or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3042 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3042)
Sort by:
Huiyun N. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2013
Hotel is good for its location

Location of the hotel, relatively comfortable room.
7
Location of Dorsett is good given the price. Pavilion is just across the road which makes dining and shopping easy. However, the hotel and the rooms are getting old and require renovation works. Room is relatively clean and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for its location and if you don't wish to spend too much on the room.
Muhammad H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Relaxing

Calm, comfort & clean
7.7
Salvador S. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2013
Very good

Attentive and friendly staff
8.7
Awesome, nice front office staff specially lobby staff and Hindu guy-in-charge of the tour.
Junaidi A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2013
Good as usual

So far so good.
7.7
Stayed here many times. So far have not encounter any bad experience. Thanks for upgrading me to a bigger room.
Robert D. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
very good except charged for WiFi and shower leaks

price location and friendly service
8
Ahmed A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 27, 2013
it was very nice

clean , friendly , shopping area
8
very nice staying but we didn't get wifi internet service it was very poor and doesn't work with all devices only ipads
Ai L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Nearest to the office and safe route

Upgraded the room, king size bed, sufficient parking for hotel guest
7
The area is safe and close to shopping area, the equipment in the bathroom not work so well.
Briele H. Families with young children Australia, August 25, 2013
Basic hotel for a reasonable price

City views, great location, child friendly
7
Our stay at the Dorsett Regency was plesant, not great but not bad. It is a basic city hotel, probably worthy of a 3 star rating. We were given a slightly early check in after my 8 month old had a meltdown in the lobby after an overnight flight which was nice. The rooms a reasonable sized, clean but certainly not flashy. The internet kept dropping out but it was easy enough to reconnect. Breakfast was fine, a good variety but you want to get there early to avoid having to queue for a table. We had some issues getting a cot for our baby, we had requested one when booking and then asked 3 times during the first day and was told one would come shortly. Eventually my husband had to stand at the reception desk and demand one (or a room change) after we were told at 9pm there were no cots avaliable. A cot arrived within ten minutes so im not sure if they couldnt be othered getting us one or they somehow 'found' another. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the pavillion, lot 10, the monorail and other shopping centres. The newly refurbed pool is nice but somewhere you would go to cool off and then head off, it isnt a pool youd hang out at for an afternoon. We couldnt find the gym which was strange but werent all the keen on working out anyway so didnt go to too much trouble to try to find it. If you want a cheap, basic hotel in the centre of KL then id recomment the dorsett regency. If you are after luxury, indulgence and five star then pay a bit extra and stay at the royal chulan.
Kevin Y. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
Room was not fantastic, very dusty

Location is good, walking distance to alot of key attraction
5
Location is good, walking distance to alot of key attraction,Room was not fantastic, very dusty
Kiat H. Business travelers Singapore, August 24, 2013
Simple & Good Hotel at a Great Location

Great Breakfast, Great Location, Clean Rooms
8
Booked a guest & myself 2 rooms at Dorsett. With the traffic jams in KL getting to notoriously legendary levels these days, everything we could ever need was a stone's throw away from Dorsett : From streetside dining at Imbi to gourmet dining at Starhill or great shopping at Pavillon or Bukit Bintang all were within walking distance! No complaints!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05