Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 374 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Nicholas H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Great location for Thai visa run
Location is 1 min from Thai Consulate to apply \ pick up visa. Room has smoke residue smell. Bed is hard with pillow to match. But purpose was to arrive early at Thai Consulate and this location assures traveler that you can be one of the first in line and hotel location accomplished the task.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Patrizia D. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
A pleasant place to stay for one night.
very convenient if you need to go to the Thai Embassy
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Luke T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Visa Run
It was alright, comfy bed, decent shower and toiletries provided. Breakfast was good, fresh fruit, noodle soup, eggs, toast, but no butter, just that horrible margarine poison. All in all much better places for the money paid. However extremely convenient for visa runners (opposite the Thai Consulate) , which is the only reason anybody would really consider staying here.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Jonghyun L. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
good
very good
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Friend D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
across the street from the thai embassy, perfect.
made it simple to deal with the visa stuff, hotel was very clean and internet ok, but not good enough to run skype etc... better than hotel the night before tho...
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Leoni L. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Perfect if you are visiting the Thai consulate!
I had to go to the Thai consulate and in this case it's perfect. I shared the room with another traveler I met on the way so we both paid about 500 baht :-) also a nice little restaurant across the road called Cafe sinouk. So if you dislike vientiane but still need to go there for a visa this is perfect. No tuk tuk needed!
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Emil B. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfect for visa run. Not much else.
I went to Vientiane to do my visa run for Thailand, and chose Douangpraseuth because the consulate is just nearby. Had booked the Double VIP room, but it seemed as if it hadn't been used for months, as everything (even pillows and blankets) had a fine layer of dust. The floor was so dirty and wasn't cleaned once during my two nights of stay, even though I contacted both the guys at the front desk and the cleaning staff. Don't bother eating the breakfast, but go to nearby café Nomad.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Pyi W. from Myanmar
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Why should I pay for TV channel?
I stayed at this hotel before. Location and other stuff are just ok. But on my last visit, I was so surprised to see when I turned on the TV but channels are scrambled. In other mean, they are asking to pay $ to open request tv channel in the list which was free before. Only 3 local Laos tv channels are free to watch but including news channels like CNN, BBC, even Thai channels are asking for $$. C'mon why should I pay to watch TV in this hotel?
Reviewed April 09, 2016

Jonathan L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good location
Closed to Thai Embassy and Pizza Company is just in the corner.
Reviewed April 07, 2016

Jonathan L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Close to Thai Embassy... near to some food
Near to Thai Embassy and Pizza Company
Reviewed April 07, 2016