or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

172, Jalan Imbi, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 55100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Twin Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-Fi Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and Lounge Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 320
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3042 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3042)
Sort by:
Radu T. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2014
Most of things work most of the times

location, nothing else, notrhing else
6.3
The property has little to offer expect its excellent downtown location. Rooms are large and spacious. My main grievance is that most of the stuff (lights, elevators, internet, TV, telephone) only works most of the times but not always. Internet crashed twice in three days..Stuff is dedicated and doing their best but could greatly benefit from additional training. Front desk hopelessly understaffed, give the daily challeneges guests have with phones, internet, TV, etc. To my surprise, nay, amusement, the hotel was give a facel lift in August! I really wonder how did it look prior to that!
Halimatul S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Best Hotel to stay

Clean, Strategic location, Friendly staff
10
Martin Y. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2014
nice hotel

near shopping mall,nice room,public transport
7.7
Nice 4 star hotel,clean room,enjoy very much.recommended.
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2014
Affordable hotel with Good Location

Location, price and comfort
7.7
Great Hotel to stay in.
Kethy S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 13, 2014
Good location but does not meet my expectation

Good location, friendly staffs & comfy bed
7
The location was good as its walking distance to any major tourist attraction, shopping malls, restaurants and etc. Staffs was friendly throughout the times. The only thing good about the room is the bed was comfy. My room air-con was really cold although turn down to lowest, the hairdryer was old and wasn’t strong as takes long time to dry the hair, the toilet constantly make noise somewhere in the pipeline and the cupboard where the safebox at couldn’t close properly therefore the light kept on coming on & off. Oh the free WIFI limited to one device only, although the booking show guest having twin bed and max occupancy are 2people.
Peter M. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2014
Great hotel with ideal location

location / staff / cleanliness
9
the dorsett hotel is fully recommended for stays .. the location is ideal for the bukit bintang shopping district and located amongst the finer hotels of kuala lumpur .. the staff are well trained and friendly .. the rooms provide all that is needed .. full buffet breakfast available for all walks of life .. recommend for all
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, October 8, 2014
Lovely hotel

The location is great for shopping and sightseeing. The staff are helpful.
8
We had a very pleasant stay at the Dorsett. We paid for a nicer room and got a very spacious corner room. Our only criticism is that while there was free wifi in the room, it was for one device only. Once one device had logged on, there was no way to log off, except time. Towards the end of our stay, the wifi refused to allow any device to log on. Everything else was to the standard promised.
Nancy S. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2014
Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel

location
5.3
I’m a regular customer of Dorsett Hotel for past 10 years. This is the worst room we got so far. We brought an extra pillow for our stay. Millions of dust raised from the comforter when we lay our pillow onto the comforter. Cockroaches were having a party on the room floor throughout our stay. The television table is covered with sticky stuff. When I removed my handbag from the table, it will leave a print mark. I booked the room with free Wi-Fi, but when I checked out, the receptionist told me that we have to pay for the Wi-Fi service. After a short explanation, it is good that they didn’t charge me the Wi-Fi service. I also informed the hotel about our bad experience and hope they will clean up for the next customer.
Ammar A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 7, 2014
The service and maintenance was very bad

Onle the location
3.3
Nikki T. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Centralized location but worn out interior

Good locations
5.7
The location is fantastic but the hotel interior really need a major makeover, the room is smelly and i saw cockroaches in the toilet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala LumpurDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe TwinDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Premier Room with Free Wi-FiDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Windows Cafe and LoungeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Checkers CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Interior

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Regency Kuala Lumpur Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06