or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with older children (23)
Sort by:
Ulysses J. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Pleasant design hotel on the cheap

design, value, cleanliness
7.3
This was my second stay at the hotel and it was consistently very good. It's a bit out of the way but there's an hourly shuttle service which takes about 10 mins to get you to central. Breakfast was serviceable and rooms are typical hong kong size but clean and with comfortable beds unlike many others in hong kong that have very stiff ones. Overall, a great value laden experience!
Alicia M. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2012
Great Neighborhood Hotel

Location, location, location
10
This newer hotel is located in the heart of Kennedy Town, a small, safe, local neighborhood just minutes from downtown Hong Kong. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and professional.
Ye Y. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Nice little hotel

Wonderful rain forest shower
7
this hotel is only about 8 mins away from the ifc mall if you take their shuttle bus. loved the bathroom, just that it wasn't spotlessly clean, we found some stains still on the floor the 2nd and 3rd day...shower was very nice there are so many big and small restaurants nearby, all very cheap and delicious. breakfast was not bad. there's actually no pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to the seaside which is about 5 mins on foot from hotel...very relaxing...also there are bars and bistros, loved the atmosphere...
Roeland B. Families with older children Netherlands, October 1, 2012
We are repeat users and enjoy the Dorsett Regency.

Price for a "near-central" hotel is amazing. Good value
10
Well, this was actually my third stay at the Dorsett Regency and that alone should speak for itself. Perfect rooms, clean, well appointed and priced at the right level. Very hard to find anything in this price range in Hong Kong, especially on the eve of the public holidays.
Roeland B. Families with older children Netherlands, October 1, 2012
I am a repeat user and love this place!

Location and great price in ridiculously priced Hong Kong
10
This is positive comment on the Dorsett Regency Hotel from a frequent guest and his family. Overall very comfortable, cozy and friendly. Front office, breakfast service are all 5 star level. Rooms are well priced, even a day or so before the public holidays. Well done!
Yeo M. Families with older children Singapore, September 22, 2012
Lousy hotel with poor location

None
2.3
Very disappointed with my stay at the hotel. The rooms had a foul stench the moment we stepped into it. The rooms are tiny and it is so inconvenient. Shuttle bus is an hourly one, so if you miss it, no choice but to wait an hour or fork out money for a cab. What's worse is the hotel security. We went out the whole day and came back only to find out that our belongings had been tampered with. Also, the room key (which was supposed to be in the card holder to maintain electricity) was removed without our permission. Called the manager about this and he was impolite, saying that it is NORMAL for the housekeeping staff to randomly tamper with things (e.g. key) in our room. Breakfast is substandard too, no variety and food was lousy. Staff were also rude, removing our plates without even asking when there was still food on it. Overall, very dissatisfied. Will not come to this hotel again.
Travel tip: Too small and inconvenient, would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all.
Karlheinz R. Families with older children Germany, August 6, 2012
Great Stay

Design
9.3
we stayed with my parents and my daughter at the hotel. the staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. also a very poitive impression was made by the service staff at the restaurant, where we had breakfast. as for the breakfast; the spread was good and more than what you would expect from a hotel this size. overall it was a very pleasent stay and we will book this hotel again in the future.
Karlheinz R. Families with older children Germany, August 6, 2012
Small Rooms but clean

Friendly Staff
9.3
We stayed with my Parents and my Daughter at the Hotel. The Staff was extremly friendly and helpfull. Also a very poitive impression was made by the Service Staff at the Restaurant, where we had Breakfast. As for the Breakfast; the spread was good and more than what you would expect from a Hotel this size. overall it was a very pleasent stay and we will book this Hotel again in the future.
Joseph L. Families with older children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great Location.

Breakfast (buffet style) included (Great choices too). Many eateries close by as well (mainly chinese style).
10
Friendly staff. Shuttle service in & out. Choose this hotel because it's a bit out of main tourist location and that's why the price is comparatively lower but not the service. The hotel is clean and nice and really a great find from the area. Transportation is not a problem as there are many options as well. Actually this was the return stay before end of our trip and got upgraded too!
Restaurant Tip: There are many eateries close by (mainly chinese cuisines), and some of them stay up really late till 1-2AM!
Charles S. Families with older children Switzerland, June 4, 2012
Clean and accommodating staff

excellent breakfast
8.7
The room is pretty small compared to what is on the picture ad and quite far from the central district. Transportation are accessible, convenient stores are abundant and choices of restaurants nearby.The place has a very good free breakfast, clean room and accommodating staff. Shuttle bus runs every 20 minutes which we never tried as the waiting is long but good if you are not in a hurry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03