Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Chiang W. Couples Portugal, May 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

helpful staffs, cozy design, nice breakfast
9.3
The design and decoration of the hotel is really nice!!! Modern yet elegant, i really love it!!! Room is small, but still nice. We got upgraded, but the view was a bit disappointed, not as nice as we saw on the website, and the pillow is a bit too soft. But overall am very happy about this stay. Staffs are very friendly, the breakfast is great and the shuttle service is very useful. Price on agoda is really good for the value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easy to access with tram, a very typical transportation in Hong Kong. It was really nice and romantic to take the tram back to the hotel at night.
Roeland B. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 29, 2012
best value in west hkg

Location, room size, luxury, proce
9.3
by all means one of the best agoda deals around. especially if you need to be near the hkg macau ferry terminal. free shuttle takes u there in 6 minutes. absolute steal. great value. i will use it often.
Ken Y. Couples Canada, May 28, 2012
New hotel with lots of extras

Free shuttle service, complimentary breakfast
7
We stayed 3 nights at the Dorsett Regency and we were glad we did. The location is not the most convenient, being quite far from the nearest MTR station. Otherwise, we have no complaints. The rooms are not huge but that is standard in Hong Kong.
Jamel B. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
First-rate rooms in this simple yet elegant hotel

Design, style, service
8.3
It is a little out of the way - but the hotel is well ran and is clean, chic and very comfortable. Rooms are not the biggest, but ideal for a quick visit and a good breakfast!
Chrisma A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 26, 2012
great service, clean but small room

helpful staf
8.7
During our stay the staf provided with all the information we need. the room is small but clean. breakfast contains variety food but there were only few tables so we had to wait for about 10 minutes.
Mable W. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
Luxury Hotel

Excellent suite!
8.7
We stayed in a Suite on high floor. The living room, bedroom and bathroom are separated in compartments. The bathroom is spacious, having 2 basins and showers. The king size bed offers comfort with high quality mattress. Very nice! ^^ The breakfast place is small, food variety is limited but all foods are of high quality and fresh. The officers at reception are polite and patient. But the location of the hotel is a bit far away from city centre. Local food shops and convenient stores are just round the corners anyway. Room is expensive but worthy.
Nasir A. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2012
Good hotel,room bit small

Transport to the main station is complimentery
7.3
good breakfast ,nice staff bit far from the ceter but with the bus shuttle make it fine
Saurabh A. Business travelers United States of America, May 22, 2012
Nice hotel and good staff but away from subway

clean and good
7
Hotel was nice to stay, rooms were good. Hotel was far from subway
Rochelle V. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2012
Designer Boutique Hotel

design, easily accessible with transportation, friendly staff, view
8.3
i expected a good accommodation when i booked this hotel but i didn't expect it to be this good. the design details were not the usual that you will find in chain hotels. it had a personal touch especially with its friendly staff. location is not at the center but was easily connected with the various options of transportation. we were even upgraded and our room came with a jacuzzi and daily newspaper. we especially love the strolls at night in the neigborhood as it's not touristy so you can easily see how a resident will go about his daily life.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese restaurant beside the hotel was the best of its kind. Super fresh and oh so delicious sushi. Looks like a hole in the wall but serves Grade A food.
Petra A. Business travelers Germany, May 21, 2012
Hidden jewel in HK (West, Kennedy town)

Good location, 10 minutes by bus to the center, great neighbourhood, small restaurants, shops, 2 blocks behind the sea promenade
9
Very good price/performance rate for HK, the hotel was recently renovated, small rooms (beds are only 190cm long) however good mattresses & bathrooms,free Wifi. No Lounge etc, the restaurant on the 3rd floor is also small. The pool lounge will obviously never open, seems to be always under 'construction'. Breakfast very good, with fresh fruits and excellent coffee (Swiss coffee machine-:) Given the location and the overall price situation, this HK based hotel has a very good price/performance rate. The shuttle bus to the center is also very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08