or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Jonathan R. Families with young children Australia, November 21, 2014
Nothing special, but simply adequate.

Proximity to the Thai consular building, hot water with good pressure, comfortable beds.
7.3
Like many others that choose to stay at this hotel, we were in Vientiane to organise Thai visas. Given the reasonable price of the hotel and it's proximity to the Thai consular building (about 50 meets away on the other side of the street) the hotel was ideal. The room was fairly spacious and the beds in our triple room adequate to amply accommodate two adults and two small children. The bathroom was also of a good size, but not as clean as it could be, with some dark build up between the tiles on the floor and walls. The cleanliness of the room itself was fine. Breakfast was quite good considering the price we paid, with eggs cooked to order and a reasonable range of other options. Unfortunately the pre-cooked dishes had mostly gone cold when we ate at 8am, but the cold options (bread, fruit, salad, etc) were fine. Thankfully the rice soup was kept good and hot. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Neelamalar T. Families with young children Malaysia, June 9, 2014
very good

break fast
9
Omar S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 16, 2014
very useful if you come for Thai visa application

Clean, friendly staff, budget
6.3
Brian G. Families with young children United States of America, August 6, 2013
Good enough for access to Thai Consulate

Cheap, Close to Consulate and some food
6.7
I was making a consular run. It's just about 100m from the Thai consulate and a couple of restaurants. It is good enough for a short stay. Rooms are bare, the morning breakfast wasn't much to speak of.
Hataiprom S. Families with young children Thailand, June 25, 2013
Cheap

Cheap, near TH embassy, easy find taxi
6.7
Anthony H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 2, 2013
clean hotel and quiet environment.

large room, 2 big size bed, very close to Royal Thai embassy
7.7
my family feel comfort and enjoy with this hotel. they give us big room and bed . thank you for douangpraseuth hotel. i recommend this hotel for those need visa thai.
Stephane D. Families with young children France, December 14, 2012
Big rooms, Great location for thai Embassy.

Clean hotel, friendly staff
7.7
Good booking via Agoda, this hotel has a very convenient location to thai embassy, but nothing to do nearby. To visit a little it is convienient to take a tuk tuk, but the price is always 25.000 Kips (100 Bahts), a little bit expensive, when you pay 22.000 Kip (84 Bahts) for a bus ticket to Udonthani !! Breakfast is a buffet, but it would be better with more choice (eg normal black tea, instead of green tea for corean customers)
Henry B. Families with young children Germany, November 30, 2012
great location

very close proximity to the Thai embassy
6
The room we stayed in was dirty. I didn't like the bars on the windows, it gave me a claustrophobic feeling
Jonathan R. Families with young children United States of America, October 2, 2012
Big rooms, convenient location

Large room
6.7
We were travelling to Vientiane for a visa run and were there for just two days. We stayed at the Douangpraseuth because it was walking distance from the Thai Embassy. The hotel is fine and we would stay there again for a visa run, but not for a vacation. The room was surprisingly big and our three young kids shared the beds so we didn't have to get another one. The bathroom was pretty worn out, lots of mildew and ants, kind of gross but livable. The breakfast was pretty simple but completely adequate for us; nice bread, 1-2 types of fruit, instant coffee and juice, and they'll make you eggs any style. It was fine. Again, it was an adequate place for business/visa work, but not really for vacation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There was a great playground area by the river, close to the famous large statue. We went there both days! The area by the river (at least during the day) was nice, with different restaurants and a large boardwalk/walkway by the river too.
Adriel J. Families with young children United States of America, August 22, 2012
Douangpraseuth Hotel

Clean
6.7
it was nice and clean. helpful staff. our stay was comfortable and we will likely return. i only hope that they upgrade the breakfast selection.
Travel tip: Lao people are great! Take your own wash cloths. Breakfast was extremely minimal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07