My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong

No.88 Tai Kok Tsui Road, Kowloon, Tai Kok Tsui, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Cosmo Hotel Mongkok

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Reception Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Surroundings Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Tai Kok Tsui Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (233)
Sort by:
San H. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2014
Great Staff but Micro Size Rooms

Staff, Internet, Service
7.7
Staff was great but rooms are extremely small. We ended up topping up and upgrading to a family suite but it was still relatively small. Location was good while distance to MTR was acceptable with a fair bit of walking.
Jarine S. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Overall good experience with the hotel

Clean, good service and value for money
8
We enjoyed our 3-nights stay with the hotel. First the front desk staff is really friendly and helped us did a check-in in the early morning so that we can come back to get a room quickly later. The room is generally small as we have 2 kids staying with us in the room. It should be a comfortable size with just 1 kid. Cafe, McDonald, convenient stores can be found just across the street. In addition, the hotel provide shuttle service to a few places, including the ferry terminal and it is really convenient for us, as we planned a day trip to Macau. If you missed the bus, you can always catch a cab just outside the hotel. Alternatively, you can walk about 5mins to Olympic station. We managed to get to Disneyland with all our luggages without much hassle by MTR.
Chai L. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Comfortable. easy access to mtr and food

Easy access to public transport. food and shopping area and near to disney land
7.7
The room equip with new furniture, comfortable and clean
Tan H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Excellent Stay

Clean, comfort and Value Money
9.7
All staffs performed very good. I am staying in Family Deluxe, with a queen bed and 2 single bed + breakfast + wifi. Room is clean and comfortable but very small room. Bathroom is excellent. Breakfast is good and the wifi is fast. 15 minutes walking to Olympia MTR and 20 minutes walking to Mongkok MTR. But there are shuttle bus to send us to Mongkok MTR but only available in every hour.
John E. Families with young children Norway, March 9, 2014
Very prompt, accomodating hotel staff

staff, service, location
7.3
Our stay was pretty good, worth the money. But don't expect a big room, even for a family quad. Hotel staff were amazing and accomodating. They will treat you exceptionally and we liked it! They also have free shuttle every hour but expect a jam packed shuttle bus so arrive early at the pick up point. Breakfast was okay,it changes everyday so its a great thing. The only down side is the bathroom cause i noticed some stains on the sink, and i like it betterif they have shower cubicle cause it is too big for me esp if it's winter time it's cold to take a shower since they dont have floor heater . But overall, it was a pleasant stay, no hidden charges since we booked through agoda. Pretty much satisfied and children friendly too!
Very W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 17, 2014
Fantastic.

Good location, friendly and very helpfull staff, clean.
8.7
Love it, love it, love it. It was a great choise I made. The location is good, many foods in the area, just 10 minutes walk to shopping area if you don't want to use the shuttle bus, the staff is very helpfull with good english. Only one minus for me, the free wifi is just only for an hour if you want to use it in the room, the wifi in the lobby is free all the time. I will stay in this hotel again if I go to HK.
Lena B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Central Located with No Wifi In room

Location Cleanliness Free Shuttle
7.3
Overall stay was fine. Abit letdown as the wifi is only free for an hour but the lobby is free but no indication. Shuttle service is good but driver did not inform on the stop over. Rooms are small. Taxis do not reconize this hotel ended up had to walk to hotel from shopping area.
Lena B. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Small Room With no wifi

Location Shuttle Staff
6.7
Room is to small. Location is great. Taxi do not recognize the location. Shuttle service is good.
Wong N. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 22, 2014
convenient to shopping

small bath room, good location, reasonable prce
7.7
having shuttle to shopping areas, by taxi is also reasonable, good location
Sthira B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Nice hotel with helpfull staff and great shuttle

Helpfull staff with quite good english, hotel's free shuttle, clean and quite spacious room
8
Have a pleasant stay though most of the time spent outside. The room was quite spacious for compared to other hotels for with equal price, especially the bathroom. The staffs were very helpfull and effective and have quite good english. And one of the best point is the hotel's free shuttle which was very helpfull, since its located more than 1km from nearest MTR station. Bus station was quite close but i though singapore's bus system were easier to comprehend for foreigner who cannot speak mandarin or cantonnese. Since i can't speak those languages, haven't try locals dining that actually quite a lots near the hotels, but there is a 24hrs McD right across the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Fitness Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - ReceptionDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - SurroundingsDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomDorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08