Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Food and Beverages Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
314 reviews

201 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (314)
Sort by:
Tony C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2016
Convenient location

location, location, location
6.7
This hotel is across the street from the Thai Consulate. I had problems with my visa paperwork and had to return 3 times. I was quite happy I stayed across the street. The people were quite helpful, printing the new documents sent to me from my employer and extending my stay for one day. Other than that, not much to recommend it. English TV limited, breakfast adequate (although the fresh guay tiew was good). For an in-and-out visa run, it's ok, although I saw several others in the area I might try if I went again. Oh yes, there are several good restaurants within walking distance.
Report this review
Fuat Y. Business travelers Turkey, December 17, 2015
good

close to thai ambessy
8
good
Report this review
Kim P. Couples Finland, December 15, 2015
Perfect location

Close to Thai embassy, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staff.
7.7
Good for visa run
Report this review
Barend B. Couples Australia, December 2, 2015
Great value for money

Spacious room, friendly staff and great location for a visa at the Thai Consulate
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel with a spacious room and friendly staff. It is the best breakfast we've had at a 3-star hotel. The hotel is a little isolated, but we had everything we needed. Two minutes walk down the road is a big pizza franchise. If you turn left at the corner, about a 100 m further, is a great Indian Restaurant and across the road is a mini mart. If we had to go to the Thai Consulate again, we would definitely go back to this hotel.
Report this review
Duc C. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2015
Good location for me coz its near our office.

Location, near Vietnamese restaurant
6
Report this review
Julien G. Solo travelers France, October 13, 2015
perfect for Thai Visa application

location close to thai consulate, fox sports channel, Quiet
7
Report this review
Tim E. Business travelers United States of America, October 8, 2015
Budget Hotel

Location for what I needed, value, ..... thats it
7.7
The hotel is located almost directly opposite the Thai Consulate and so for that purpose it is very convenient for quick trips and early arrivals at the consulate. The staff are friendly and try to be helpful, I think, though not real knowledgable about many things. It was clean for a very budget hotel... that said the shower water control was broken - though if Macgyver enough could make it work without outside assistance. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and is adequate ... I've seen MUCH worse for similar hotels. There is a coffee shop / cafe across the street with good selection, pleasant service, and reasonable. WiFi is available and is good but comes in waves... good in the lobby. I would stay again if it were just me - if with my wife..... I would pick a nicer place.
Report this review
Claes S. Couples Sweden, October 7, 2015
Not what I expected

Foajé, close to where I needed to go and the caf´r on the other side of the road.
5.3
Not what I had expected. Cold water in the shower, dirt in the corners and during the breakfast everything except the fruit juice was cold. No, not what I had expected...
Report this review
Juerg B. Business travelers Switzerland, October 7, 2015
simple hotel, good location

Good location, Early Check-in
4.3
stay was ok. rooms are very simple, some things broken,but it was ok. Location is great, just a few meters to thai consulate that issues Visas.
Report this review
Aurelien B. Business travelers Thailand, October 6, 2015
Great for Thai visa run

Next to Thai embassy, nice staff, took took available to go downtown
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 201 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04