Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
382 reviews

2662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (382)
Sort by:
Janice A. Families with young children Singapore, January 27, 2016
Accessible

Accessible to MTR, restaurants, shopping malls and tourist attractions.
7.3
Great.
Report this review
Cynthia T. Families with young children Singapore, January 7, 2016
Value for Money

free shuttle bus to mongkok
7
Report this review
Sinica C. Families with young children Netherlands, January 4, 2016
Rosedale is better

Good locaties, Room too small, bed is not comfortable, staff is Nice if you give them tip.
6
It's ok, if you are not with babies.
Report this review
Cindy S. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Above average hotel

The phone provided by the hotel provided wifi which made communication very convenient. But the battery is not sufficient to last the whole day even with the help of the power bank.
7.3
Great!! But shuttle bus interval should be half an hour instead of an hour.
Report this review
Sue C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Overally good experience

The room is clean, staff helpful and friendly. Hotel provide mobile phone during our stay.
8
Good, the staffs are really helpful. 10 to 15 min walk to Olympic MTR, 15 min walk to mongkok. They provided each room 1 mobile, and free call back to Malaysia and Singapore. There is also free shuttle every hour to several places like mongkok, jiu long. We only discover that in our last day of stay. The only thing we not satisfied is the room too small, especially we brought 2 big luggage sand stroller, it is hard to move around in the room. Overall we are still happy for the stay.
Report this review
Choong M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Comfortable

got free wifi, free handphone to local call & can take out & shuttle bus to shopping
6
The toilet need to improve, too small if want to help children take bath. Must add some bigger room like family suite for family members more than 3 person.
Report this review
Chua D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Good but bored and food very expensive

Good but bored and food very expensive
8
Good but bored and food very expensive
Report this review
Pearline T. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2015
Value for money hotel with good service

Service, location, mobile hotspot connection
9.7
Great place to stay in away from the crowded places. More locals than tourist hence, I enjoyed touring around like a local. Not only accessibility was good, even staying connected was part of their facilities with a mobile phone to allow us to bring around that we can connect to as hotspot. Not only that, it can be used to call Singapore at no charges. Totally delighted with this service.
Report this review
Ronnie T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 4, 2015
Value for money for good location

Free hourly Shuttle service, Free smartphone usage during stay, Good location
8.3
This is my 2nd stay with Dorsett Mongkok. This time hotel provided a smartphone for use during my entire stay. This provided excellent connectivity like Google Maps, Wi-Fi hotspot,..etc. The hourly Shuttle bus is very good to save on MTR cost. Additional stop is added to the usual route. Thumbs UP. Great if they can make the shuttle bus every 30 minutes interval. Airport Express Shuttle K5 has included Dorsett Mongkok as one of its stop. Overall a value for money hotel with all the right features. Definitely my main choice in my next visit to Hong Kong.
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2015
Hotel experience

Air con is good, place is clean, staff is polite and helpful
7.7
The toilet drainage is bad, otherwise it's a good hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3722 reviews Next page
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby DaytimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby NighttimeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Comfort RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad Room AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Family Quad - Kids AmenitiesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ShowerDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness StudioDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Thai PadDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Pillow MenuDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus ServiceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToiletriesDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Handy Photo ProvidedDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4F09