Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2938 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2938)
Sort by:
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Great location but small room

Location, cleanliness, Convenience
7
Great location. It is located in the heart the city. However, room is small. Parking space is limited. It is good for traveler who does not drive. Public transport (taxi) is easy to get.
Shoo H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Oervall Good

Location, Food and Shopping
6
Jermaine T. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2014
Worst hotel I've ever stayed, DO NOT BOOK!

None, it was a nightmare
3.7
This is easily the worst hotel I've ever stayed in my entire life. Checked in first night, there was no hot water. Technician came, managed to get slightly lukewarm water and he insisted 'this is 40 degrees, the hottest water in every room.' Second night, we got a manager to physically come to the room and he agreed the water was not even warm, moved us to another room which had no issues. Third night was the ultimate disaster. Came back to our room at 2am, there was literally NO water. Not even a drop of water. I stormed down to reception, manager explained they had water renovation issues which cut off the water supply of the whole hotel. I asked when he knew about it, he said in the afternoon, so I queried why didn't he inform the guests about it? I asked for another room just to shower, he said the entire hotel had no water till 5am! This is ridiculous. I had to go 7-11 and buy large bottles of water just to shower as I was perspiring from the heat. At 8am, I checked out and demanded to see the hotel manager. and he explained the same situation that the hotel was undergoing a water system upgrade. I asked when did the hotel know about this, he said they only knew when I called at 2am. What a terrible lie! That wasn't what the first manager said. I explained the terrible stay and asked for 1 night refund. He was initially reluctant, but eventually agreed, though he said he needed to get to refund me. I asked him for the hotel GM's details and asked for a return call when I was back in Singapore. The same night in Singapore, I received an email from the hotel GM apologizing for my bad experience and offered me a complimentary one night stay. I refused, stating the agreement was a refund and I was definitely not returning to this hotel after this torrid 3 nights. It has been one week and I have not received a reply since, even after a second reminder email.
Rou S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
Good

Service, room, Centrally located
8
Overall is good, good service, fast response. Next this hotel close to shopping area like Fahrenheit88, Lot 10, Berjaya Times Square. Take around 5 min work can reach any shopping mall.
Teck K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Convenience location for business and shopping

Good location, Easy access to the shopping mall, and Room was clean and conformable
7
The hotel was centrally located in area of the Golden Triangle, and easy access to meet my client within a very short walking distance. The room was clean and comfortable.
Christopher A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
PLEASANT

SPACIOUS, CLEAN AND WALKING DISTANCE TO MALLS
7.7
OVERALL GOOD, SLEPT WELL AND FELT GOOD, BREAKFAST HAD VARIETY. HOWEVER WISHED THE SHOWER PRESSURE WAS BETTER BUT THEN AGAIN WE STAYED ON THE 21ST FLOOR.....
Christen F. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2014
Great hotel in city center

Friendly staff, great location, very convenient.
8.3
Centrally located near Pavilion and the staff are really friendly. Facility is a little dated, but it's still functional.
Paolo P. Business travelers Norway, March 9, 2014
Good hotel with good service

Good sleep, good breakfeast, good service
7.7
My stay at regency was very good. I asked for a high floor room which I got. There was some renovating at the floor above which wasn't any good in the morning. So I asked for a new room, which I got without any hesitation. Wifi is allright and included.
Ying L. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Value for Money, nice rooms, strategically located

Good location, wide variety of breakfast, clean rooms
7.3
Pleasant stay, had been staying here for sevaral times. value for money, strategically located and easy access to shopping areas.
Courtney C. Business travelers Philippines, March 8, 2014
Good location and price

Good location and price and value for money
5.7
It is worth for the price I paid since the location is not so bad, very near Pavillion shopping center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06