or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP
Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (81)
Sort by:
Janet C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Adequate

Can't think of anything right now
5.3
The first room smelled of smoke. The room was changed (easily), the attendant open the door, then I left for a coffee. When I came back I could not get into the room. My things had been placed in one room and they had given me the key of another. I then went for a walk around. When I came back my things were not in my room. They had moved me without asking/notifying. I advised that my washed underwear had not been moved (I was not happy at all)-they could not find. New people were moved in (what if that underwear had been my hidden computer or money). I was very cross and then, although I had thought I had booked an Agoda special price at 659...I ended up having to pay 840bht per night. Had better experiences - AND no black coffee!!!
Man Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2014
Pleasant

Services, clean, flexible
7.7
Pleasany
Sergey V. Solo travelers Russia, June 20, 2014
quite nice hotel for vientiane

more or less clean, good location for thai visa applicants
6.7
Steve S. Solo travelers Canada, May 23, 2014
Basic, Basic, Basic

Thai Embassy almost across the road
4
Ticked the boxes in that it was basically across the road from the Thai Embassy for my visa run. The place was pretty cheerless otherwise, it's located outside the central part of town, in a dusty and fairly deserted area. The tuk tuk is the way into town, and they are rough as guts converted motorcycle tractors with zero suspension. Forget about eating anything other than a very ordinary breakfast, 3 in 1 coffee, Asian food in the hot trays, a egg station of sorts, all served up in a four walls and not much else setting. I had the joy of a hotel full of Korean tourists who stood outside, smoked, coughed and hawked all morning and night and left the remains in the corridor, of course the whole place reeked of stale smoke.. As I said, the very best thing about this place is the Embassy almost across the road for a quick n nasty visa run. I actually allowed myself 4 nights but left the day I got my visa, so 2 nights then buzzed off... At least nice coffee shop across the road, the food was pretty good and nice style to the place, Korean almost next to it, and major pizza joint on the corner, cold Lao beer and pizza.. Need to do a 60 visa run, stay here, don't expect much, get the visa then move on, it's not really any good for anything else..
Lauren S. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2014
Great for Thai visa runs

Close to the Thai embassy, close to restaurants and decent buffet breakfast.
8
This is my third stay at this hotel and the best so far. It's perfectly located, right across the street from the Thai embassy, which makes visa runs much easier. It's comfortable and affordable and close to restaurants and mini-marts. Last time I stayed, the staff weren't very warm and I recently read some Agoda reviews saying the same thing. However, they seem to have taken the feedback on-board and trained their staff accordingly. This time, they were very friendly and helpful. They even let me check-in two hours early at no extra charge. The buffet breakfast is also good for the price: eggs cooked to your liking; fruit; bread; rice porridge; fried rice; juice; and coffee.
Andrew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Good value

Clean, Cheap, opposite Thai embassy
6.3
Patrizia D. Solo travelers Italy, January 28, 2014
A good and comfortable stay at this hotel

location,room size and friendly staff
8
It was a comfortable stay,in good size and clean room,ideal location and friendly staff.
Yen K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
Met my main travel need

Close to place of my intended activity, big room and friendly staff
8
It's an accommodation great for people on visa runs to Thai Consulate at Vientiane. The hotel is about half-an-hour walk to Vientiane City. A bit of a mixed-up at check-in but was resolved quickly. I was unfortunate to share the floor with a group of drunks who talked loudly and slammed doors after midnight. Fortunately, they were a few rooms away, and I was too tired after the overnight van ride to be disturbed by them. Breakfast was good and check-out was quick.
Benoit A. Solo travelers France, December 9, 2013
Clean and big rooms, across Thai Eembassy

big rooms, clean, quiet
6.3
Been staying there many times now and it slowly gets better. Rooms are big and clean, the matresses need to be changed since they are not very comfortable. Wifi available everywhere in hotel but I was dissapointed that the internet cuts some nights and no one fixes it until the next morning (probably just a simple reboot needed). Proximity to Thai embassy is the main quality of this place.
Esteban H. Solo travelers Spain, December 6, 2013
for this price better find another hotel

no positive things
2.7
For the price the only thing can be expected is thw cleaning room... Not in this case The wifi does not work... The bed was like sleeping on the floor and no hot water for the shower... The breakfast was really bad and the staff was sleeping o. The tables...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest roomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet BreakfastDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3A03