Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Esquire Suite
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3425)
Sort by:
Kadis L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Pleasant but can be imrpoved.

Spacious room and large bed.
7.3
Nice. The hotel need major improvement especially the bathroom. New and clean towels please.
Serene P. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Good quiet location with spacious room

Room size, location and price
8.3
This is my second time staying in this hotel and this time I booked 2 rooms. Both connecting rooms are very spacious and each comes with 2 queen sized beds, so definitely suitable for families with young children. Hotel is a bit old but still considered well-maintained though carpark abit narrow. Price and location were value-for-money as it was within walking distance to Pavilion and Bukit Bintang.
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Very Good

Comfortable room, cleanliness, friendly staff.
7.7
I have enjoyed staying in comfortable room.
May L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Affordable hotel for a short vacation.

Close to shopping malls. Friendly staff. Comfortable rooms
8.3
Satifactory. Centrally located. Close to Public transport
Muhammad N. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2013
Good hotel with great location

Convenience, high rise (good view) and clean
7.7
Like the hotel. I was upgraded to a bigger room. Thanks Dorsett Regency!!! Appreciate it.This is the 2nd time staying at this hotel. Arrived at the hotel on Christmas eve. Traffic was a nightmare. If u are staying in this hotel, try to take public transport. This hotel is located right in the heart of Bukit Bintang, so being caught in a traffic jam is inevitable. The restaurants that we have breakfast at, is not able to accommodate the guests during breakfast time (I observed this on both times I stayed in this hotel). May have to wait a long time before u get your turn if you go to the restaurant late. Other than that, this hotel has been a pleasure.
Hock C. Business travelers Singapore, December 23, 2013
Not a very pleasant stay.

Near to pavilion shopping mall. Bukit bintang is just a 5 min walk down. Cozy room with partial city view.
6.3
Not sure about the service of the counter staff as my friend checked in before us for both rooms. Room looks clean and tidy when first arrived. Only 1 wall socket to cater for all of our electronic devices thus we have to buy an additional multi adapter at lowyat. Room LOOKS clean but to my horror we smashed up 4 cockroaches within 30 mins. As we were 2 guys staying in the room, we did not make a fuss over it. Wonder what will happen if there were ladies around. Bet there were more running around hiding in corners. Glad that there is complimentary wifi, but the speed is slow till unusable. We had to subscribe our own 3G data access with maxis for internet access even in hotel. Will give the hotel a + for its location as all the shopping malls are within walking distance.
Raymond C. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
very friendly and helpful staff members

spacious room; impeccable service and good location
7.7
Good and enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff members were friendly and helpful when we ask for advice. However, the wifi service can be further improved coz the strength is not good as it tends to weaken and then goes off.
Serina L. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2013
Great location to shopping area and local food.

Great location - walking distance to shopping area but off the traffic jams. Clean and comfortable room.
7.7
Slow internet in the rooms. As it is quite an old hotel, some power points were 3-round pins which was a problem to use and it would be better if the bathtub is changed to shower room.
Elizabeth T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2013
Ok

location, comfortable bed, quiet
7
Quite a good stay. Good location. Was quiet even though it was in a busy area. Our booking came with free in-room wifi but the connection was slow. Seem to need some maintenance - water in the shower took a long time to drain so it was pooling at our feet till ankle level, peeling wall paper in room.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Good value for money in a great location

Location, staff, internet
6.7
A pleasant stay in a good location, handy to shopping and good food restaurants and nightlife. Rooms are a little tires, but clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - InteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - EntranceDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Esquire SuiteDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Pool TowelDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08