Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

800 Hua Mu Road, New Int'l Expo Center Pudong, Shanghai, China 201204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Exterior Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Lobby Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Lobby Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Interior Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park View Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Studio Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Studio Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Loft Suite Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Loft Suite Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Food and Beverages Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Food and Beverages
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Food and Beverages Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Feng Shui Bar Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Health Club
Area: New Int'l Expo Center Pudong Number of Rooms: 264
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1377 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Sudaporn A. Business travelers Thailand, October 12, 2014
Convenient

Convenient comfortable Clean
7.7
Very Happy with our stay, the place is very near to Shanghai music Fair. We are very happy with the service of all staffs.
Report this review
Binu T. Solo travelers India, October 11, 2014
Good Place to Stay if you attend Expo

Near to International Expo Center
8.3
Staff are friendly, Breakfast is good with choices for non-Chinese. They have shuttle bus service to Expo Center in the mornings. Will stay again.
Report this review
Suzanne P. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
A neat tidy hotel without the extras of a 5 Star

The location close to century park . Definitely not the food as restuarants we not available or set menu. The staff where efficient for me me - but I saw others struggling with simple requests.
6
The Dorsett was a nice place to rest and finish a trip to Shanghai. The staff were polite and did their job. The room was cosy and well laid out. The bed was the softest I slept in in 6 stops in China - the bathroom spacious - but I struggled with the plug in the bath and getting the overhead shower to work. The restaurant only had a set menu on the night I wanted to eat - far too much food for one person. I did not have breakfast as the $23 add on was far to expensive for 1 person. The cafe bakery next door was great for food as were the street of small shops around the corner- with a supermarket across the road and great street food stands there is everything close buy. Make time to visit Century Park - a must ! Location close to MRT was super and provided eady access to the all the great locations to visit in Shanghai. It provided a quick exit from the city as I had an early morning flight . As I booked late the cost of 660 RMB + tax was hefty, but the fireworks display over the park for National Holiday was a bonus which made this worthwhile.
Report this review
Wee W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2014
Last Minute Booking For A Night's Stay

Cleanliness, Location & Room Comfort!
8.7
Due to my wait listed flight being unsuccessful, I had to spend an extra night in Shanghai. I decided to book Dorsett as I heard good reviews about it. Did not opt for breakfast, hence no comments about the food. The hotel could adopt card access security in the lifts as there were loads of non-guests that came up to my level to view the fireworks! Until the hotel security came to check, they finally left reluctantly.
Report this review
Chien T. Business travelers Taiwan, September 29, 2014
good

good
7.7
Report this review
Angie N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Near the subway, exquisite room and shower
9.3
Report this review
Peizhen T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2014
Not bad

Good location, big room, clean
8.7
love the location there, century park metro right below. bathroom is nice with bathtub :)
Report this review
Akshat R. Business travelers India, September 28, 2014
Great Location, Not so great rooms

Location, Mike the Concierge, Forex Rates
7
Dorsett Shanghai has a great location as it is bang on top of Century Park metro so it is easier to commute to all parts of Shanghai. There is also a family mart which is open 24hrs just under the hotel. If you get a room facing the park-side, you are better off. The 'city-view' rooms are basically a view of old shanghai houses which are an eye-sore. I had booked my room almost a month in advance, but on reaching the hotel, we were given a room on the 7th floor, with basically no view at all. Although the hotel was packed due to ongoing expos, booking so much in advance should have a preference. On requesting a room on the higher floor, the reception staff was unnecessarily rude. Mike, the concierge was extremely helpful, so was a couple of the door-men/bell-boys. All in all, an OK stay. The location was its only saving grace.
Report this review
Kaenfa S. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2014
Location is very close to the subway.

Clean, Good location, Easy to reach.
9.7
Report this review
Chaiyaporn C. Business travelers Thailand, September 26, 2014
Good Location

Above metro , near exhibition area , clean
8
very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park ShanghaiDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - InteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City ViewDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City ViewDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City ViewDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City ViewDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park ViewDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe StudioDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe StudioDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Loft SuiteDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Loft SuiteDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Food and BeveragesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Food and BeveragesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Food and BeveragesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Feng Shui BarDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Health Club

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02