Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

800 Hua Mu Road, New Int'l Expo Center Pudong, Shanghai, China 201204

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1455 reviews

855 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1455)
Sort by:
Gary C. Business travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
Not good value for money.

Location
6
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. When we arrived we were given a room which was an adjoining room to a family suite. It had a bed in it and 18 inches around the bed. I refused to stay in the room and I had to pay another 170rmb per night for a larger room. I was so dissapointed given the amount of times I had previously stayed there. The room its self was nice but they forgot to leave toilet paper one day and the fittings were tired. Breakfast was as woeful as the last time I stayed. They give you 1 with the room and want another 250RMB per person for the second breakfast. We went to the cafe downstairs and got a full breakfast with coffee for just 38RMB. If I am visiting the expo center I will stay here otherwise its just an overpriced hotel and we will stay somewhere else next time.
Report this review
Simon R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
Great value for this standard and super service

Value, location overlooking Century Park and proximity to Exhibition Centre
9
Very satisfied with my stay. Value was undeniably great. Rooms and general decor on the slightly funky side so a fresh change from the usual stuffy traditional hotel so common in China. Nice large balcony overlooking the park and easy to get a taxi either on call or on the street. Slap bang next to the subway so no long treks to get anyplace. Big comfortable bed, bar with red leather bar stools, coffee, tea, ironing board-iron, flat screen - fab breakfast buffet and absolutely nothing to complain about. Would recommend big time... you would not be disappointed.
Report this review
Liza L. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
So convenient

1. accessible by shanghai metro from airport. 2. Hotel side entry is just next to the metro station that you can get to almost all sightseeing places by metro 3. supermarket and cafe closeby
8.3
excellent location with very good service at front desk.
Report this review
Boon T. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
a not bad hotel to stay

quite clean, quiet and convenient
7.7
For the price paid, it was pretty good hotel. Not the best but decent to stay in. The only downpoint there are very little good dining area surrounding the hotel. However there is a train station just next to the hotel which makes it convenient to travel around the city. And its near to century park, a tourist attraction place.
Report this review
Ching T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
nice hotel

reasonable price, convenient location, nice staff
9.3
Price is extremely reasonable. Hotel location is right above exit 4 of the station Century Park, which is convenient. There is a supermarket nearby and the park is pleasant. Staff members were nice to help with booking of train tickets and calling for taxis.
Report this review
Tapan S. Business travelers India, February 22, 2014
nice, clean hotel.. great for business travellers.

location, cleanliness, price
8
The only issue I faced was zero vegetarian food on the menu.. the staff too was unhelpful in this regard! Otherwise everything ok for the hotel.
Report this review
Sally H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 22, 2014
Excellent location to airport

Location, comfort and quiet
7.7
I purposely booked to stay at the a Dorsett as I was due at the airport early the following morning. Exit 4 on the metro is right at the side of the hotel so easy access. It is one metro stop to the Maglev train which took about 8 mins from leaving the hotel. I was at the airport very easily. Great value for money at the dorsett as breakfast was more than suitable.
Report this review
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
comfortable hotel near park

location price comfort
7.3
The Dorsett Shanghai is right opposite Century Park and next door to a metro station in Pudong. Therefore very easy access to the city in Puxi, the airport, the Park and the financial district around Lujiaxui. The hotel is very Chinese and the breakfast isn't that great but very new and clean and the rooms are very comfortable with slow internet access. Price is very reasonable for Shanghai and the Park is worth a visit especially early in the morning before 10 am. You can walk through the Park to the Science & Tech Museum and onto Century Avenue. Close to the hotel you will find the Kerry Centre and the Jumairah Himalayas Hotel with surrounding attractions. Excellent massages!
Report this review
Dato S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 6, 2014
Near to mtr station actually just on the g.floor

Location ,nice bath tub, quiet surrounding
6
Nice and comfortable stay, the single bed is a bit small.
Report this review
Nathan H. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2014
Dorsett is close to the Maglev for Airport

Location to Maglev to airport, location to Kerry Center (shooping) and on Line 2 Metro Line
7
It was a confirtable stay at the Dorsett. It has reliable staff and a good location for trvaelling to Airport and Western Shopping at the Kerry Center. It is also on Line 2 Metro line for easy access to Central Shanghai shopping and sightseeing!
Report this review
Previous page 261 - 270 of 855 reviews Next page
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park ShanghaiDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - SurroundingsDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BuffetDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BuffetDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - SurroundingsDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - EntranceDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BuffetDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BallroomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - EntranceDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Pub/LoungeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - BuffetDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08