Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

800 Hua Mu Road, New Int'l Expo Center Pudong, Shanghai, China 201204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1480 reviews

868 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1480)
Sort by:
Tan P. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
clean and convenience to move around

location, above metro and very near local restaurant.
8
I was upgraded to suite with mezzanine level. Comfortable and luxury stay.
Report this review
Wee H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Comfortable, clean and quiet environment

Free wifi access at the entire hotel, room is clean and spacious.
8
Satisfied and enjoy
Report this review
Andrew F. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Great location close to Shanghai Exhibition Center

Close to MTR station, Exhibition Center & Maglev Train from Pudong Int. Airport
7.7
Good clean rooms, bright and airy; convienient location was the outstanding feature for this quality hotel
Report this review
Garry A. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
Business friendly

Location ,Staff, Quality room
9
I was upgraded to a luxury suite, and the room was fantastic, great staff great food.
Report this review
Ben L. Business travelers Singapore, March 28, 2014
Clean

Location near to Exhibition
6.7
ok small lobby and hotel staff not very friendly or helpful.
Report this review
Erlinda A. Business travelers Philippines, March 27, 2014
Convenient, metro right below the hotel

near metro and supermarket
7.7
Everything is okay except better wifi coverage in some rooms and shower curtains needs change because it smells already
Report this review
Margaret K. Business travelers Philippines, March 25, 2014
Good hotel for business travellers

near Metro , near Shanghai Exhibition Center, freindly staff
7
The Dorsett Shanghai at Century Park is a good hotel for business travellers. It is located near the Shanghai Exhibition Center and there is a metro stop and supermarket nearby. You can easily access it from the airport. Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Price is reasonable. Wifi is slow though.
Report this review
Renan G. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Good Hotel

Clean, Near LRT and nice design
7.7
Spent 2 nights at this property and my review as follows: 1) Location: around 30 minutes taxi ride from Pudong International Airport (midight rate, I paid CNY160). It is directly above the Subway Station Century Park (exit 4). There is a supermarket across the hotel. Century Park (recreational park with a lake) is opposite the hotel. Using metro/subway to Nanjing Street/Renmin Square (around 5 stations - 15 minutes ride). Midnight taxi rate from Nanjing Shopping Street to the hotel is around CNY45). So overall, the location is quite good. 2) Check in: was slow as they could not locate my agoda booking. Reception staff(female) is also not very friendly. Can be improved. Lobby is small but look classy. The deco of this hotel is nice. 3) Deluxe Room: Not very spacious but it is ok. The deco in the room is very nice. Room is very clean. Very good quality mattress and pillow provided. Bathroom is very modern and the rainshower is great and bathing area is spacious. Overall, the room is good. 4) Wifi: Strong signals within the hotel premise and in our room. 5) Buffet Breakfast: Breakfast area is small with limited tables. Breakfast choice is quite limited but some of the food is very nice and tasty. So, in my opinion, for a 4 star hotel, the breakfast is good although can be improved. Would love fresh fruit juice being offered instead of chilled bottle fruit juice. Overall, this is a good hotel for Shanghai. I enjoy my stay at this hotel. Highly recommended if you want something not so expensive compared to the hotel nearby the bund or central shanghai.
Report this review
Anton O. Families with young children New Zealand, March 23, 2014
What we needed, the staff were amazing!!!

The staff, Location to train, airport, century park, shopping
7.3
Very enjoyable, the staff made everything exceptional. Their assistance in getting around made traveling with four children a lot easier.
Report this review
Leonard F. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Adequate

Close to metro, five stations to main shopping area, exit 5? is in Hotel building
5.7
Small room, comfortable bed. My error in booking too far from area I really wanted affected my opinion of hotel. I stayed which was far superior in every field, This was the main reason I stayed here.
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 868 reviews Next page
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park ShanghaiDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - SurroundingsDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BuffetDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - SurroundingsDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - EntranceDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BuffetDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - EntranceDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BuffetDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05