or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

800 Hua Mu Road, Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center, Shanghai, China 201204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Exterior Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Lobby Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Reception Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Reception Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Facilities Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin - Super Value Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park View Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite Room
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View King Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Facilities Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center Number of Rooms: 264
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Brandon N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
High class, nice price!

Location, price, wireless Internet
9.3
I booked a twin room for myself. The clerk offered me a king room for an extra fee since I was alone. I declined and she upgraded me for free! How nice. They did charge my credit card for a refundable deposit, which I thought was a little strange but I relieved a receipt for the cancellation of the charge.
Christian G. Business travelers Switzerland, August 7, 2013
Nice and very convenient hotel - good quality/pric

Location - confort - international breakfast
8
very nice stay, good hotel with good price, perfectly located on the way to downtown and Pudong Airport
Nicholas W. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2013
Great place to transfer to PVG

Proximity to Metro. Proximity to Century Park. Clean modern room.
9.3
I stayed here on the last night of my most recent trip to China. This was my only night in Shanghai, and I booked this hotel to buffer between traveling within China to my departing flight out of PVG. For this purpose, it was fantastic. I took high speed rail into Shanghai (Hongqiao) on my second to last day. I needed to get to PVG the next morning. It's an easy transfer from high speed rail to the Metro (Line 2). Line 2 takes you directly to the Century Park station in just under an hour. I was pleased to find that this hotel has a back door that feeds directly into the Century Park station (Exit 4). Very convenient. The next day, to get to PVG, I took the Metro one stop over to the Longyang Rd station where I transferred to the Maglev train for the remainder of the journey. I'm not sure I'd recommend the Maglev train if you're already in a Line 2 train. The transfer takes you outside (it was sweltering during my trip) and I had to wait in line to buy a ticket, then another line to go through security, and finally waited about 10 minutes for the next train. I think it would have been about the same total time and ultimately more pleasant for me to simply stay on the Metro. Between checkin and checkout, I took a jog around Century Park (an entrance is right across the street). I didn't know there was a 10rmb admission fee and didn't bring money, so I ended up jogging around Century Park - literally! Still pleasant, but next time I will be sure to bring money with me. Breakfast was a bit crowded at 9am. They don't have much seating available. I had to share a table with someone. There isn't much in the way of restaurants or other stores in the area. The area is pretty residential. I had dinner at a cafe just outside the front entrance - there weren't many other options that I could see.
Anna B. Business travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2013
Nice clean hotel, pretty new fittings

Close to the metro station, clean, comfortable
7.7
Nice hotel, would stay there again. Close to the metro station. Fast wireless internet is a plus, also has good english TV channels.
Shirley C. Business travelers United States of America, July 29, 2013
So-so service with terribly slow internet

Good breakfast i(the Chinese style), ok room, ok location for access to Kerry Hotel and conference.
4.7
The internet connection was terribly slow during all the 7 days I stayed there. As a matter of fact, the first night, nothing worked. And the first room had this terribly noise right outside the balcony window which was right above my bed. The room is probably the worst interior layout that I have ever seen, even at cheaper hotel! Turned out the noise came from a big hot water pipe that ran thru whole night long. The next day, they changed me to a different room with better interior layout. I even brought a friend who was also attending the China Joy conference to stay there for a few days too. I would NOT recommend it to any one.
Siriluck S. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2013
nice hotel with good location

location, room, transportation
8.3
It's a good hotel, located next to the subway. So, it's very convenient to go anywhere in Shanghai. We had been there for business conference at the Expo. The hotel also provides the shuttle bus to facilitate their guests, which are vey nice. Breakfast is variety and good quality. The room is big and modern. Wifi in the room is free of charge with moderate speed. Staff is friendly and willing to help.
Xiao P. Business travelers Singapore, July 29, 2013
Affordable stay for business

Location, proximity to parks, cosy cafe
5.7
My week-long stay was comfortable, although the lobby was tacky and the staff could be a little more servicable.
Yochanan T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
very good and short

close to the line 2 metro station
7.7
John M. Business travelers New Zealand, July 21, 2013
The quality of the staff make this hotel excellent

Staff, location, room quality
9.3
Excellent service and value for money. Unlike many hotels in China, the reception and facade are modest but the accommodation and service are superb.
Huang J. Business travelers Taiwan, July 21, 2013
LOCATION IS GOOD

Location is good, near subway "世紀公園", room is clear
6
Big bath tub in the room, perfect,but room is a little bit smaller. And breakfast can be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park ShanghaiDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin - Super ValueDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View TwinDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park View RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View KingDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B01