or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Dorsett Singapore

333 New Bridge Road, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 088765 (Show on map)

Book now!

Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Night View Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Lobby Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Dorsett Room King Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Interior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - King Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Twin Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Gymnasium Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Restaurant
Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Exterior Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Lobby Dorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 285
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
209 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (209)
Sort by:
Anthony H. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Funky decor in great location.

The very comfortable room; the great pool; closeness to Chinatown restaurants
10
We had a great stay at the Dorsett hotel, the check in was fast and friendly and we were given a top floor room with great views over Chinatown. The swimming pool was very large and crystal clean. There was an MRT station next to the hotel and the restaurants of Chinatown were a ten minute walk away. The decor was very quirky and funky which we liked. I would definitely stay at this hotel again due to the convenience of public transport and its proximinty to Chinatown.
Toh K. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2014
greeat hotel!

location good next to MRT station; shopping ctr nearby; easy access to public transport
9.7
room althigh small but comfortable to stay on! room clean; air con strong; staff attentive n provide good services; location good near MRT station; nearby got alot food to eat n nite can visit bars nearby. free wifi; value for money! next time can stay same hotel!
Sands S. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
very good

friendly staff, good location
9.3
Jason C. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
Nice location, accommodation, staff

Staff, Location, Clenliness
9.3
Very Good
Jun H. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2014
Great Place ! All worth !

near to city , nice room , free wifi
7
my stay with dorestt singapore is great ! i will come back again
Jerfi J. Couples Indonesia, June 29, 2014
comfortable and strategic Location

Near Strategic MRT ( Outrampark ), uniq design in the room, good location
8
very good... i really enjoy the moment in dorset singapore.
Min W. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Great

Clean, fast check-in, attentive staff
8
Great
Sumanta G. Couples India, June 27, 2014
Excellent hotel in a fantastic location

Location, Rooms and the Front Desk
10
The Dorsett is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Not only is it in a fantastic location, the staff are extremely attentive and helpful as well, and everything down to the room and bathroom sizes and amenities are excellent by Singapore standards. The hotel is at one end of Chinatown and almost on top of the Outram Park MRT stations, which also happens to be a direct line to the airport. In fact one of the MRT exits are in the building adjacent to the hotel. Places of interest for shopping, entertainment and eating out such as Chinatown, Sentosa, Clarke Quay and Little India are either within walking distance or 2-3 stops away by MRT. Our room was also quite spacious and the bathroom was clean and even had a rainfall shower. The hotel also replenished toiletries every day, and the toiletries were of very good quality. There was free wi-fi inside the room, a coffee maker, work desk and a large LCD TV along with numerous international power sockets. However, our best experience was the service - check-in was a breeze and the lady behind the counter even gave us complimentary early check in without our having to ask. (Usual check-in time is 2 pm but we had reached at 12 noon). She also chatted with us and made us feel at home. We faced an issue when the bathroom light switch suddenly stopped working, but it was fixed within 5 minutes of our informing housekeeping. I have been to many hotels worldwide, but I will always remember my stay in Dorsett as they did not take their amazing location for granted but also added to it with excellent facilities and service with a smile.
Tan W. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Superb

Excellent Service, spacious and good accommodation
8.7
Having my anniversary celebration, therefore I email beforehand to enquiry about parking lot and any special arrangement by hotel mgmt. As for parking, there is no complimentary parking coupon. all you have to pay $8 for it, but you can waive off like $40+ for whole day charges. Just that no straight lift from carpark to hotel, need to walk to the hotel from carpark. Thanks for upgrade by hotel, they provide us a early check in to a splash room at high floor. They prepared complimentary card and wine for our anniversary. Really appreciate it. As for the room, it is spacious and clean. bed was so comfortable, overall nice interior design. just that toilet roll holder should have be in the right side for better usage.
Peh E. Couples Singapore, June 20, 2014
nice, clean central locatred

central located, clean nice
10
check in was fast, breakfast was nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Dorsett Singapore SingaporeDorsett Singapore Singapore - Hotel Facade Dorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - Night ViewDorsett Singapore Singapore - LobbyDorsett Singapore Singapore - Dorsett Room KingDorsett Singapore Singapore - InteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - King RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Twin RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Balcony RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - GymnasiumDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - RestaurantDorsett Singapore Singapore - RestaurantDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - RestaurantDorsett Singapore Singapore - ExteriorDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomDorsett Singapore Singapore - LobbyDorsett Singapore Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Dorsett Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02