or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP
Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
177 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Lauren S. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Great for Thai visa runs

Close to the Thai embassy, close to restaurants and decent buffet breakfast.
8
This is my third stay at this hotel and the best so far. It's perfectly located, right across the street from the Thai embassy, which makes visa runs much easier. It's comfortable and affordable and close to restaurants and mini-marts. Last time I stayed, the staff weren't very warm and I recently read some Agoda reviews saying the same thing. However, they seem to have taken the feedback on-board and trained their staff accordingly. This time, they were very friendly and helpful. They even let me check-in two hours early at no extra charge. The buffet breakfast is also good for the price: eggs cooked to your liking; fruit; bread; rice porridge; fried rice; juice; and coffee.
Alessio Z. Business travelers Italy, April 2, 2014
busy

quite clean and chrep
8
Great money value and friendly stafff
Narumon N. Couples Thailand, March 4, 2014
Great choice for Thailand visa run

Great location, comfortable room
7
It was perfect location for visa run at Thai Consulate. Few metres away :) Good spacious room. Nice and comfortable. The only thing that I did not really like is that they not refill your breakfast. The breakfast time is from 6.30-9.30 and we went there at 8 and there is already no more food on the buffet, no jam, no bread nothing.. was a bit disappointed.
Andrew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Good value

Clean, Cheap, opposite Thai embassy
6.3
Patrizia D. Solo travelers Italy, January 28, 2014
A good and comfortable stay at this hotel

location,room size and friendly staff
8
It was a comfortable stay,in good size and clean room,ideal location and friendly staff.
Yen K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
Met my main travel need

Close to place of my intended activity, big room and friendly staff
8
It's an accommodation great for people on visa runs to Thai Consulate at Vientiane. The hotel is about half-an-hour walk to Vientiane City. A bit of a mixed-up at check-in but was resolved quickly. I was unfortunate to share the floor with a group of drunks who talked loudly and slammed doors after midnight. Fortunately, they were a few rooms away, and I was too tired after the overnight van ride to be disturbed by them. Breakfast was good and check-out was quick.
James T. Couples Canada, December 12, 2013
did a visa run to thai embassy

across from the thai embassy, when got there they had everything in an envelope ready for me so very fast checkin, very close to restaurants as they only served breakfast
7.3
Very good but was only there for one night was always able to get a variety of taxis right outside
Benoit A. Solo travelers France, December 9, 2013
Clean and big rooms, across Thai Eembassy

big rooms, clean, quiet
6.3
Been staying there many times now and it slowly gets better. Rooms are big and clean, the matresses need to be changed since they are not very comfortable. Wifi available everywhere in hotel but I was dissapointed that the internet cuts some nights and no one fixes it until the next morning (probably just a simple reboot needed). Proximity to Thai embassy is the main quality of this place.
Esteban H. Solo travelers Spain, December 6, 2013
for this price better find another hotel

no positive things
2.7
For the price the only thing can be expected is thw cleaning room... Not in this case The wifi does not work... The bed was like sleeping on the floor and no hot water for the shower... The breakfast was really bad and the staff was sleeping o. The tables...
Larry O. Solo travelers Thailand, November 30, 2013
Never again please!!!

Location to Thai Consulate, central location and breakfast buffet was pretty good.
4
Check-in was very fast. But room seems to be not maintained at a very high standard. When the maids cleaned there were 3 of them and finished cleaning in a couple of minutes and afterwards there was still dirt in corners. Never seen maid service like this and I have stayed at probably a 100 hotels around the world. I would not recommend this hotel unless you want to get a Thai visa just down the street at the Thai Consulate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest roomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet BreakfastDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A03