Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Double One Villas Amed

Jalan Raya Bunutan, Amed Beach, Amed, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
13 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Gede S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 11, 2015
The little maintenance issues let them down

Club sandwiches, friendly staff, clean rooms
6
Highly chlorinated pool and unreliable hot water service and poor maintenance with toilets plugs etc let the place down otherwise the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.
Report this review
Prabha G. Families with older children Australia, August 18, 2015
Relaxing stay in Amed

Location, view and large rooms
7.7
Perfect for a family holiday. Great location.
Report this review
Francis H. Families with older children France, August 18, 2015
Waterfront bungalow

Sunrise in front of pool, breakfast included, fair price.
7.7
We chose a waterfront bungalow to be able to see the sunrise. Air-con, no TV. Room is clean and the shower is just fine. Neither shampoo nor soap is provided. Amed is quiet in the evening. A scooter is almost compulsory to travel along the coastline, 4 to 10km. The mini supermarket almost opposite is handy. Shower gel is difficult to get hold of in Amed. All in all, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Marietta N. Families with older children Indonesia, November 24, 2014
good place to relax

price, location, pool
7.7
i had a really nice time staying at the double one villas. the staffs are kind and try their best to accomodate our needs. they can arrange dive trips for you -really fun dm and good price- , snorkeling, fishing, massage, anything you need. food was good, and made to accomodate foreign palate, so i have to find another place to eat locally. oh, the salad dressing was superb! it very similar to my fav salad dressing @sushi tei. one note, this hotel is not for the elderly, because the stairs are really steep and there are a lot of stairs to get to the pool and restaurant and the sea from the front office. but the staff is really helpful helping my mother getting up and down the stairs.
Report this review
Bruno C. Families with older children Belgium, August 14, 2013
So nice - small & confortable - highly recommanded

Location - view - swimming pool
9.7
Very friendly staff - so nice swimming pool - Advices (local team) . Wonderful stay from where you can easely visit Bali . Nice small pearl ...
Report this review
Bryan G. Families with older children United States of America, July 27, 2013
an adventure by the sea

the snorkling, beautiful views, friendly staff
7
It was great! Spectacular views of the sea, sea-side mountains, and sunsets! A photographer's paradise. But the thing we enjoyed most was snorkeling among the amazing coral and colorful fish as soon as we entered the sea from the beach that was just a few steps from our room. My wife and I enjoyed hiring a local sail boat to take us further south down the shore and enjoyed snorkeling around the sunken Japanese patrol boat. There are many quaint dive shops down the road and a number of local restaurants. We enjoyed eating at one that had a live band playing a fusion of English songs with local style that also blended reggae and hints of calypso. Then the waitress that had been serving tables came out and performed a traditional Bali dance. All in all it was a wonderful experience.
Report this review
Chee W. Families with older children Singapore, May 19, 2013
value for money, great place for snorkelling!

close to sea, good breakfast, pool next to beach
7.3
we stayed one night. Basic hotel amenities, floor is not very clean but bearable. Great points include friendly staff, near to snorkelling side, nice breakfast and dinner.
Report this review
Aino H. Families with older children Finland, October 21, 2012
Clean and friendly right on the beach

position, snorkelling just meters awy from the pool and restaurant
9
This hotel is very good good value. It is positioned right on the beach and you can go snorkelling on the beach. The beach is black volcanic sand with round pebbles and coral is alive and colourful. Perfect choice with teenagers. The room was clean and staff friendly. The shower was sometimes only lukewarm. For the next time I would take the room/cabin right by the beach as there are a lot of steps from the top rooms to the beach and to the restaurant. Landscaping and exotic tropical plants were pleasure even some less frequently used areas were not maintained to generally very good standard. Maybe because it was off season. The clean and warm pool kept us all, especially the young one entertained for hours. To watch the sunset either floating on the pool or having cocktails on the restaurant felt like a real holiday. The food was tasty and cheap and there were a few other restaurants within short walking distance. Would use again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Japanese ship wreck is only about 20 min distance on one of the local fishing boats. We took a local fishing / sailing trimaran with a skipper to do the trip. With prevailing wind you motor to the wreck, snorkel and sail back, which is experience itself. Loved the quiet sail by rocky small temple dotted shore and our teenager loved the snorkelling. And the price was right.
Report this review
Wilhelmina H. Families with older children Netherlands, July 18, 2012
Nice rooms and directly at the beach

coral reefs in front of your room, restaurant with good food
8.3
The location is perfect as the bungalows have ocean view and are all located at the beach. A nice swimming pool and comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant is good and the price is ok. The coral reef can be reach directly from the beach. You can also hire a cheep boot to go to an old japanese ship at only 3 metres below surface.. Amed village is too far to walk and in the near surroundings is not much to see or to do for the kids.
Restaurant Tip: Just a few restaurants in the close surrounding.
Report this review
Andrea D. Families with older children Australia, October 18, 2011
modest hotel for a very relaxed stay

pool and restaurant right on the beach..really quiet...friendly staff
7
i liked amed in general...very relaxing after the hurly burly of seminyak...a little light on amenities for the particular traveller but really fine for us..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
Double One Villas Amed BaliDouble One Villas Amed Bali - ViewDouble One Villas Amed Bali - RestaurantDouble One Villas Amed Bali - RestaurantDouble One Villas Amed Bali - BeachDouble One Villas Amed Bali - BeachDouble One Villas Amed Bali - ExteriorDouble One Villas Amed Bali - ExteriorDouble One Villas Amed Bali - RestaurantDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Guest RoomDouble One Villas Amed Bali - BeachDouble One Villas Amed Bali - ExteriorDouble One Villas Amed Bali - BeachDouble One Villas Amed Bali - SurroundingsDouble One Villas Amed Bali - BeachDouble One Villas Amed Bali - Ocean View Villas


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07