along Nathan Rd. does the trick, or go to China HK City Ferry for the shuttle. Otherwise, walk to Ashley Rd. for minibus 3 and request to get off at Tai Kok Tsui Rd. Overall, I'm impressed with this hotel and I would definitely book with Dorsett Mongkok once more.
Azrul N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 2, 2014
Good Stay

Service, Cleanliness, Mobile Phone
8.7
Check-in was fast. Staffs were friendly and showed us way to the nearest MTR station. No problem checking out.
Nok H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 28, 2014
A comfortable hotel

Good customer service, good location, good price
7.7
I stayed for one night and my room was upgraded. I was very appreciated about the customer service and the receptionists were very helpful and nice.
Jason Q. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2014
Great Location & Staff Service

Location, Cleanliness of the Room, Free Mobile Phone
7.3
Very good service & nice room. but for 2 ppl abit small...if u opt the cheapest room. Walk to mongkok station only 10 mins. Hotel will provide map & shuttle bus services. If you plan to go Macau, they have shuttle bus to take u to the China Macau Ferry Terminal. if u plan to go Ngong Ping aka Big Buddha...u can walk to Olympic Station around 10 mins. and take MTR there. And when u gonna leave, u can take the shuttle bus to Kowloon station and transit their Airport Express train. Can check-in ur luggage at Kowloon Airport express train. Very convenient and hassle free. overall quite a nice place to stay which doesnt burn ur pocket. and lastly....they provide u phone... they have this perfume smell at the lobby.You feel fresh when you step into the Hotel. :)
Xiaomin J. Solo travelers China, August 6, 2014
Excellent hotel service and great location

The smart phone provided. The clean hotel room. The shuttle service.
9
I stayed at the hotel more than 1 year ago when having a trip with my parents. I had great impression of their clean hotel rooms and convenient shuttle service. So I chose to stay here again. This time they not only provided the same excellent service, but also added the "stay connected any time" smart phone so I can travel like a local without spending an extra penny of my own cell phone plan. This made my stay exceptionally pleasant.
Sarah H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Good travellers hotel

Location was very good. Staff were very very helpful and price of room was good value for money.
9.3
Stayed here when I was travelling around and had one of the best location either in walking distance or a short walk to the trains away. Staff where very helpful with everything we needed to know including top things to see and also hotel had a free shuttle bus taking you to most of the top things to do and see. Would stay here again if I was back in Hong Kong.
Stuart E. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
Great Stat in Hong Kong

Central location with convenient bus service to main attractions yet away from the main tourist area to provide inexpensive restaurants
8.3
Excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04