or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Barbara B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2012
Good stay

Clean, comfortable.
8.3
I enjoyed my recent stay at the Dorsett Regency in Hong Kong. The hotel was spotless; the staff very kind and helpful. I enjoyed the neighborhood around the hotel. The neighborhood is in transition, but it felt authentic to the Chinese culture and very safe. Some great restaurants up the street. The shuttle was very helpful as the hotel is quite a ways from Central.
Restaurant Tip: Davis up the stree. When you need a break from Chinese food, Davis has a great menu of Euro-American food, nicely prepared and tasty.
Raymond J. Couples South Korea, January 2, 2012
great

all things except location
7.7
we have great stay. All thing is great except the location. One more thing is toilet. In the high floor room, toilet water is weak to flash. We have stuck problem two times.
Wai K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Very comfortable room

Very chic decor and friendly staff
7.3
despite being a small room, it was very comfortable. especially the pillows! i would certainly recommend this hotel.
Kelly W. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2011
Good value for the price

Brand new, clean, up and coming area
7.3
The hotel is very new and clean and is better than anything else available for the same price. It is slightly out of the way but it was a $50HK taxi ride to central and there are some nice bars and restaurants in the area if you don't want to go too far.
Travel tip: At times can be difficult to get a taxi directly at the front door of the hotel. If you walk 50m in a straight line down Davis St towards the harbour there is a taxi rank which was never without cabs. Breakfast was very average. If you get it free ok, I wouldn't pay extra if you don't.
Wei J. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2011
Decent hotel but nothing spectacular

free wifi, free shuttle, okay location
7.7
hotel is exactly what you would expect, clean, friendly staff, small rooms, free wi-fi, free shuttles, etc. basically you get everything you see in the description, nothing more, nothing less. location is okay, not close to any mtr stops, yet as they are building more. its very close to the end of the line of the kennedy town trolly stop so that's a plus.
Bharatha M. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Great hotel for a vacation

Decent sized room (for HK), helpful staff, relatively quiet
9
Our first pleasant surprise to discover upon checking in that they'd upgraded us to a harbour view room (apparently because we'd booked a room for seven days). Stepping into our room, we had our next pleasant surprise - the room was a decent size, which isn't all that common in hotels in Hong Kong (as we've discovered from previous stays elsewhere in Hong Kong). The room had just about everything you need in a hotel room, including a comfortable bed and refreshing rain shower. Looking out the windows from the room (on the 21st floor), we enjoyed the soothing greens from the hill to the left and the blues from the bay to the right. We'd wondered if we would waste lots time each day traveling to and from the hotel in Kennedy Town to other parts of Hong Kong. But we discovered that takes no more than 10-15 minutes to get to and from the hotel if we take the bus. Service 5, 5B and 5X (take 5X on your way back to the hotel if you want to skip some of the traffic) take you from Kennedy Town through Sheung Wan, Central, Wan Chai and Causeway Bay (we're not sure we it goes beyond Causeway Bay cos the farthest we took the bus was to Victoria Park). Kennedy Town has the feel of a quaint little town, with a mix of old shops amidst gleaming new apartments and hotels. It's worth exploring on foot. This is one hotel we'll definitely book (if available) for our next trip to Hong Kong.
Eric E. Business travelers Germany, December 22, 2011
Nice room but a bit small room

Good service
7
The rooms is a bit small, however, you have all amenmities you need. beside that the room was very clean.
Yiliang L. Couples China, December 20, 2011
Good service, Clean Room, and Nice decoration

New hotel, very clean, warm service, and convenient transportation
9.3
The hotel is very new and very clean. The decoration is very fancy, making the room warmful and sweety. The shuttle bus make it very convenient to go downtown. Also, the stuff are very friendly and nice. They are very willing to offer help without any reservation.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaruant nearby, named 好彩酒家,which serves nice dim sum. I have been there three times during my 5 days' staying in HK.
Jason W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Great Hotel in a HK Heartland

The hotel is located within walking distance of amenities such as supermarkets, bakeries, eateries and tram and bus stops. As the location is in a residential heartland, eating at the nearby locations is very affordable. The location also provides a good feel of Hong Kong as lived by the locals. The hotel is new and comfortable. The hourly shuttle bus to the city area and underground stations ensure that the hotel is accessible to all areas.
9
The hotel is very comfortable though the room was on the small side. The staff was helpful and respond to queries and requests promptly.
Min C. Couples Taiwan, December 19, 2011
Worth the price

Very good house keeping, clean and friendly staff
7.3
the hotel is new. location is off, however the room is clean plus the breakfast.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not much choices of the warm dishes at breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02