Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 458 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 458 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Boon T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Above my expectation. Very friendly staff.
2 small lifts are not adequate at peak hour especially when there is a group check out.
The room is small but very comfortable. The response from the front desk staff is immediate and we are impressed.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

HUNG C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good service, clean room
Deco
Hotel staff was helpful. Rooms are very clean and cosy. Quite a lot of convenience stores around the hotel. Bus and tramway stops located very nearby. Very pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Francisco L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
簡潔舒適
時尚boutique hotel
A friend of mine who lives nearby, introduced this hotel to me. The first impression i'd in this hotel was very modern just like "boutique hotel". Though the hotel lobby isn't spacious, in fact very neat and tidy. As i know this brand new hotel has been running for almost ten months, i appreciate the service performing. Overall, i will come again.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Charles S. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Clean and accommodating staff
excellent breakfast
The room is pretty small compared to what is on the picture ad and quite far from the central district. Transportation are accessible, convenient stores are abundant and choices of restaurants nearby.The place has a very good free breakfast, clean room and accommodating staff. Shuttle bus runs every 20 minutes which we never tried as the waiting is long but good if you are not in a hurry.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Alan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great rooms in a totally unique location
Larger room size compared to others plus lovely views if harbour
Initially we were worried about staying so far out of Central but the reliability of the shuttle service (with a really great and helpful driver) and the unique location soon convinced us that we had made the right choice. The hotel is situated right in the middle of an area where average Hong Kong citizens live. You feel extremely safe and even welcomed. The breakfast service is efficient and varied enough so that over a six day stay we didn't get bored. However, we had a trouble getting used to the window from the bathroom that faced to external hotel window. Whilst the blind provided when needed, the window was an unnecessary intrusion. Staff were always helpful and attentive.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Cheuk W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Very convenient hotel
Very new, nicely decorated
it has been a very pleasant stay in the hotel. me and my partner is very content with the hotel service. the reception is quick and polite while the bedroom is very clean and nicely decorated. it is close to bus stops and the sea. from the sea i can see the harbor which is a merit. will definitely go again
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Chan M. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good place to stay!!
new and clean!
I love this hotel because it is new and clean! plus the buffet breakfast is included. The quality of the buffet breafast is more than good enough! but I know it will be charged after 12/31/2012.... The room is clean and new and I will stay there again!!
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Michaela M. from Malta
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great value for money in expensive HK
Quiet location guarantees a restful night, and a glimpse into everyday HK life. The rooms are large by HK standards and well maintained.
the room was not ready when we arrived at 17.00 but the staff were happy to upgrade us to a premier room- same size, but higher floor. otherwise, the stay was a pleasant one. would recommend it!
Reviewed June 08, 2012

KOK T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Very nice hotel And service with smile.
Value for money and good service.
Nice hotel stay,room quite small but still good for us.free wifi.free shutter bus every hour to few mtr.very nice staff.good service.thanks..
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Carlos G. from Chile
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in May 2012
good hotel, far away from main hk attractions
good rooms, good breakfast
the hotel is good. rooms are good, breakfast is good. however, it is far away from main hk attractions, so you will need to spend some half an hour to get to central
Reviewed June 05, 2012