or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rooms - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Buffet Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business Center Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - hotel Exterior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2880 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2880)
Sort by:
Shaimaa A. Families with older children Kuwait, August 19, 2013
ver nice hotel

loccation, comfortable room, nice swimming pool and fitness room
7.3
I liked the hotel it is near to the shopping malls and has nice rooms with nice beds and nice room services.
Hak M. Business travelers Australia, August 17, 2013
long overdue for a renovation

location, location, location
3.3
Overall the worst hotel I have stayed at this year. This hotel is long overdue for renovation. There are issues with the facilities and the service. I asked for additional towels 4 times in the 3 nights I have stayed there, but got nothing. The gym is a spare seminar room with poor ventilation and most of the machines are faulty (serious safety issues). Wifi is charged additional to room rates. The only good point is the location, which is on the shopping strip and close to food areas. But with so many better value and better run boutique hotels in the area, why choose this one.
Hak M. Business travelers Australia, August 16, 2013
rundown hotel time for a renovation

cheap, location, location
3.3
DO NOT STAY HERE! It was probably the worst hotel I have stayed at this year. The staff was not responsive. I have asked for new towels 4 times during my 3 night stay but none eventuated. The gym, which was an old seminar room had bad ventilation (safety alert!), and a cable machine with cables broken. Wifi is charged additional to room rates. The pool is situated on a vacant floor. All in all, with the many hotels in the area, DONT PICK THIS ONE!
Shaimaa A. Families with older children Kuwait, August 16, 2013
I liked the hotel it was quite and comfortable

Loccation, quiet and comfortable rooms
7.3
The internet was very slow and sometimes not connecting at all. The breakfast place was very small
Kerstin L. Business travelers Sweden, August 16, 2013
Nice hotel in the center of KL. Nice staff

Location good, tasty breakfast, good room
7.7
The stay was very good. Clean room but could need some refurbishment as it is an old hotel
Hak M. Business travelers Australia, August 15, 2013
WORST Hotel this year!

location, location, location
3.3
Overall the worst hotel I have stayed at this year. The big discounted price just hides the various issues. I asked for extra towels 4 time over my 3 nights stay and never got any. The gym was actually a spare seminar room with bad ventilation, and the machines are faulty (safety issues). Wifi is not included in the room rate, but it was at least reasonably fast. although it disconnects often. With the many boutique hotels that offers better value around this prime shopping district, why would one chose this one.
Grace H. Families with older children Singapore, August 12, 2013
Average stay for shopping and convenience

Location, Spacious Room and Clean
6
It was average. It's just beside Ritz near to Pavillion, the higher end of Bukit Bintang. But don't expect too much. The room is clean and spacious. Bed is old, you can feel it. Not like the nice cushy ones in newer hotels. Overall, it would be better if they do a renovation to the hotel.
Siti A. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
Unsatisfied with receptionist services

Comfort,splendid,but not so expensive
7
Pua E. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
No more Dorsett for me

Location, price, near 5* hotel
4.7
This time, I went as a big group of 6 family members, all adults, no children. Dorsett is definitely not my first choice, the reason I chose is i got "cheated" by Google Map which claims to be 1 minute walking distance from Transtar coach drop off point. As we arrive KL around midnight, my brother finds proximity is more important than hotel comfort. The actual distance is a 5 to 8 minutes walk with luggage. I will use Five Star coach in future with drop off at Times Square. During check in, we are greeted by a sour face hotel staff. I do not know what she is unhappy about. But I certainly know she is expecting us as I have written to Dorsett to inform them of our super late arrival time. Come on, you are on night duty, so please be professional about it. For this, I must praise Diana Loh of Reservation Department with her speedy reply and willingness to accommodate my requests to her best ability. I am prepared for the old fashion design of hotel rooms, so I won't say I am shocked. The bed is very comfortable though. The breakfast is so so only, I eat out on day 2 and 3. But to be fair to Dorsett, this is ok for the price we are paying, BUT I rather pay more for more comfort and modern furnished rooms. Day time concierge and front desk are polite, more professional than Ms Sour Face. If you ask me if I will stay at Dorsett Regency again, it is a NO NO - same for Transtar coach, bad combination I have made.
Olivia R. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2013
nice

comfortable, clean, close to the hustle t4
7
Delightful, comfortable,fully excited. It's a nice hotel worthy spend money. Sorry for the bad English

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Junior Suite RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Rooms - BathroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BuffetDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pub/LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Business CenterDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - hotel ExteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06