Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

800 Hua Mu Road, Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center, Shanghai, China 201204 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Exterior Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Lobby Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Reception Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Reception Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Facilities Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin - Super Value Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park View Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite Room
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View King Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting Room Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Facilities Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: Pudong - New Int'l Expo Center Number of Rooms: 264
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1144 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Wee W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2014
Last Minute Booking For A Night's Stay

Cleanliness, Location & Room Comfort!
8.7
Due to my wait listed flight being unsuccessful, I had to spend an extra night in Shanghai. I decided to book Dorsett as I heard good reviews about it. Did not opt for breakfast, hence no comments about the food. The hotel could adopt card access security in the lifts as there were loads of non-guests that came up to my level to view the fireworks! Until the hotel security came to check, they finally left reluctantly.
Angie N. Solo travelers Philippines, September 29, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Near the subway, exquisite room and shower
9.3
Peizhen T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2014
Not bad

Good location, big room, clean
8.7
love the location there, century park metro right below. bathroom is nice with bathtub :)
Akshat R. Business travelers India, September 28, 2014
Great Location, Not so great rooms

Location, Mike the Concierge, Forex Rates
7
Dorsett Shanghai has a great location as it is bang on top of Century Park metro so it is easier to commute to all parts of Shanghai. There is also a family mart which is open 24hrs just under the hotel. If you get a room facing the park-side, you are better off. The 'city-view' rooms are basically a view of old shanghai houses which are an eye-sore. I had booked my room almost a month in advance, but on reaching the hotel, we were given a room on the 7th floor, with basically no view at all. Although the hotel was packed due to ongoing expos, booking so much in advance should have a preference. On requesting a room on the higher floor, the reception staff was unnecessarily rude. Mike, the concierge was extremely helpful, so was a couple of the door-men/bell-boys. All in all, an OK stay. The location was its only saving grace.
Maurice W. Business travelers Australia, September 26, 2014
Great location - good service

Location location and good customer service,
7.3
A good business hotel. On top of the subway between the two airports, an easy walk to the Maglev and walking distance to the Expo. Great location! Excellent wifi! Helpful staff. The staff helped fixed up a mistake I made with my booking. Rooms are slightly better than average but I'd stay again.
Chen C. Business travelers China, September 23, 2014
Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

Neat MRT
8
Good, staff are helpful.
Chen C. Business travelers China, September 20, 2014
meet wetern service standard

Reception is good, food is OK. Near MRT.
8
Reception is good, food is OK. But sometimes allergic to the bed linen.
Christin L. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
cleaniness can be improved

location, location, location
7.3
the hotel was average but not in 5 stars. not sure how they received this. surroudning was quite good and convenient. staff can show more sincere and welcome. I was asked to pay more with extra charge which i was ok with that but they gave me smoking room and big red stain in carpet. i wasn't comfortable to walk around with my bare foot.
Dominic T. Business travelers Singapore, September 18, 2014
Good stay at the Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park

Good location (subway just below hotel), room size and cleanliness.
8.3
Generally good. Like the location, the room size and cleanliness. Pillow is just a little too soft for my liking. I would have preferred a harder pillow.
Chiayang L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 18, 2014
Good

Service, room, location
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park ShanghaiDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ExteriorDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - LobbyDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - ReceptionDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View Twin - Super ValueDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View TwinDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe Park View RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Deluxe City View KingDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Suite RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Meeting RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - RestaurantDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - FacilitiesDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Fitness RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest RoomDorsett Shanghai @ Century Park Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Shanghai @ Century Park, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C05