Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
457 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (457)
Sort by:
Sheng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 15, 2012
Dorsett Regency Hotel

the service is excellent, food is good, the room is clean and quite.
8.7
the is a surprising hotel, with the price in HK, I did not expect I can have a hotel like this. Their service is excellent, the food is great, the room is not big but clean and quite. I definitely will come back and recommand to my friends as well.
Traneisa S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
contemporary hotel with small room

comfy bed
8.7
This hotel is very contemporary. i like all the designs of the hotel. The actual room itself is not very big and the bathroom is also kind of small. The bed was comfortable though. and i liked having a ledge by the window to keep all my stuff so that i didnt have to put my suitcase on the floor. the hall way is small so easy to hear noise. not very many channels to watch but i was barely in the hotel anyway. walking distance to mcdonalds and few food places open late. there is a shuttle that takes you to central station to catch ferry and train. Breakfast was pretty good too. overall enjoyed my stay as it was only myself and i was mostly out and about.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: victoria peak is great at night but line is long! i did the big bus tours where you got to hop on and off buses and it includes a ferry ticket, tram ticket and floating restaurant boat ticket. good if you only have a few days here.Also go to the night market to buy any souviners and bargin to get the price you want!
Paige P. Couples United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great hotel, clean, large (for HK), great staff

staff, english, size
9
Great stay. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and the staff were very helpful and have excellent English skills. The only downside is when I ordered room service from a local restaurant, they wouldn't let him deliver and made me come downstairs which kind of defeats the point of room service. I did try their room service as well and it was okay. We had breakfast every morning and it was hit or miss. We usually got there very early and were able to get the good stuff before it ran out. It does have western food which is nice.
Victoria F. Groups United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Great hotel thats a little bit different

staff, bus service, decor, view, food
9.3
This hotel is sometimes overlooked as being a bit 'out of the way', however, it is very easy to get to central via the shuttle provided, tram, or even some other buses which operate in the area. Kennedy town is also great if you want some cheap but tasty food that is typical hong kong style. The view from our room was really lovely and the decor was an interesting change. We had food in the hotel a few times and every time it was lovely and great value for money. In addition the staff were all very helpful and welcoming. A great hotel that i would stay in again!
Wai K. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2012
5 star hotel

cosy, clean, excellent customer service
10
very comfortable just like back home. everyone that i have met in hong kong seemed to be have warm hospitality; from the customer service of dorsett regency to the men on the street. shopping was great and with abundance of delicious street food. the only thing that i dislike was the very forceful way of stall owners / hawkers at the ladies market and yau ma tei when they try selling their products to tourist like me.some were very rude too.
Anna A. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2012
Brand new hotel with great design & helpful staffs

helpful staff, great service and shuttle bus
9.3
The hotel manager upgrade our room from standard to Premier harbour view. The premier room located in 29th floor with beautiful harborview. The room is quite big (compare to standard hotel at Hongkong) with jacuzzi bathub with TVs, two wash-basins. I try to find the premier harbourview price at Agoda.com and I found it is still relatively cheaper compare to standard room Hotel in other area like Wanchai or Fortress Hill. The shuttle-bus is really handy, Me & my husband use it everyday. It is indeed a very good hotel for families or spouses, but I don't think it suitable for business-traveller. For my next visit to Hongkong I will definitely choose Dorsett Regency premier harbourview room.
Restaurant Tip: There is an affordable restaurant/diners nearby which serve decent pan-asian food, it just around 100 meters from the hotel. The name of restaurant is Kai-Kee
Yeh H. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2012
Great stay

Shuttle bus service provided, Convenience stores and food shops at anywhere
8.3
we, 2 girls, enjoyed our 3d2n stay at the hotel. our standard twin bedroom have been upgraded to a twin bedroom with harbour view + spacious bathroom with jacuzzi. the staff was nice and friendly. free wifi. although the hotel faraway from the mrt, shuttle bus service provided every hour. besides the shuttle bus, it is easy to take the tram or taxi to town.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi fares from/to HKIA,
Karlheinz R. Families with older children Germany, August 6, 2012
Great Stay

Design
9.3
we stayed with my parents and my daughter at the hotel. the staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. also a very poitive impression was made by the service staff at the restaurant, where we had breakfast. as for the breakfast; the spread was good and more than what you would expect from a hotel this size. overall it was a very pleasent stay and we will book this hotel again in the future.
Karlheinz R. Families with older children Germany, August 6, 2012
Small Rooms but clean

Friendly Staff
9.3
We stayed with my Parents and my Daughter at the Hotel. The Staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. Also a very poitive impression was made by the Service Staff at the Restaurant, where we had Breakfast. As for the Breakfast; the spread was good and more than what you would expect from a Hotel this size. overall it was a very pleasent stay and we will book this Hotel again in the future.
Stephen W. Groups Australia, August 4, 2012
"Out of town but reasonably priced".

Comfortable rooms, good service and a reasonable breakfast.
8.3
The hotel is a little out of town but as they offer a shuttle service this is not a real problem. Also there is plenty of options with bus and tram and these are close by. The rooms are adequate and provide all that a weary traveller needs and the breakfast offers a range of food that will satisfy most people. Good for the price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03