or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
William D. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2012
A wonderful suprise

Friendly staff, Awesome decor
10
we had such a nice short stay here. mainly due to the upgraded awesome room on the 30th(?) floor. the hotel is new and the decor we really appreciated. there was no hassle on checking in/out. would highly recommend giving the hotel a chance though we did not see the standard rooms. the location is a around 5 mins from central, in a really local feeling district called western besides the harbour.
Boon S. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2012
Above my expectation. Very friendly staff.

2 small lifts are not adequate at peak hour especially when there is a group check out.
8
The room is small but very comfortable. The response from the front desk staff is immediate and we are impressed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the old fashion tram from west to east, very slow but enjoyable as a tourist.
Hung C. Couples Taiwan, June 17, 2012
Good service, clean room

Deco
8.7
Hotel staff was helpful. Rooms are very clean and cosy. Quite a lot of convenience stores around the hotel. Bus and tramway stops located very nearby. Very pleasant stay.
Jiang L. Families with young children June 17, 2012
surprisingly pleasant location with great transpor

location
8
it was surprisingly a nice location, with some rooms facing the water. sadly, if the building not far away completely some rooms might not have any sea view at all. oh well! the hotel has nice shuttle bus service. the area was filled with nice local restaurant but apparently there is a very good japanese recommended by openrice just at the back of the hotel. would stay there again!
Jiang L. Couples June 16, 2012
comfortable staying in hong kong

new and fresh
8
enjoyed staying in a comparatively new, very comfortable though small (not as small as those hotels specifically targeted at business traveller in hk), with quite a open view and area around the hotel. the transportation is convenient if you are not that in a hurry - tram, taxi, bus, mini bus... ... are all there. plus hotel's shuttle bus to central every hour. enjoyed it.
Stephen P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 15, 2012
New and style Hotel

Low price with Breakfast
8
Good and quite place, easy to access from Central. Free Wifi whih cis advantage
Francisco L. Couples Macau, June 14, 2012
簡潔舒適

時尚boutique hotel
7.7
A friend of mine who lives nearby, introduced this hotel to me. The first impression i'd in this hotel was very modern just like "boutique hotel". Though the hotel lobby isn't spacious, in fact very neat and tidy. As i know this brand new hotel has been running for almost ten months, i appreciate the service performing. Overall, i will come again.
Chan K. Business travelers China, June 14, 2012
Very satisfied hotel

New and Clean!! Good breakfast!!
7.3
The breakfast is awsome which is included in my package and I love it very much. people who work there are good at all. Room is clean and new. The location is ok, a bit far away from shopping areas, but there is a lot of dinning areas around there. I will come back to stay in this hotel for sure if the price is good.
Restaurant Tip: Good!!
Alan T. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Great rooms in a totally unique location

Larger room size compared to others plus lovely views if harbour
9.3
Initially we were worried about staying so far out of Central but the reliability of the shuttle service (with a really great and helpful driver) and the unique location soon convinced us that we had made the right choice. The hotel is situated right in the middle of an area where average Hong Kong citizens live. You feel extremely safe and even welcomed. The breakfast service is efficient and varied enough so that over a six day stay we didn't get bored. However, we had a trouble getting used to the window from the bathroom that faced to external hotel window. Whilst the blind provided when needed, the window was an unnecessary intrusion. Staff were always helpful and attentive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Explore the nearby restaurants where the locals eat as they offer great value for money and you can be assured that the food is good - no not good ... great !!!
Joseph L. Families with older children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Breakfast (buffet style) included (Great choices too). Many eateries close by as well (mainly chinese style).
10
Friendly staff. Shuttle service in & out. Choose this hotel because it's a bit out of main tourist location and that's why the price is comparatively lower but not the service. The hotel is clean and nice and really a great find from the area. Transportation is not a problem as there are many options as well. Actually this was the return stay before end of our trip and got upgraded too!
Restaurant Tip: There are many eateries close by (mainly chinese cuisines), and some of them stay up really late till 1-2AM!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08