or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong

18 Davis Street, Kennedy Town, Hong Kong Island West, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior
Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Interior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With Breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfast Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Hong Kong Island West Number of Rooms: 209

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (51)
Sort by:
Lee P. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Nice, chic hotel but far from mtr

Clean, good service, comfortable, aesthetically pleasing
7.3
Although the hotel is abit far from hkg town center and the mtr, it is quite fuss-free to get to the hotel when we first reached hkg. From the airport, we took airport express to Hongkong station (IFC mall). From Hongkong station we took a couple of escalator up and came to a front building lobby with a couple of airport check-in board and a help counter. We proceed to ask the receptionist about the waiting point for the shuttle bus to Dorsett Regency. And it just happened to be outside the front building.It is not a long wait (remember the shuttle comes every hour by the 25mins mark) before the shuttle came and we managed to get to the hotel within 10 mins. We were impressed when we first stepped into the hotel with its chic and aesthetically pleasing interior. Check in to the rooms were fast and friendly. We mark our time and took the shuttle bus out everyday, to either Shueng wan station or Hkg station, which is convenient enough for us to take the next train to our desired places. Everything went well throughout our stay.
William D. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
My Favorite hotel in HK

Well-maintained room, efficient staff & quiet surroundings
8
this is my third time to stay in drhk. our agoda booking this time doesn't include free breakfast like before but luckily they upgrade our room to premium floor- spacious room & luxurious amenities. will definitely book this hotel again in my future visit:))
Ralf B. Groups Germany, November 5, 2012
nice hotel, fancy rooms

nice rooms, very clean, good access to public transportation
7.7
This hotel is perfect for a stay in Hong Kong. It is a bit off center - but you can got to central in about 15 minutes with the hotelshuttle or the tram (wich is a great experience in Honk Kong) There are all kind of Restaurants (including Mc Donalds, KFC, and of course a bunch of chinese restaurants) around the hotel.
Wakana O. Groups Japan, September 22, 2012
Nice staff and clean room

Nobody bother you in the night, nice breakfast, clean shower room
9
All staff cared about us, and provided quick servises which made us feel comfortable. Hotel isn't located in the middle of city, but you can take local tram or bus from the street near the hotel.You can get the seat as it seems like departure sta. Our room was not big, but I like this clean and comfy room. And also shower pressure is good. This is very important! I'll recommend this hotel to my friends who is going to visit HK.
Ellaine Y. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2012
Had a fantastic stay

the service is excellent, everyone is attentive, shuttle bus service to train stations/ferries is a plus
9
The room is a bit small, but that was not a problem for us since we didn't spend the entire day inside our hotel rooms. I think it was just right considering that we were well rested and everyone at the hotel was attentive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the hotel restaurant Cellini at least once during your stay.
Andrew T. Groups United Kingdom, September 8, 2012
Great find in Kennedy Town, Hong Kong

Super friendly staff, free shuttle to Hong Kong Station & the Covention Center
8.7
this surprisingly good hotel is tucked away down a side street near the under construction subway station. the inclusion of a second tv in the bathroom is great for watching the news - or a movie without missing anything. the his and hers sinks in the surprisingly large bathroom are also a big plus.
Nightlife Tip: Take the shuttle to Hong Kong Station and walk to Lan Kwai Fong - or take the shuttle to the Convention Center and enjoy the nighlife in Wan Chai.
Cheryl L. Groups Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Small rooms with lousy toilet

Clean
5.7
The hotel rooms are small but cozy for 2 paxs. It has got nice ambiance and the hotel staffs are friendly.
Shivana J. Groups Trinidad and Tobago, August 22, 2012
A Great stay with great people!

Friendly English-capable staff, buffet breakfast, well kept rooms.
9
conveniently located & with free shuttle bus service to central station, drh made my stay in hongkong extra comfortable. friendly/highly capable staff also made it easy to be worry-free about certain concerns as a 1st time hk traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dedicate an entire day when visiting The Peak, there's so much to do/see/shop. Also, a trip to Lantau island to see the Buddha Statue is a must!
Victoria F. Groups United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Great hotel thats a little bit different

staff, bus service, decor, view, food
9.3
This hotel is sometimes overlooked as being a bit 'out of the way', however, it is very easy to get to central via the shuttle provided, tram, or even some other buses which operate in the area. Kennedy town is also great if you want some cheap but tasty food that is typical hong kong style. The view from our room was really lovely and the decor was an interesting change. We had food in the hotel a few times and every time it was lovely and great value for money. In addition the staff were all very helpful and welcoming. A great hotel that i would stay in again!
Wai K. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2012
5 star hotel

cosy, clean, excellent customer service
10
very comfortable just like back home. everyone that i have met in hong kong seemed to be have warm hospitality; from the customer service of dorsett regency to the men on the street. shopping was great and with abundance of delicious street food. the only thing that i dislike was the very forceful way of stall owners / hawkers at the ladies market and yau ma tei when they try selling their products to tourist like me.some were very rude too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - RestaurantDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Single With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Standard With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe With BreakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Premier Harbour View with breakfastDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - InteriorDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyDorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong Hong Kong - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01