Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Singapore

333 New Bridge Road, Chinatown, Singapore 088765

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1423 reviews

1033 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1423)
Sort by:
Songwut P. Groups Thailand, May 21, 2016
Good hotel
6.7
good staying experience
Ngoc M. Families with young children Vietnam, May 17, 2016
Very good hotel
6.7
We stay 2 nights at the hotel and we really enjoy our stay there. Hotel is near SGH and China Town, very convenient.
Astrid S. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2016
Great Hotel
6.7
The location of Dorsett Hotel is ideal and it is surrounded by a mixture of nice restaurants, cafes and little local hang out places.
Tuan A. Business travelers Vietnam, May 11, 2016
Good location
5.3
Good for Bussiness trip and for medical check up
Sirinate T. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2016
Convenience
6.7
MRT station is right in front of the hotel. Very queit. And easy to get to China town. The staff was very friendly.
Wong S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2016
-
6
-
Prapasri S. Couples Thailand, May 7, 2016
Location
4.7
Good location
Shuwen T. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Anniversary staycation
4.7
Was there to celebrate me and my boyfriend 2 years anniversary. Greeted by the friendly korean staff although there's slight language barrier but she's patience! Went up to our hotel room and it's a little small but definitely cosy for 2 people! We stayed for 2 nights only so we didn't need any housekeeping but the staff is helpful to give us a call regarding the housekeeping. Overall stay is great. We enjoyed ourselves a lot!
Hui C. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2016
Nice hotel
5.7
Very nice boutique hotel... the rooms are quite spacious... staffs are frenly...
Douglas B. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2016
Good transport links and close to SGH
5.7
Close to Outram Park MRT station, across the road from HSA and SGH and walking distance of Chinatown. Check-in was smooth. The hotel lacks some of the niceties e.g. no-one to help you with your bags at check-in or when we moved room. We were upgraded because of a background hum in the room we were first assigned. The room was adequate and clean although on one day they forgot to replace towels and bathmat. Some towels were on their last legs and should not really be used. Pool was a good size (although did not use it), small but adequate gym. TV channels not a very wide selection but good internet connection. The bed was a bit hard for me but the room had good sound proofing from the street. I would stay here again because of the location if business in the area, but wouldn't mind trying a different hotel to look for more character and a more comfortable bed.
1 - 10 of 1033 reviews Next page
Dorsett Singapore SingaporeDorsett Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Dorsett RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Dorsett RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Dorsett RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Loft RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Loft RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - LobbyDorsett Singapore Singapore - EntranceDorsett Singapore Singapore - FacadeDorsett Singapore Singapore - Facade at NightDorsett Singapore Singapore - PapasanDorsett Singapore Singapore - PapasanDorsett Singapore Singapore - Outdoor PoolDorsett Singapore Singapore - GymDorsett Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolDorsett Singapore Singapore - ReceptionDorsett Singapore Singapore - Near Singapore Central Business DistrictDorsett Singapore Singapore - Asian Civilisations MuseumDorsett Singapore Singapore - MerlionDorsett Singapore Singapore - ChinatownDorsett Singapore Singapore - Clarke QuayDorsett Singapore Singapore - Singapore Art MuseumDorsett Singapore Singapore - People’s Park ComplexDorsett Singapore Singapore - Orchard RoadDorsett Singapore Singapore - Orchard RoadDorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony Room with City ViewDorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony Room with City ViewDorsett Singapore Singapore - Art Pieces in Hotel LobbyDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Floor DecorationDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Floor Decoration


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07