Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2940 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2940)
Sort by:
Ai L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
I like breakfast with majority choice

Good breakfast , good location, quiet place
7
I do think that the attitude of the receptionist should improve and do not let their customer wait for too long while check in. The hotel should reserve the room especially the full payment made prior to check in.
Siti M. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Disappointing.

The B Bintang area has lots of good hotels but not this one.
3.7
My stay at Dorset from 21 June to 23 June was rather disappointing. I booked 2 deluxe rooms for our party of 7. The room is advertised that max occupancy is 4 but the room is rather small and is suitable only for 2. We arrived after 2 p.m but the rooms were not ready. The counter staff went thru the process of registration and allocating rooms but upon handing over the 2 room key, then she told me that only one room is ready and that I have to wait for the other. The room key she gave me was for other room. She was unfriendly & provide one-word answers when asked. I approached another staff after seeing the room and asked for a change of room. I was told to return to the counter the following day. When I did that the next morning, I was told that the hotel was full. This wld be the last time I stayed at this hotel.
Jeanette N. Families with older children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Value for money

Location, clean rooms and attentive staff
8.7
Fantastic experience. Staff were polite and attentive. Staff at the door constantly reminded me to be careful with my handbag. Housekeeping was prompt and consistent.
Hasrin M. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 22, 2013
don't expecting too much

close to shopping area
7
The main good things about this hotel is close to shopping area. But we got few bad experiences during our stay here. The main one especially when you having your breakfast, you expecting the staffs to assisting you to get your table but instead they just let you to go in and you end up wondering around looking for table yourself for a while, what make things worst if you have small kid with you. Sometime the staffs pretending busy or avoiding eye contacts with you.
Titiek T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 22, 2013
Staying at Dorsett Hotel

Location, bigger single bed, couldn't think of the 3rd
6
We experienced that we did not get enough tourist information (map etc) instead the concierge was selling their expensive transportation service
James K. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2013
Ideal location without the "Gucci" pricetag

Location, Breakfast, Bed
7.7
Visiting my son who lives in the area - perfect location for all the restaurants and shopping malls from high-end to the dirt cheap!
Rudy T. Business travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2013
I am a repeating customer for this hotel

location, clean room, comfortable bed
7.7
Wish the hotel could improve the speed of the internet. Paid 40 ringgit but feel not worth it due to the speed.
Franco C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 19, 2013
It was a comfortable stay

1) Great variety of buffet breakfast, 2) Clean room and comfortable beds, 3) Complimentary baby cot
8.3
We had a great 3-night stay at Dorsett where it's walking distance just a few blocks to the shopping centers like Lot 10, Sungai Wang. And good food court in the area.
Wilmer C. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
pleasant

location, location, location
8
comfortable and easy (loud band on one occasion) limited hot water in the morning - working on boiler
Yit M. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2013
comfortable and centrally situated

comfortable, clean and centrally situated
8.7
Great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04