or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

800 Hua Mu Road, Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center, Shanghai, China 201204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Exterior Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Lobby Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Reception Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Reception Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Facilities Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin - Super Value Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park View Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite Room
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View King Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Facilities Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center Number of Rooms: 264
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1246 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1246)
Sort by:
Margaret K. Business travelers Philippines, March 25, 2014
Good hotel for business travellers

near Metro , near Shanghai Exhibition Center, freindly staff
7
The Dorsett Shanghai at Century Park is a good hotel for business travellers. It is located near the Shanghai Exhibition Center and there is a metro stop and supermarket nearby. You can easily access it from the airport. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Price is reasonable. Wifi is slow though.
Renan G. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Good Hotel

Clean, Near LRT and nice design
7.7
Spent 2 nights at this property and my review as follows: 1) Location: around 30 minutes taxi ride from Pudong International Airport (midight rate, I paid CNY160). It is directly above the Subway Station Century Park (exit 4). There is a supermarket across the hotel. Century Park (recreational park with a lake) is opposite the hotel. Using metro/subway to Nanjing Street/Renmin Square (around 5 stations - 15 minutes ride). Midnight taxi rate from Nanjing Shopping Street to the hotel is around CNY45). So overall, the location is quite good. 2) Check in: was slow as they could not locate my agoda booking. Reception staff(female) is also not very friendly. Can be improved. Lobby is small but look classy. The deco of this hotel is nice. 3) Deluxe Room: Not very spacious but it is ok. The deco in the room is very nice. Room is very clean. Very good quality mattress and pillow provided. Bathroom is very modern and the rainshower is great and bathing area is spacious. Overall, the room is good. 4) Wifi: Strong signals within the hotel premise and in our room. 5) Buffet Breakfast: Breakfast area is small with limited tables. Breakfast choice is quite limited but some of the food is very nice and tasty. So, in my opinion, for a 4 star hotel, the breakfast is good although can be improved. Would love fresh fruit juice being offered instead of chilled bottle fruit juice. Overall, this is a good hotel for Shanghai. I enjoy my stay at this hotel. Highly recommended if you want something not so expensive compared to the hotel nearby the bund or central shanghai.
Anton O. Families with young children New Zealand, March 23, 2014
What we needed, the staff were amazing!!!

The staff, Location to train, airport, century park, shopping
7.3
Very enjoyable, the staff made everything exceptional. Their assistance in getting around made traveling with four children a lot easier.
Leonard F. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Adequate

Close to metro, five stations to main shopping area, exit 5? is in Hotel building
5.7
Small room, comfortable bed. My error in booking too far from area I really wanted affected my opinion of hotel. I stayed which was far superior in every field, This was the main reason I stayed here.
Peter K. Business travelers Sweden, March 16, 2014
God location

Location, nice view, not so good (tiny) breakfast area
5.3
Adrianus D. Business travelers Netherlands, March 13, 2014
Hotel was good

good staf, clean rooms and every day good cleaned, restaurant close by
8
Staye was very good woth friendly staf. everything was clean and well maintained. Restaurant food was good.Hotel close to exhibition center
Sheue C. Business travelers Afghanistan, March 1, 2014
There is a metro station nearby the hotel.

Clean room and big room
8
The room is cleaned, however, if you are waiting for taxi, it would be better to ask the reception to book a taxi, especially raining day. Wifi is no good, signal is weak, toliet has a bath tub with a rain shower, if the bath tub is chocked, you ended up taking a bath instead. Overall stay is comfortable, comfortable bed and a view of the river.
Gary C. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Not good value for money.

Location
6
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. When we arrived we were given a room which was an adjoining room to a family suite. It had a bed in it and 18 inches around the bed. I refused to stay in the room and I had to pay another 170rmb per night for a larger room. I was so dissapointed given the amount of times I had previously stayed there. The room its self was nice but they forgot to leave toilet paper one day and the fittings were tired. Breakfast was as woeful as the last time I stayed. They give you 1 with the room and want another 250RMB per person for the second breakfast. We went to the cafe downstairs and got a full breakfast with coffee for just 38RMB. If I am visiting the expo center I will stay here otherwise its just an overpriced hotel and we will stay somewhere else next time.
Simon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Great value for this standard and super service

Value, location overlooking Century Park and proximity to Exhibition Centre
9
Very satisfied with my stay. Value was undeniably great. Rooms and general decor on the slightly funky side so a fresh change from the usual stuffy traditional hotel so common in China. Nice large balcony overlooking the park and easy to get a taxi either on call or on the street. Slap bang next to the subway so no long treks to get anyplace. Big comfortable bed, bar with red leather bar stools, coffee, tea, ironing board-iron, flat screen - fab breakfast buffet and absolutely nothing to complain about. Would recommend big time... you would not be disappointed.
Liza L. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
So convenient

1. accessible by shanghai metro from airport. 2. Hotel side entry is just next to the metro station that you can get to almost all sightseeing places by metro 3. supermarket and cafe closeby
8.3
excellent location with very good service at front desk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park ShanghaiDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin - Super ValueDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View TwinDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park View RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View KingDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05