or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douang Deuane hotel

Norkeokoummane Rd, Ban Mixay, Chanthabouly District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Exterior Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Exterior Douang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Surroundings
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 53

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Casey T. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2014
Good value hotel

Low price and good location
7.7
Hotel wasn't in great condition and Wi-Fi was spotty. Location is great - downtown and close to the riverside and night market. Pretty good value. Breakfast was okay but the same everyday.
Casey T. Groups United States of America, January 17, 2014
Comfortable, but not super nice stay

Breakfast, location, low price
7.3
Hotel isn't in great condition, but it's a fairly low price. Breakfast was the same everyday, but it had a good amount of food. Wi-Fi wasn't great. Hotel staff was sort of friendly. Great location - close to the river side night market.
Chaan Y. Groups Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Nice !

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable..
6.3
Ong C. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2013
Not so

RoomS and location
5
James H. Groups United Kingdom, May 19, 2013
Close to river and 'life'

location, cleanliness & staff
6.7
Good, cheap hotel very close to the area where things are going on. Tuk tuks always close at hand and reasonably priced. Rooms were a bit dated but clean. Breakfast not great but would suit some.
Andrea C. Groups Australia, February 26, 2013
Amazing location, friendly staff and clean rooms.

Location and staff.
9.3
We were flying from Luang Prabang to Vientiane and hadn't booked accommodation so we quickly searched Agoda and booked a room at Douang Deuane for that night. Seamless booking as we arrived and our room was ready. There was no wifi in the room itself but in the corridor and the lobby there was good connection. The triple room was great and even had a small balcony - good for drying clothes. It was clean and simple. The bathroom was a little small but it worked fine. We liked it so booked another night in anticipation for our return from Vang Vieng (where we went to stay overnight). Overall a good hotel with all the essentials.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not a whole lot to do in Vientiane besides temples and markets so head down to Vang Vieng for a day or two, even if you don't like the party scene. We went and stayed further out where the bungalows and resorts are - away from the backpackers - and enjoyed a really relaxing scene. We rented motorbikes and drove down to the Blue Lagoon. Wish we had more time there!
Nurul Y. Groups Indonesia, January 26, 2013
nice hotel with strategic location

good hotel
8.3
this hotel is good and nice. bedroom and bathroom is clean. breakfast is good. location is very strategic near riverfront. price also cheap. recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want save your money, no need to rent a tuk tuk or van, just walk because this hotel is straregic with tourist object, you can reached by walk.
Yook C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Great location near Mekong river

Location. Clean
8
It was a good clean hotel. We had a balcony with a street view, so it was good. Across the street is a travel agent - DD travel agency who offers good prices for bus tickets trains airport taxis etc. There's a lot of people who comes to this agent to buy too, so you can imagine that it does indeed has good prices
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mekong river is nearby
Emmaleen A. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2012
Good value

Affordable
8.7
Affordable, regular type of room. Near river - market / shopping area. Regular breakfast, wifi not working in our room.
Siti K. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Lovely and comfortable Hotel

Hope they can improve the room service. No mini bar and hot water in the room.
7.3
i'd stay 4d3n at this hotel and booked for two room. the staff is very friendly and the hotel also very clean.its near to the mekong riverside and halal restaurant is near to this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: For Muslim traveler halal restaurant is easy and near to this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douang Deuane hotel VientianeDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDouang Deuane hotel Vientiane - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C07