My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Ho C. Solo travelers Macau, June 30, 2012
Excellent modern clean hotel for single

New, Modern
8.7
At the night arriving the hotel at 11 pm, my room got upgraded (again with this hotel). The room is spacious (according to Hong Kong hotel standard) and everything is neat and clean.
Chantal P. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2012
Ok location but unique room

unique syle
7.3
Hotel offer special Victorian style interior decoration Friendly staff it's a bit further away from MTR yet offer lotsa local food around.
Elena A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 27, 2012
Impeccably clean, attention to detail, modern room

I actually liked the distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Kennedy Town is a very nice neighborhood, and easily accessible by multiple forms of transportation, including the hotel's free shuttle. The room was small but perfect. Extremely well designed and well appointed, with everything including chargers for iPad and iPod included in the room. The tea mugs were kept in a little heated shelf to keep them warm! The breakfast buffet is amazing. Everything from continental style breakfast to traditional Chinese food, all included in the price of your room. And if you don't care for the coffee/espresso that they serve at breakfast, there is a delicious coffee shop just across the street from the hotel doors.
10
i was delighted by my stay , at the dorsett regency. my room had breathtaking views of both the peak and the harbor. the bed was comfortable, the linens were clean and fresh and soft, the bathroom had everything i needed and more, the wi-fi was fast and easy to use, and the concierge service was very professional and helpful. i used the shuttle twice, but otherwise, the stop for the tram into town is just a three-minute walk away, and comes by every 10 minutes. everything was perfect and i would stay again. oh, except for the excruciating muzac that was played at breakfast every morning...
Shelly C. Families with young children United States of America, June 26, 2012
Very nice boutique hotel

Small rooms but excellent layout
7.7
wonderful staff and good service. beds are hard and very uncomfortable. breakfast buffet is excellent. the hotel should contract with a private company for transfers from the hotel to the airport. taxis only take 5 passengers, but if there is substantial luggage they recommend 2 taxis which. our friends that live in hk called for a private minivan for 6 of us and all our luggage for total when we arrived in hk and when we left and returned from indonesia. when leaving i asked the hotel about airport transfer and they told me it was cheaper to take 2 taxis????
Valdas G. Business travelers Lithuania, June 25, 2012
Nice rooms,

accomodation price comapared to others in HK
9
i have stayed in this hotel 2nd time during last year. the rooms are clean (as hotel is newly built, i assume), the breakfast is so so compared to some other similar class hotels in, let's say, bangkok, but there are really plenty of food to eat for the beginning of the day. the hotel is located in kennedy town which is a little far from central, but it is still in hk island and with reasonable taxi prices it is really convenient to reach almost any hk island attractions. would really recommend this hotel.
Betrisey M. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice design, clean

Design, quietness, situation
8.3
very close to cbd, nice cosy and designed hotel. a bit far from mrt station and therefore need taxi
Droston T. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Functional hotel with quick-to-action service

Interior design theme is good and modern-looking
7
Location is fine and the Concierge team were all very friendly. Definitely recommended for hotel. However, the bigger *minus* would be the breakfast variety, F&B dining layout and the service - it can be further improved. For e.g. we waited at the lift landing (squeezy) though there were a few empty tables available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Remember to make bookings at the Concierge for their shuttle service!
Mirtha S. Business travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2012
great boutique hotel

cool bathroom, free shuttle
7
The visit to Hongkong was to see the exhibition. I chose the hotel because its a fairly new hotel and the price is reasonable. The service is very nice, the size of the room is pretty standard, the only complain is that the bed cover and pillow case smells bad. I think they didn't wash the bed cover and the pillow case.
Restaurant Tip: They have pretty complete breakfast menu in the hotel, if you like a hongkong style breakfast, they have it outside the hotel about 2-3 minutes walk. Also have a few bakery shop nearby.
Chantal P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2012
A cute lovely hut

Special decoration
7.3
a very cute hotel, it's not very big, but considering the price, it's pretty good value. though there's no mtr around, but taking taxi to the nearest mtr station will cost you only around. staff is pretty helpful too. with this price including breakfast, wifi, location, decoration, seems pretty unbeatable in hk
William D. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
A wonderful suprise

Friendly staff, Awesome decor
10
we had such a nice short stay here. mainly due to the upgraded awesome room on the 30th(?) floor. the hotel is new and the decor we really appreciated. there was no hassle on checking in/out. would highly recommend giving the hotel a chance though we did not see the standard rooms. the location is a around 5 mins from central, in a really local feeling district called western besides the harbour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07