or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3052 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3052)
Sort by:
Syed I. Business travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
Highly commendable

Location! Excellent room! Service!
8.3
Arrived at the hotel around 8pm as our schedule flight in the morning got cancelled! Upon check in, we were greeted by 'warm' and friendly staff. Surprised - when we step into our room (upgraded to a junior suite) the layout and view was excellent..... Thank you for making my stay a memorable one and I will definently recommend Dorsett Regency KL to all my contacts!
Aznum M. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
EXCELLENT!

Room Comfort, Value for Money, Wondeful Swimming Pool
9.7
Excellent. I love rooms & Swimming pool. my kid enjoy stay here. Near by to shopping area - Bukit Bintang. very satisfied.
Yeo W. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
Good location, but too old

Location, accessibility
4.7
Overall, it was alright. But perhaps the hotel is a little too old, that caused some creepiness. WiFi was only available on ONE device at any one time, which is way backdated.
Yeo W. Business travelers Singapore, October 18, 2014
This is not worth the price we've paid for.

Taxi drivers are aware of this hotel because it's old. But hotel condition needs improvement.
3.7
Overall it was fine, but lots of stuff to be improved on.
Nur A. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2014
A letdown. :(

Swimming pool, room service food and concierge.
5.7
It was honestly a letdown, frm the moment we check-in to our last day there. Wi-fi was down in the whole hotel on our 1st day. We rented a wireless hotspot device instead to get wifi. We were upgraded to jr suite bt it felt like a downgrade. :( one of the 2 sockets in our room was faulty and had to be repaired by the engineer. 2nd day, wen we went back to our room after a whole day of shopping, we discovered that out room had a blackout. Had to call for engineer AGAIN to fix the lighting problem. On our 3rd day, my friends and I went down to the swimming pool but since the weather was bad, we didnt stay there long and headed back to our room. We were only out for a max of 15mins but when we entered our room, we discovered some laundry on our bed which didnt even belong to us. We were very appalled! We left our belongings n valuables scattered cos we obviously didnt expect anyone to enter our room during our very short duration out. Isnt it common sense that if you were to knock on the door and nobody answers it, perhaps you should have come at a later time? Apparently not for this 4-star hotel. Our main purpose for choosing Dorsett Regency is for security cos we were 3 girls travelling by ourselves. I expected more of a hotel with such reputation.
Yeo W. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2014
Hotel is too old

Location, accessibility
3.7
Hotel is too old, but it is within walking distance to nearby eateries.
Radu T. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2014
Most of things work most of the times

location, nothing else, notrhing else
6.3
The property has little to offer expect its excellent downtown location. Rooms are large and spacious. My main grievance is that most of the stuff (lights, elevators, internet, TV, telephone) only works most of the times but not always. Internet crashed twice in three days..Stuff is dedicated and doing their best but could greatly benefit from additional training. Front desk hopelessly understaffed, give the daily challeneges guests have with phones, internet, TV, etc. To my surprise, nay, amusement, the hotel was give a facel lift in August! I really wonder how did it look prior to that!
Halimatul S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Best Hotel to stay

Clean, Strategic location, Friendly staff
10
Martin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2014
nice hotel

near shopping mall,nice room,public transport
7.7
Nice 4 star hotel,clean room,enjoy very much.recommended.
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2014
Affordable hotel with Good Location

Location, price and comfort
7.7
Great Hotel to stay in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B01