or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP
Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Thanissara T. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2014
Reasonable price

Near Thai Consulate , Big room , Quiet
7.3
If you are going to do some business at Thai consulate,you should consider this hotel since there is just right across the street. The room is big and not bad brekfast if you need only something to eat before going out to do some business. Two things I did not like, first is 2 small complimentary water bottles and another is the wet floor when you taking shower.
Janet C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Adequate

Can't think of anything right now
5.3
The first room smelled of smoke. The room was changed (easily), the attendant open the door, then I left for a coffee. When I came back I could not get into the room. My things had been placed in one room and they had given me the key of another. I then went for a walk around. When I came back my things were not in my room. They had moved me without asking/notifying. I advised that my washed underwear had not been moved (I was not happy at all)-they could not find. New people were moved in (what if that underwear had been my hidden computer or money). I was very cross and then, although I had thought I had booked an Agoda special price at 659...I ended up having to pay 840bht per night. Had better experiences - AND no black coffee!!!
Sonnifel N. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2014
Not really comfy
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Man Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2014
Pleasant

Services, clean, flexible
7.7
Pleasany
Sergey V. Solo travelers Russia, June 20, 2014
quite nice hotel for vientiane

more or less clean, good location for thai visa applicants
6.7
Neelamalar T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
very good

break fast
9
Thomas Z. Groups Thailand, May 29, 2014
Central location ,oppersite from Thai embassy,

Location , quiet & quick helpful service
8
2nd time i stayed here, will be staying here again , just 1 thing missing , a bar of soap would be nice, but if thats my bigest complaint , i have nothing to complain about. Love it
Steve S. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2014
Basic, Basic, Basic

Thai Embassy almost across the road
4
Ticked the boxes in that it was basically across the road from the Thai Embassy for my visa run. The place was pretty cheerless otherwise, it's located outside the central part of town, in a dusty and fairly deserted area. The tuk tuk is the way into town, and they are rough as guts converted motorcycle tractors with zero suspension. Forget about eating anything other than a very ordinary breakfast, 3 in 1 coffee, Asian food in the hot trays, a egg station of sorts, all served up in a four walls and not much else setting. I had the joy of a hotel full of Korean tourists who stood outside, smoked, coughed and hawked all morning and night and left the remains in the corridor, of course the whole place reeked of stale smoke.. As I said, the very best thing about this place is the Embassy almost across the road for a quick n nasty visa run. I actually allowed myself 4 nights but left the day I got my visa, so 2 nights then buzzed off... At least nice coffee shop across the road, the food was pretty good and nice style to the place, Korean almost next to it, and major pizza joint on the corner, cold Lao beer and pizza.. Need to do a 60 visa run, stay here, don't expect much, get the visa then move on, it's not really any good for anything else..
Omar S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2014
very useful if you come for Thai visa application

Clean, friendly staff, budget
6.3
Mark M. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
Across from Thai Embassy good for visa run only

close to embassy
4
This hotel is not what it was reviewed. I have a feeling that they paid to write the review. Good location across from Thai Embassy. One advice, you can stay in any hotel with much lower rate and enjoyed better sleep in Vientiane. The hotel room was flooded when it rained and staff was dragging furniture away from the leak. Hotel is old and not up keeping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest roomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet BreakfastDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C07