or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (109)
Sort by:
Christopher R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
good enough for visa run

room size, location to thai consulate
7
Good enough. Great location close to Thai consulate, large room. My biggest complaint was the road dust outside the hotel. The hotel should sweep the street.
Tor P. Solo travelers Norway, February 27, 2015
A OK-ish Hotel when going to the Thai Consulate!

Location, Breakfast, Large rooms
4.3
Hotel gets 1-2 bus loads of Chinese/Koreans every day. Large volume Turn-a-round, meaning the housekeeping is not able to clean good enough. Hotel looks more run down due to lack of cleanliness. Friendly staff. Area around hotel is not city center, meaning don't stay here if you want to go around city. OK for Thai Consulate business. If you want breakfast, be prepared to get up early before the bus load raid the breakfast room. then it is nothing left, or no seats available Bed sheets and towels have stains and holes. Not what i would expect by a 3 star hotel. the only 3 star with this hotel is the price it is way to hight. Tuk-tuk outside tried to charge 200 Th Baht to go into city center, that is the same amount you would pay to go to Friendship bridge / Border. Inside city, never pay more than 20.000 Lao KIP.
Axel M. Solo travelers France, January 28, 2015
Very average for the price

location near the thai consular !
4.7
Daniel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Excellent for Vientiane standards!

Location to embassy, cleanliness, nice staff
10
This hotel is opposite the thai embassy so no hassle getting up too early for the ling queue. The staff are friendly and helpful. It isn't in the centre of the town but it's only a 5 minute tuk tuk away or a 30 minute walk. Compared with other hotels in the city for the same price it's great!!
Sergey V. Solo travelers Russia, January 15, 2015
good choice for Thai visa applicant

breakfast, a few steps from Royal Thai Consulate in Vientiane
7.7
This hotel is very good located for Thai visa applicants. Rooms are so so, not clean. The only reason why to stay there is Thai Conculate Visa Section opposite in a few steps. This time I ve found that it s cheaper to book a room exactly in the Hotel. The difference between Agoda price and real nightly room rate in Hotel was about 350-400 baht (11-15 US dollars). Shame of Agoda!
Hans R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 11, 2014
It was ok. Noisy because of sone group travelers.

Friendly staff. Good located to the Thai Consular Section. Satelite TV
7.7
Overall ok. Noisy durring the day because of noisy guests. Internet access ok but to slow for youtube. Staff very friendly.!
Jacob C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2014
Good for thai visa. Bad for everything else.

Across the street from thai consular for getting a visa.
6
Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and mildew. Found an entire loaf of moldy bread spread out on top of the clothe cabinet! Staff seemed to be uninterested in anything expect watching YouTube and FBing at the front desk. The only good thing about the place is the location for getting a thai visa.
Maurice O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2014
Not so good but very near to the Thai Consulate

Decent free breakfast buffet, near the Thai Consulate, and free bag storage at front desk
6.3
The walls are ‘paper-thin’, which means you can easily hear loud noises from the hallway and adjacent rooms. It was very loud every time someone closed a door in the hallway. Furthermore, the walls were visibly dirty from afar, which there was brown stains scattered throughout the wall. Most of the tiles in the room were filled with mold (especially in the bathroom). There was hot or warm water only up to an estimated two minutes each time, but the water pressure was very powerful. Moreover, half of the lights worked in my room, so it was very dim in the room. There were metal bars on my room’s window and a direct view of a parking lot corner filled with a pile of trash. Nonetheless, the air conditioner did not work properly because it took nearly an hour for the room to get cool and sometimes the air conditioner will not turn off unless you turn off all the electricity in your room via your key card. Yet, the free breakfast buffets were ok, the staff was average (except not greeting you when you first arrive), they hold bags at the front desk for free and usually staff holds the door open for you. The hotel is very near the Thai Consulate, which you can see from the front door of the hotel. However, I might not return to that hotel or recommend it to friends.
Jon B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, location, location
8
For those seeking a Thai visa, this hotel is optimal. Wake up at 07:30, look out the window to gauge the number of visa applicants at the Thai consulate. Either walk across the street and get in line or have breakfast at the hotel. The room was average but the breakfast very good.
Dahye K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 24, 2014
The memory of the reek of stale tobacco

The location of this hotel is so suiable for people who have a plan to make a visa at the Thai Embassy. And the breakfast is more clean and nice than the cleanliness of each rooms.
5.7
As soon as I entered my room, I met the super bad reek of stale tobacco. And the location is so suitable for me. Cause I had to make a visa at the Thai Embassy. But I don't wanna suggest this hotel to you, if you come to Laos for traveling. This hotel is somewhat far from the central of Vientiene. I expect to enjoy the night life of there. But There are any interesting bars near this hotel. So i took a Tuktuk belonged to the hotel to the central. The price was 50,000KIP for one way. It means the round price is 100,000KIP. Please refer this content.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B02