or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2993 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2993)
Sort by:
Sami A. Groups Saudi Arabia, January 21, 2013
i love it

Affordable and friendly
10
the first hotel that i would look at if i visited kuala lumpur is dorsett regency kuala lumpur hotel. the location of the hotel makes it more attractive and competitive. almost everything at the hotel is excellent except the swimming pool. i think it is not big enough for adults. the restaurant which is located on the first floor provides variety of delicious food. do not miss it.
Buana A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Good hotel

Good location (walking distance to the golden triangle area of Bukit Bintang)
7.3
i think it's an aging hotel but the service and the maintenance still makes it one of the great valued place to stay in kuala lumpur. location is just behind the famed jalan bukit bintang. foods, shopping, hang out places, nightclubs, are all in the walking distance. all in all, my stay there was good & i wouldn't mind staying there again in my next trip to kuala lumpur. cheers
Restaurant Tip: Give a go at Oversea Restaurant near the hotel, or head to Jalan Alor for a feast
Quyen Q. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
Good location and service

location and friendly hotel staff
8
Will return for the central locatiion and the helpful and friendly staff..rooms were large and clean although a little renovation wouldn't be a bad idea.
De Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 20, 2013
awesome value albeit with limited features

location and pricing
9.3
The swimming pool and gym is surprisingly small. wanted to do quick workout but realised there is only one treadmill and it was in use by someone already. cant help it but to break my regular regime.
Rahil A. Couples Pakistan, January 20, 2013
Great stay and convenient

Great location, comfortable stay and accesible to anything around the city center
8.7
Kangmin S. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Overall Ok

Nearer to shopping belts
7.7
booked this hotel as is nearer to shopping belts according to map. but upon reaching that area have some trouble locating it. still within walking distance to farenheit and pavilion but i still considered far as is approx 8-10mins walk depending on your spped. might need to consider to stay there again if in kl. i spotted few "working ladies" coming out from the lift which turn me off. registration staff kinda slow. but luggage counter staff are the best and most friendly that we experience. quite informative about surroundings in kl. overall is ok. depending if you are picky anot. room is big. clean but bathroom abit small for me. bathtub can be quite slippery and almost fell too. wifi is chargable not foc.
Safie T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Gateway to KL's Golden Triangle

Close to KL's major shopping complexes
7
Booked my reservation through Agoda without hassle. Check-in was brisk.Parking was free but the access to the bays were supersmall.I saw scratches on the wall due to this.Service was good.The hotel itself was dated although clean.We were upgraded to a junior suite (thank you)so the room and bathroom were spacious.We chose this hotel because it was close to The Pavillion and Low Yatt IT Centre.
Soon A. Groups Malaysia, January 20, 2013
great location and friendly staff hotel

the rooms not that big as photo shown
8
although we are just staying for a night there,however we are still enjoy our stay as the location of hotel is really great. we have experienced blackout during the stay but its back to normal in 10mis time... good
Shopping Tip: walking distance to Pavilion KL and also to MRT station
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
love the rooms in Dorsett

selling points
9
nice stay with my couple. not because just 1 night but im very happy that time. room very nice and clean.
Juny M. Business travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2013
old hotel in perfect location

short walk to pavilion
6.7
old building but they are renovating. good location walk to bukit bintang

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05