My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rooms - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - hotel Exterior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2893 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Robert B. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2014
a hotel with attentive staff, excellent breakfast

location, staff, food
9.7
Once again, enjoyed being at this hotel. Very efficient attentive staff, nice room, and a great location, at a somewhat reasonable price.
Nick S. Groups United Kingdom, February 2, 2014
Wouldn't stay again

Internet & Breakfast
4.3
At check-in we were told 'the house is full for tomorrow', which was a complete lie as I booked two deluxe rooms an hour later on Agoda. It didn't really get better after that. I came back at 3.30pm on the second day and the room hadn't been serviced. It took me three attempts to convince the reception team to ask housekeeping to clean it. It was then done by 5pm; and I even left the 'please clean my room' sign when we went out at 9am! Yet another problem with the reception staff. Won't stay here again. The service definitely does not live up to the price. And the rooms are tired looking. The best thing? Breakfast and the Internet speed.
Bolin C. Families with older children China, February 2, 2014
very centrally located hotel

location, staff,cleaness
8
very centrally located...walking distance to shopping centers and the staff is very helpful
Lena Y. Groups Singapore, February 2, 2014
Old and dowdy

Good location, minutes from Pavillion n coffee shops etc
5.7
Crowded breakfast area and small swimming pool ... Outdated n desparate need to upgrade
Nick S. Groups United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Wouldn't stay again

Internet
4
It's location is the best thing going for it. The reception staff are slow and ineffective. Service in the lobby bar is slow - it shouldn't take 30 minutes to get coffee and croissants for two (apparently the 'quick breakfast'). With the hotel across the road having only a slightly higher rate at the weekend we'll be choosing there next time.
Nalany B. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2014
Enjoyable short stay in Dorsett

Cleanliness of room, location, staff
8.7
As we checked in late, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. Very clean, big & spacious room. But we didn't get to stay long or enjoy other facilities. We requested for a later check out, but they only gave us till 1pm as the hotel was fully booked. So overall, was a good stay.
Junaidi A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
good as usual

good location, comfortable bed & quiet surrounding
7.3
Junaidi A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2014
good as usual

good location, comfortable bed and near shopping area
7.7
Kendall P. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Affordable accommodation in a great location

Location, room-size, breakfast choice
8.3
Very nice overall - my second stay, and the first as a couple.
Goey A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
Close to shopping areas

Close to shopping areas, friendly staff, clean rooms
7.7
Fast free check in and check out. Staff reminded us to take extra care of our bags and belongings before we leave the hotel each time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rooms - BathroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - hotel ExteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08