or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Reception Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Interior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP
Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Triple Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business Center Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP Room Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Sisattanak Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Brian B. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
Visa run to Vientiane Laos

Location to thai consulate
3.3
Hotel was about 40 yards from Thai consulate front gate, The bed was very hard and the breakfast was substandard.
Emmie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Good location for Thai Consulate

Location
6
Simon F. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
Great location opposite Thai Embassy

Location, large room, cable tv
8
Very satisfied
Keith P. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2014
visa run

close to embassy, breakfast, english speaking
6
ok
Terry P. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Okay hotel

Close to Thai embassy, pleasant staff, internet in lobby
7.7
The staff were pleasant and the 2 minute walk to the Thai embassy is a big attraction for visa runners. Not too many eateries in the immediate area, so the better ones are a 30 minute walk (or expensive tuk tuk) into town. The classic Pha That Luang stupa (monument)nearby makes a late afternoon/ early evening walk from the hotel a good choice. The room is very big with a comfortable bed. The hotel attracts tour groups and on the night I was there one group got a little rowdy, but nothing serious and all was quiet by midnight. The breakfast buffet was okay but nothing remarkable. All in all, a good clean hotel.
Evan Y. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2014
Good location

Location,
6.7
It was generally uneventful. Nothing spectacular and also nothing awful happened. It's right opposite the Thai consulate and there are pretty good places to eat nearby. It's relatively cheap compared to other hotels in Vientiane and the standards are acceptable.
Thanissara T. Couples Thailand, June 30, 2014
Reasonable price

Near Thai Consulate , Big room , Quiet
7.3
If you are going to do some business at Thai consulate,you should consider this hotel since there is just right across the street. The room is big and not bad brekfast if you need only something to eat before going out to do some business. Two things I did not like, first is 2 small complimentary water bottles and another is the wet floor when you taking shower.
Janet C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2014
Adequate

Can't think of anything right now
5.3
The first room smelled of smoke. The room was changed (easily), the attendant open the door, then I left for a coffee. When I came back I could not get into the room. My things had been placed in one room and they had given me the key of another. I then went for a walk around. When I came back my things were not in my room. They had moved me without asking/notifying. I advised that my washed underwear had not been moved (I was not happy at all)-they could not find. New people were moved in (what if that underwear had been my hidden computer or money). I was very cross and then, although I had thought I had booked an Agoda special price at 659...I ended up having to pay 840bht per night. Had better experiences - AND no black coffee!!!
Sonnifel N. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2014
Not really comfy
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Man Y. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2014
Pleasant

Services, clean, flexible
7.7
Pleasany

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BathroomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - InteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIPDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TripleDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest roomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - VIP RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet BreakfastDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Business CenterDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C08