or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Gonzalo P. Business travelers Uruguay, April 22, 2012
Just ok

Just acceptable in all aspects
6
Ok Hotel, normal breakfast, bad location, good staff, pillows had some smell. The worst thing was no door and transparent glass in the toilet. It was really uncomfortable, they should advice this matter before booking
Kenneth H. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2012
perfect hotel

great price, excellent service, attention to detail
8.7
excellent hotel. even gave free newspaper and breakfast every morning. will be back for more.
Janice K. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2012
Good hotel but a bit far out

Clean, modern deisign, interesting neighborhood
7.3
overall a good stay - the design of the hotel is quite nice, room was clean, service was good (except for one day where my room was not cleaned). hotel location is a bit far out but not horrible - a 15 minute taxi ride into central. still, slightly inconvenient if you need to be in other parts of hk frequently as there is no mtr nearby at the moment. did not use the free shuttle service. great value hotel in hk but i would think twice about staying again due to the distance from city center.
May H. Solo travelers Canada, April 19, 2012
Real value for the money

Great service and attentive staff, from concierge to the room cleaned immaculately. It is a jewel of a find in Kennedy Town. A little out of the way but the public transportation is good and lovely restaurants nearby.
9
this is a huge surprise for me...to find such a practical hotel in this location. i stayed here for 9 nights and have felt very comfortable. the rooms are small but cosy, the breakfast is very sufficient. the location is local hong kong with restaurants open till late at night, plenty of local chinese food and a great japanese restaurant beside the hotel. the convenient stores are also around the corner....
Chan K. Business travelers China, April 19, 2012
Very good hotel with reasonable price if there is

New and good breakfast!
7.3
the location may be a bit far away from center of city, but there are so many dinning places around that area. the hotel is almost brand new with buffet breakfast...various good food! the room rate is a too high if there is no discount offer. the guy at front desk is miss leading me and not professional enough. hope he will improve!
Low B. Couples Singapore, April 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel & service with a smile

Value for money with free wifi and shuttle service to train station.
8.3
the hotel is a little bit out of everywhere, but the transportation in hong kong is fantistic. we took buses, ting ting, shuttle bus, mrt, train & ferry. therefore, even if the hotel is out of place, you can still move around easily. the services is very good and friendly people.
Travel tip: Food is easily accessible.
Giesel M. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2012
Great Location, Friendly Staff

Friendly and efficient staff, convenient location for transportation, room decor was modern, fantastic amenities and facilities
8
overall, our stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. the staff were extremly friendly and highly efficient. the amenities and facilities were modern and the rooms were serviced everyday with quality checks. i like the fact that there was a safety deposit box in our room so we didn't have to worry about our valuables. the shuttle bus service was also very handy and it runs on schedule - i would probably suggest that the shuttle bus service run later for guests who return late at night from the night markets and/or from a trip to macau! we got the room with free breakfast buffet as a package and it was a good thing that we did! i would recommend to get the breakfast as part of your package because it saves you time and you are very well fed! the location is in kennedy town which you could say was the very end of the western side of hk, but transporatation is so convenient, if you're not taking the hotel shuttle bus. there are trams and busses just around the corner and a few mtr stations are being built very close by as well. i would recommend staying at the dorsett again for all the reasons above. i am glad we did not choose to stay at the hotel rhombus edge because when we saw where it was located, it seems very hard to locate and get to but the dorsett was easy as pie! i would suggest that you put travel groups from china on lower floors and foreigners on higher floors because of cultural differences. they were very noisy and work us up at odd hours of the night and early morning by speaking very loudly to one another down the hall way and banging their room doors shut which was very frustrating after the third night of our sleep was disrupted. they all kept trying to get into each others rooms and at one point, a group tried to come into our room by swiping their access cards repeatedly not knowing they were supposed to be in the next room. that was the worst part of our trip!
Hotel Feature Tip: when you're at the airport, use the airport's free wireless to get the address of the hotel in chinese. the hotel's website has a chinese version so make sure you get the chinese version of the hotel's address on your smartphone or tablet. once you get out of the airport, simply take the airport express to the hong kong station and catch a cab to the hotel. show the taxi driver the chinese version of the hotels address because i can guarantee most drivers don't speak english! from hk station it should only be a $40 taxi fare and 10 minute drive to the hotel.
Sandra G. Couples Germany, April 13, 2012
everything was fine, great hotel

nice clean rooms, good bathroom with a great shower
9.7
The size of the room was ok, everything was very clean and tidy, the service at the hotel was great, can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel
Yau W. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2012
new and clean hotel

nice breakfast, brand new tv, clean toilet
7.7
it was all nice before the checkout process. anyway, it worth its price and a nice stay overall. might return if the price is delicious
Anne K. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2012
wonderful view from the room

near public transportation and within bus routes
7.7
hotel was very nice though beds were a bit small. bathroom was clean. amenities were ok. food also good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06