or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa

Ximer Arpora Bardez, Baga, North Goa, India 403518 (Show on map)

Book now!

Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Hotel Exterior Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Grand Ballroom Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Hotel lobby Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Hotel exterior with the pool view. Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Ximera Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Grand Ballroom Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Pub/Lounge Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Pub/Lounge
Area: Baga Number of Rooms: 104

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Raja P. Couples India, September 5, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

The Staff and the room service were exellent and the location was little bit away inland but the shuttle service provided by the hotel to the beach every hour compensated this issue.
9.3
The Stay in the hotel was good and relaxing and enjoyed both north and south Goa. The only thing that was missing in the room was micro oven for heating something to eat hot.
Pawan S. Couples India, February 19, 2014
far from the beach, clean, safe

room service, clean, good staff
5.3
the hotel is far from the beach, its good for people with kids as the pool seems a playful place, its a clean place for people who just want to go to the room and sleep, they really need to improve on the food.
Gaurav D. Couples India, December 1, 2013
Relaxing

Location, personlized parking, good breakfast
8.3
It was a pleasure experience to stay at Hilton" Will stay here next time too ".
Vikrant G. Families with older children United States of America, November 4, 2013
Excellent get away

breakfast, cleaningness, attentive staff
8
Gopal B. Couples India, September 29, 2013
A good experience with very warm staff.

The pool and services available. Clean comfortable room. Shuttle service every hour from hotel to baba beach.
8.3
A wonderful stay will definitely look at staying there again.
Veerel S. Families with young children India, September 23, 2013
Excellent Location with very helpful staff.

Excellent Location with very helpful staff...Very neat and tidy Hotel.
9.7
Excellent experience...We will surely stay in Double Tree next time I visit Goa.
Ravi A. Couples India, August 11, 2013
"no health faucet"

location, quiet surrounding, grandeur.
8
i stayed here with my wife. however, i found the following very uncomfortable about your rooms:"there is no health faucet for kamod in the room i stayed in. "well i am an indian and the hotel also happens to be located in india. and i hope that you are well versed with the fact that indians don't use toilet paper after emptying their bowels.they need plenty of water.so did i. i made a point to ask the room service over phone. it was very awkward talking about this to the lady on phone.however i did it. (i had used mineral water bottle which was placed in room as a complimentary.)anyways, i hope you take this complaint seriously enough to bring the desired change.hoping to see a health faucet beside every kamod in double tree, the next time i stay here.
Angad G. Couples India, March 26, 2013
Comfortable, convinient

location, location, location
8
Rajeevaksha D. Groups India, February 25, 2013
Good Hotel - Great Location

Location, Pool and the cookies!!
8.3
Its a good hotel with nice rooms. We had booked a Pool view room, which initially was allocated in the 3rd floor. However, they moved us to the first floor room (which was bigger and with a balcony)after we asking them for a better room. Good service but there is no 'BAR' as such. Good food as well. Overall its a good hotel with decent service and amenities
Bharat J. Families with young children India, February 17, 2013
poor hotel but great location

location
6
We booked dbth considering hilton brand. But unfortunately the hotel is in bad shape. Hilton has acquired this property but still trying hard to fill the gaps.fortunately we had stayed on for one night only, if we would have stayed more the holiday would have been spoiled.check in was smooth, were greeted with signature double tree cookie. Rooms - very average, bathrooms are small. Washbasins and shower area drains were choked. I stayed in room no. 222 Food - food is good but the service is slow, not adequate staff, takes lot of time to serve, very problamatic if you are staying with young children. Staff - attentive but could not fill all the gaps. Repeat - as of now a big NO but will check the reviews and see if things have improved. Property - small, seeing the overall property it is over priced. Location - great loacation with saturday night market bang opposite the hotel, baga beach, anjuna and calangute close by. This is the only plus point with this hotel. Please hilton try to improve and stand up to your brand name.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North GoaDouble Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Hotel ExteriorDouble Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Grand BallroomDouble Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Hotel lobbyDouble Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Hotel exterior with the pool view.Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - XimeraDouble Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Grand BallroomDouble Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Pub/LoungeDouble Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa North Goa - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Double Tree by Hilton Hotel Goa, North Goa

AS-AGWEB-3B08