or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Singapore

333 New Bridge Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 088765 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Night View Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Lobby Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Dorsett Room King Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Interior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - King Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Twin Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Gymnasium Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Restaurant
Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Lobby Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
205 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (205)
Sort by:
Raymond D. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Beautiful deco

Beautiful deco, friendly staff, clean
7.3
Good
Fook M. Business travelers Singapore, October 9, 2014
MRT is just beside

Fast internet, MRT and cleaniness
9
Hotel is located just next to MRT, 10 mins walk to Chinatown and people's park. Location is idea and as my room is with balcony, I got a nice balcony room with fish pond just right outside. Nice hote land room except the room is a little too small for a fat guy like me.
Voravit S. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2014
Good for business trip

Location, Room comfort (pillow, blanket, air condition), and Cleanliness
8.3
Good rest in the room after long hours of meeting. Air Cond works very well but a bit noisy. Lots of TV channels to watch. Very good location especially for the one who has to travel by MRT. Room is clean and modern look.
Wan Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 12, 2014
comfy stay

nice staff, contemporary design, convenient location
7
George S. Business travelers Philippines, September 5, 2014
Good comfortable stay

Location, comfortable room, Convenience
8
It was a good stay. It was convenient to be near good restaurants, bit far io nearest mall but beside Outram park mrt.
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, September 3, 2014
marvellous hotel

value for money! staff friendly n polite; location good surrounding got alot restaurant
10
fantastic! strongly recommended to stay next round! value for money! staff polite n helpful; room clean n comfortable n free wifi
James W. Business travelers Malaysia, September 3, 2014
Best hotel in singapore

location, cleanliness, value for money
9
Stephen J. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
11 Night Stay - 22/08/2014 through 02/09/2014

Location to MRT/Chinatown, Price
6.3
The hotel was ideally located and a true value in the area. Staff is courteous and helpful. but the cleaning staff's attention to detail was less than satisfactory. Upon check in: - Used toothbrush on the floor, behind the scale, under the sink. We advised the desk about this and they assured it would be taken care of. During the 11 nights we were there, they never removed it and obviously never routinely cleaned that space. It became a bit of a joke between my wife and I. - Debris on carpet, near edges/walls. This also never changed over the course of out stay. - Sticky spilt liquid on glass desktop. We cleaned this ourselves. - White powdery debris on nightstand. Who knows what that was .... Cleaned ourselves. - Ceiling paint in shower peeling and dropping off.
Meagan B. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2014
Great location and newly done rooms

location, rooms, staff
9
This was our second stay at the Dorsett. As a business traveler with business in CBD and Chinatown, this is a great location with the MRT entrance a 1 min walk from the lobby exit. The views of the city / chinatown from the upper floors is great. Staff was helpful. I can't speak to the food as we ate outside of the hotel - so many great closeby options with Maxwell Food Center only an 8 min walk and Duxton Hill about the same walking distance for finer dining. Would absolutely stay again.
Meagan B. Business travelers United States of America, August 30, 2014
Close to MRT, comfortable, new rooms

Comfort, location, staff
9
We had two separate stays at the Dorsett while on our most recent trip to Singapore. The staff stored our luggage between stays and upgraded us to a bigger room on our second stay. I have stayed in approx. 7 different hotels in Sing and the Dorsett is in the top 3 in terms of location and value. The finishes are new, rooms comfortable (if not a little small in comparison to other properties), staff courteous and helpful. Location is a 1 minute walk to the MRT station, 10-12 minute walk to Chinatown, 8 minute walk to Maxwell Food Center, 5 minute walk to Duxton Hill (a popular food area for expats). Basically, a great location for getting around Singapore for both the business and tourist traveler.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Singapore SingaporeDorsett Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Dorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - Night ViewDorsett Singapore Singapore - LobbyDorsett Singapore Singapore - Dorsett Room KingDorsett Singapore Singapore - InteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - King RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Twin RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - RestaurantDorsett Singapore Singapore - RestaurantDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - RestaurantDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - LobbyDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05