or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
267 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (267)
Sort by:
Alasdair C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Convenient for Thai Consulate.

Convenient for Thai Consulate. Nice big room. Clean and comfortable bed.
6.3
Comfortable
Arjan K. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 3, 2015
Perfect for visa run

Location close to embassy
5.3
Normal
Mathieu P. Solo travelers France, April 3, 2015
Not clean

ok place ok
4.7
The best thing in this hotel is the breackfast buffet, the possibility to smoke in the room and the location because is very close to the Thai ambassy After that thing about the night...etc... it was okay but the bed was hard and at the morning i get a lumbago, the bathroom was dirty , fing the old bottle of soap and shampoo from the last customer and the hair on the bath tube, a little nest of ant start to be build. is definitely not clean for the money spend in it, personatly i will go to an other one for my next trip
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2015
Visa Run

Location to Thai Consulate, Breakfast, Choice but of restaurants nearby
8.7
I needed to go to the consulate to renew my visa. The location was perfect I could look out my room and see the front gate. The breakfast was very good. Egg station, Noodle station, Soup Station. Salad, variety of drinks, nice French bread. Clean Dining room. Opens at 6:30AM so perfect to grab a quick bite and go. I got the upgraded room and it was more than adequate for my needs. There is free WiFi pretty slow but Better than everywhere else I went in the area.
Christopher R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
good enough for visa run

room size, location to thai consulate
7
Good enough. Great location close to Thai consulate, large room. My biggest complaint was the road dust outside the hotel. The hotel should sweep the street.
Roger C. Business travelers United States of America, March 6, 2015
Best place for doing a visa run.

Location for doing a visa.
6.3
First I will say this is you everyday basic hotel, a 1.5 to 2 star at best. The purpose of this hotel is only for those who are going to the Thai Consulate for visa business as it almost across the street as there is nothing else around the area why anyone would want to stay there. With that said here is my likes and dislikes, the hotel seems to be a fairly new building or recently re-modeled with a pleasant look lobby is basic and has three computer for guest to get online and of course there is wi-fi through out the building but was very slow on my floor (3rd fl) so my guess just not a fast internet connection. Checking in was painless with no surprises, room was your everyday simple room with AC of course with basic furniture a small old fashion tube tv with only Thai Channels a fridge and a closet but safe in room. Bathroom was your basic Thai/Laos style bathroom with a shower head that when you took a shower the whole floor toilet got wet, the product they provide in the bathroom was not what I would want to use but of course it's there is you need to and or forgot your own towels were very thin and of poor quality. As for negatives there were really not much I can find except the beds were very hard and I mean hard and I tried both and having a slow internet was also something I am not used to but for my stay it had to do. Breakfast is included and it was ok with a few regular choices including fry rice steam vegetables Thai sausage (really hot dogs) a salad dish a make your own noodle soup dish sliced Italian bread and a station where you can get eggs done anyway you like including an omelet with a few veggie choices and of course hot tea and coffee and some watered down juices. In conclusion for the money it's a sufficient place to stay for going to the Thai Consulate, a basic clean hotel with free internet/wi-fi and breakfast. Will I stay there again, yes if my needs are I am going to the Consulate.
Tor P. Solo travelers Norway, February 27, 2015
A OK-ish Hotel when going to the Thai Consulate!

Location, Breakfast, Large rooms
4.3
Hotel gets 1-2 bus loads of Chinese/Koreans every day. Large volume Turn-a-round, meaning the housekeeping is not able to clean good enough. Hotel looks more run down due to lack of cleanliness. Friendly staff. Area around hotel is not city center, meaning don't stay here if you want to go around city. OK for Thai Consulate business. If you want breakfast, be prepared to get up early before the bus load raid the breakfast room. then it is nothing left, or no seats available Bed sheets and towels have stains and holes. Not what i would expect by a 3 star hotel. the only 3 star with this hotel is the price it is way to hight. Tuk-tuk outside tried to charge 200 Th Baht to go into city center, that is the same amount you would pay to go to Friendship bridge / Border. Inside city, never pay more than 20.000 Lao KIP.
Christopher M. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2015
Location to Consulate the best thing about hotel.

Proximity to Thai Consulate, morning breakfast buffet and free wifi.
5.3
Hotel is borderline acceptable for cleanliness and comfort. Nice breakfast buffet and wifi. Close proximity to Thai Consulate for visa runs is the major advantage to this hotel.
Tepparat P. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2015
Good value , clean , good staff

Wifi, no mosquitos, good breakfast
8.3
Good: Clean room, friendly staff, a pleasant stay. Bad: is not near downtown/riverside and beware tuktuk drivers in this area will try to charge 2-3x more.
Fuat Y. Couples Turkey, February 18, 2015
notting to say,it is so horrible
2
horrible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06