My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Ge Q. Business travelers China, March 31, 2012
lovely hotel

locaion, interior design
10
it was a very comfortable stay, convenietly located, shuttle bus to convention centre. love the design of the rooms, the orange scented soaps, and the breakfast was pretty good.
Christine K. Groups Australia, March 24, 2012
Very nice and friendly staff and good facilities

Staff competence and friendliness
9.3
The staff were friendly and willing to be of assistance if needed. They always had a friendly smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the tram - it goes from on end of the Island to the other. Cheap and efficient.
Natasha Z. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2012
Lovely hotel, brilliant use of small space

Great service, very helpful staff
8
loved the dorsett regency hotel. it was a good location for four nights even if it wasn't close to an mtr because it was easy to get too. the only complain - need harder pillows! and they need to tighten their security. i managed to get a second key card (asked for one more because my friend had the other one and wasn't back at the hotel yet) to my room without id check when i came in. i only had to tell them my name, which i found a bit odd.
Andrew C. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2012
Thoughtful service

Nice and new
7.7
it's a nice and affordable hotel. taxis to central would usually set you back 35-45 hkd which is ok. take the shuttle bus if the timing is right (i think it departs once every hour) and you can save on your transportation cost. the lobby is small but who stays at the lobby for extended periods anyway? the only problem is with their ac. it was cold in the room (like 15 degrees celcius) and we would like to warm it up a bit. after putting the thermostat to 30 degrees, it didn't work! the room is still as cold as before! ended up wearing a light acket the whole time i was inside the room. pros: 1) price and value, 2) service, 3) newly built cons: 1) aircon can't get warm when needed be, 2) free breakfast isn't good
Kriz A. Families with older children Philippines, March 11, 2012
great interior design. more than expected.

great interior design, rooms are new, good service from the staff, nice view
8.3
the place was more than what i expected. it looks really sleek. i love the interior design. the room was small but it wasn't really so bothersome because the design made up for it. i love that there is an ipod dock in the room where i can play music. i just loved the hotel so much, except maybe for the breakfast because of the limited selection and food isn't that tasty.
Restaurant Tip: Try the small, Chinese restaurant in front of the hotel. Very cheap but very good food. They're open until 4am, I think.
Loh K. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2012
Convenient to travel around & helpful staff

Value for money
8.7
Room consider spacious for Hong Kong hotel with free wifi. All amenities are adequate since I didn't use much of it but travelling is very convenient. You can use the tram service which is cheap & a good way to enjoy sight seeing in Hong Kong Island. A wordof caution, is you plan to use the tram service & transit to MTR route later you have to walk pass few buildings to reach the MTR & the tram service does not inform the passenger on the name of every station it stops.
Silpdujwuth N. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2012
Great hotel with great services

accommodation and services
9.7
our flight arrived hong kong in the morning and we were able to check in immediately. the hotel also upgraded our room. the room was great. it's very well decorated with a jacuzzi and rain shower in the bathroom. the staffs are very friendly and active. although it is a bit far from the mtr, the hotel provides a shuttle bus which takes us directly to central every hour for free. we also used the shuttle service back to the hotel everyday, which saves a lot of transportation cost. considering the price of the room, the hotel is way better than we thought. we will definitely come back here next time we visit hong kong.
Shopping Tip: You can take the hotel free shuttle bus service to Central Mtr station and walk to the shopping street.
Christine C. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2012
Great Hotel with good service

nil
9.7
initially, we thought the hotel is far from town. however, the front officer staffs are very helpful and explain to us way to get the transportation(bus,ting-ting car).it is very convenience to stay at this hotel. hotel service is great. staffs work efficiency with good hospitality. the hotel provide the complimentary transport to the nearest mtr station is added advantage on my stay and bring conveniences. overall, i have a great time to stay at this hotel with a good environment. will stay there again in my next visit to hk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: by taking a bus, saving a lot of transportation cost. it so convenience to stay at this hotel. you may take bus with a sign written "kennedy town". just a few steps walk to the hotel from the last stop of the bus station.
Li W. Families with older children Singapore, March 3, 2012
Small Hotel but Great Service

Free Wifi, Good Breakfast, Helpful & Courteous Conceige, Friendly Housekeeping Staff
8
Nearest MTR to hotel is Sheung Wan. After which, you can change to either public buses or the Tram. Bus ride to Hotel takes abt 10-15mins (non-peak), 20-30mins (peak period) which cost abt HKD3.40 and Tram will take abt 30mins at HKD2.00. You can also take the bus/tram from Central Station. Bus will cost slightly more while Tram will cost the same. Public buses you can take to-and-fro Central from the hotel are 1, 5, 10, 18, etc. As long as the end destination is to Kennedy Town, you can take any buses. Alight at Luen Bong Apartment (Belcher' Road Kennedy Town). The waiting time for both bus & tram is quite short. In conclusion, I would say the location of the hotel is quite good. Free Wifi - Allows me to communicate with my HongKong friends and plan for my schedule for the next few days Good Breakfast - Good Service at the in-house restaurant, provides a variety of Breakfast items from fresh fruits, cook-to-order Eggs, Cereals to chinese-style friend noodles and porridge, and others. Helpful & Courteous Conceige - They followup closely on your routine to take their FREE shuttle service to MTR HK station. Once you have registered, they will remind you when the bus is about to go. They are also helpful with providing information on public transport to other places. Friendly Housekeeping Staff - If you happen to leave the room when they are coming for housekeeping, they'll great you with a Smile on their faces. Its not an extra service, but not all housekeeping staff does that (at other hotels). There is a bus 904 that goes from Mongkok to Kennedy Town at abt HKD9.80, the last bus is at 11pm and stops at Luen Bong Apartment (Belcher' Road Kennedy Town). If you miss it, you can take 905 and change to bus/tram at Des Voeux Road. For 905, alight after you cross over to HK island.
Carla D. Groups Italy, March 3, 2012
small rooms but lovely; service halways with smile

nice hotel
5.3
staff service very kind and helpfull; breakfast as per international style with not to much selection, while with asian style with a huge variety. The italian restaurant is instead with a very little choice and the standard is not the same as the hotel. The location is not very conveniet for whom is visiting Hong Kong for a few day of stay. The hotel does not have a nice view but anyhow is in a quite and relaxing area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01