Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 280 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Keith P. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Visa run

food location location
6.3
Ok
Report this review
Satu H. Solo travelers Sweden, July 2, 2015
I love this hotel

Staff very friendly and english speaking, room was excellent and big, aircon and internet, very nice breakfast buffé
10
I will absolutely come back to to this hotel, i loved it!
Report this review
Tor P. Solo travelers Norway, June 15, 2015
Best for Visa runners

Location, Breakfast, Large rooms
6.3
Best place for Visa runners, great breakfast buffet, if you are early! Area not in city center so cannot say it is a place i would stay if i wanted the city...
Report this review
Hung C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 5, 2015
Good for visa run travelers

Wifi good, breakfast adequate, room big
6.7
Relatively ok. Wifi was strong and had cable tv. Breakfast was quite good too. Staff friendly and helpful. Location is only good if you need to do visa run
Report this review
George M. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Good Hotel for Visa Run from Thailand

location, opposite Thai Visa Centre, great restaurant around corner
6.3
We chose it because it is opposite the Thailand Visa Centre.. Very comfortable hotel, close to everything we needed for the few days stay there, also close to border. Food wasn't great, breakfast included, but a few restaurants/cafes right outside which suited us perfectly.
Report this review
Patrizia D. Solo travelers Italy, May 29, 2015
good standard hotel and good location

location,cleanliness,staff
6
it was comfortable and convenient due to the location near the Thai consulate.
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Visa Run

Close to Thai Ambassy for Visa
7
OK
Report this review
Alasdair C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Convenient for Thai Consulate.

Convenient for Thai Consulate. Nice big room. Clean and comfortable bed.
6.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Arjan K. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 3, 2015
Perfect for visa run

Location close to embassy
5.3
Normal
Report this review
Mathieu P. Solo travelers France, April 3, 2015
Not clean

ok place ok
4.7
The best thing in this hotel is the breackfast buffet, the possibility to smoke in the room and the location because is very close to the Thai ambassy After that thing about the night...etc... it was okay but the bed was hard and at the morning i get a lumbago, the bathroom was dirty , fing the old bottle of soap and shampoo from the last customer and the hair on the bath tube, a little nest of ant start to be build. is definitely not clean for the money spend in it, personatly i will go to an other one for my next trip
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07